Cipla "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cipla Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cipla Managing Director and Global Chief Executive Officer Umang Vohra (no image)
Umang Vohra
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cutting edge technology ,Work culture is good(in 28 reviews)

  • "Excellent work environment with employee friendly policies(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "One of the best Indian company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vikhroli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very loyal to their employee, even after leaving the organization. - Very nice work culture. Can explore different areas to experience. - Recently implemented many policies in the favour of employee beneficial. - Speak up culture. Top management is very friendly.

    Cons

    - But all time too much work, which affect the work life balance. - Now a days not a good may master.

    Advice to Management

    - Work life balance.

    Cipla2019-11-17
  2. "Sharing my own experience with cipla"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I Am A Therapy Manager (Representative) in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)Good management in terms of motivation&Support 2) Company is Strictly following the ethical marketing practices 3) working culture is good

    Cons

    1) No sales Incentive structure in Cipla 2) Some times we are failed to full fill the commitment with the Doctors

    Advice to Management

    To get the more number of patent molecules then our job is easy in this competitive world

    Cipla2020-01-07
  3. "Best Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Patiala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Management and employee friendly company, excellent work culture

    Cons

    New policies should add for salary appraisal and promoting employees

    Advice to Management

    New policies in reviewing performance of employees

    Cipla2019-10-07
  4. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Head in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company, good corporate equity, good manufacturing facility and legacy brands

    Cons

    work culture, and employee focus. long term employee retention plan

    Advice to Management

    work on long term employee retention plan

    Cipla2019-09-30
  5. "Excellent organization to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Toxicologist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture Good work life balance Excellent HR policies

    Cons

    there are no cons I could see in this organization

    Cipla2019-09-01
  6. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in East District
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is very good enough

    Cons

    Very poor management and work culture is not good

    Advice to Management

    Kindly create a friendly work culture

    Cipla2019-09-15
  7. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to grow Good work culture Positive work environment Diverse market presence give opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Need to work for long time No structured

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance to be seen

    Cipla2019-07-21
  8. "culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work culture, Opportunities to grow, Less hierarchy driven practices, quick decisions and freedom to work

    Cons

    Lacking robust systems and practices. High individual driven company. More prone to consultants barging in and bringing "one shoe fit all" solutions/practices

    Advice to Management

    Need to trust your internal talent through more talent upbringing practices

    Cipla2019-07-21
  9. "Very Good Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology ,Work culture is good.

    Cons

    No cons for my company.

    Cipla2019-06-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good exposure,learnings and rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure, work culture, cooperative collegues,rewards

    Cons

    Work duration,shift if need be

    Cipla2019-04-24
Found 35 reviews