Cisco Systems Employee Reviews about "big company"

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cisco Systems CEO Chuck Robbins
Chuck Robbins
1,120 Ratings
Pros
  • "People centric culture, flexible work environment, great benefits(in 1276 reviews)

  • "as this role is virtual you have the flexibility to work from home(in 1215 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be hard to get a good work-life balance with late meetings(in 523 reviews)

  • "It's a big company so this can be painful for some(in 418 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Cisco Systems

See all divisions

Reviews about "big company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "depends on team and project, but overall path to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    excellent learning at work customer interaction

    Cons

    salary is a pain point regular loopholes of a big company

    Cisco Systems2020-05-16
  2. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior UI Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good facilities, space to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Big company and feel we got lost.

    Cisco Systems2020-03-24
  3. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems
    Helpful (1)

    "Poor Operational Contril"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Laid back work Travel based on your relationship with boss Doing nothing in office and work from home most of the day times

    Cons

    Terrible salary Cant get promoted for at least 10 years Very poor management quality especially in India/ US Favoritsm and Nepotism No merit Big company with big ego folks with no new talent in people or products Good place to retire

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-02-17
  4. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Think Big?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing eco-system and support! People have your back. Be your own self, do your best, think big, take risks. Even if you fail, people cover you! I've been here 7 years and I've never been scared of failing. I can't say the same about other companies I've worked for.

    Cons

    Big company, growth can be slow, unless you're among the best.

    Cisco Systems2019-06-18
  5. "Network Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    We LOVE our technology (Work from anywhere? Yeah. We’re all about that.)

    Cons

    not pay high compared other big company

    Cisco Systems2019-06-04
  6. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Software Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great work culture 2. Flexible work hours 3. Great campus

    Cons

    1. Salary low compared to market 2. Not much growth 3. Scarce talented employees 4. Big company -> slow paced

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2019-05-24
  7. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Great Company to work as a Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Campus is Bengaluru is Awesome. Work culture is very good, but sometimes it varies from different Business Units. People get exposure to latest technologies and it's very challenging. Lot many opportunities like Hackathons and Meetup's. Also, there are facilities like Gym, Valley Ball Court, Cricket Practice, Badminton Court...

    Cons

    It's a big company, so getting promoted is much tougher and salary increment is sometimes very less. CAP cases and tight deadlines makes work life balance tougher sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2019-02-19
  8. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Senior Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaborative work culture, Sea of opportunities inside the company for long term career planning, Highly customer centric, Great set of benefits

    Cons

    Big company bureaucracy, Lots of overlapping programs, Finance manages the company...

    Cisco Systems2018-05-24
  9. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Project Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company, lots of opportunities Monetary wise not good

    Cons

    Not a high paying company compared to e-commerce Focus only on new employee hiring. No focus, growth to existing employees

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2018-05-23
  10. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "CCBU"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CCBU has given an immense exposure to Agile, has made me believe in Agile methodology. The culture of team is amazing and work has been cutting edge. Very talented team and generally fun loving people. UCD driven product development, with customer and technology as primary focus.

    Cons

    Cisco in general has big company challenges.

    Cisco Systems2017-12-08
Found 409 reviews