Cisco Systems "big company" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cisco Systems Employee Reviews about "big company"

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Cisco Systems CEO Chuck Robbins
Chuck Robbins
1,024 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It can be hard to get a good work-life balance with late meetings(in 513 reviews)

  • "Still a big company which means there will be protocol and some bureaucracy(in 407 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "big company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Think Big?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing eco-system and support! People have your back. Be your own self, do your best, think big, take risks. Even if you fail, people cover you! I've been here 7 years and I've never been scared of failing. I can't say the same about other companies I've worked for.

    Cons

    Big company, growth can be slow, unless you're among the best.

    Cisco Systems2019-06-18
  2. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    We LOVE our technology (Work from anywhere? Yeah. We’re all about that.)

    Cons

    not pay high compared other big company

    Cisco Systems2019-06-04
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great work culture 2. Flexible work hours 3. Great campus

    Cons

    1. Salary low compared to market 2. Not much growth 3. Scarce talented employees 4. Big company -> slow paced

    Advice to Management

    Invest more on cutting edge technologies and innovations rather than focussing acquiring new companies

    Cisco Systems2019-05-24
  4. "Great Company to work as a Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Campus is Bengaluru is Awesome. Work culture is very good, but sometimes it varies from different Business Units. People get exposure to latest technologies and it's very challenging. Lot many opportunities like Hackathons and Meetup's. Also, there are facilities like Gym, Valley Ball Court, Cricket Practice, Badminton Court...

    Cons

    It's a big company, so getting promoted is much tougher and salary increment is sometimes very less. CAP cases and tight deadlines makes work life balance tougher sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more to Core Product Engineering and latest technologies.

    Cisco Systems2019-02-19
  5. "Senior Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaborative work culture, Sea of opportunities inside the company for long term career planning, Highly customer centric, Great set of benefits

    Cons

    Big company bureaucracy, Lots of overlapping programs, Finance manages the company...

    Cisco Systems2018-05-24
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company, lots of opportunities Monetary wise not good

    Cons

    Not a high paying company compared to e-commerce Focus only on new employee hiring. No focus, growth to existing employees

    Advice to Management

    Nothing now

    Cisco Systems2018-05-23
  7. "CCBU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CCBU has given an immense exposure to Agile, has made me believe in Agile methodology. The culture of team is amazing and work has been cutting edge. Very talented team and generally fun loving people. UCD driven product development, with customer and technology as primary focus.

    Cons

    Cisco in general has big company challenges.

    Cisco Systems2017-12-08
  8. "Software engineer-II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance good facilities and perks work depends on team

    Cons

    over years you spend here sometimes there may not be any much technical learning some BUs and teams are good with startup culture..depends on if it was acquired by cisco. promotions depends on years of experience..not on good work.. too big company..

    Cisco Systems2017-04-16
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems

    Pros

    Good Technology. Market Leader. Variety of Technologies.

    Cons

    Big company. Decisions slow sometimes.

    Cisco Systems2017-02-22
  10. "Cisco IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and incredible start for any College grad. Great people to work with

    Cons

    Big company , so too many processes which cannot be avoided.

    Advice to Management

    Try to enforce new college hires to hone their technical skills..

    Cisco Systems2016-04-19
Found 398 reviews