Citizens Bank Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
7 Ratings
  1. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and flexible schedules

    Cons

    Weekend hours and branches get really busy at times

    Citizens Bank2019-03-10

    Citizens Bank Response

    March 14, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're glad you had an excellent experience with us. Good luck in your next role.

  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Bank Teller 

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

      Pros

      Room for advancement at the company

      Cons

      Hours not flexible at the company

      Citizens Bank2019-01-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Loved working there but hated the lies to get you to sell more."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Lancaster, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Consistent, organized, updated, great coworkers,

      Cons

      Wages, pressure to sell, lies

      Advice to Management

      Don’t lie just not fair. Pay your employee better and they will work harder.

      Citizens Bank2018-09-07
    • "I have always had a good experience here, my parents have been banking here for a very long time."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller in West Toledo, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Being able to work with the Community,regular customers and also a variety of people. Being able to help them in every way I possibly can.

      Cons

      I’m sure there are some clients who are hard to make happy, you just have to work a little harder,

      Advice to Management

      Be kind to your Employees

      Citizens Bank2018-05-23

      Citizens Bank Response

      June 7, 2018Sr Project Analyst

      We appreciate your response! Thank you for working hard for your over 10 years with us!

    • "Great career path, unclear path for advancing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment, Superb training, awesome management, caring and active regional managers, great benefits, great work/life balance, good starting pay, fair policies and practices

      Cons

      Chance of stressful customer encounters, training can’t/won’t prepare you for every encounter with customers, unclear path towards career advancement, mandatory monthly customer care reports, difficulty if branch team does not flow well, constant information flow can become overwhelming

      Citizens Bank2018-02-14

      Citizens Bank Response

      February 23, 2018Sr Project Analyst

      Thank you for your thoughtful review – we really appreciate it! We are consistently working to develop our community of retail banking colleagues while cultivating their careers and strengthening our company culture as a top workplace.

    • "Small company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with in a small community.

      Cons

      Really no advancement opportunities available.

      Citizens Bank2017-10-20
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Mount Lebanon, PA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Citizens Bank part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits for child centers was nice

      Cons

      Very hostile work environment from mnger

      Advice to Management

      Treat someone with respect please

      Citizens Bank2017-09-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Citizens Bank Maple Glen"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Maple Glen, PA
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Competitive pay, managers work well with scheduling time off and understanding we are humans and things come up.

      Cons

      Required to sell products as a teller which could get you reprimanded or fired even though most customers DO NOT want to be referred.

      Advice to Management

      Treat customers like people and understand that not everyone wants a product offered to them every time they visit, ESPECIALLY regulars.

      Citizens Bank2017-08-31
    • "Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Coworkers and training thats about it

      Cons

      Pay Coaching was told this wasn't a sales job and i felt that's all i did

      Advice to Management

      listen to your employees we are not pets

      Citizens Bank2017-09-06
    • "Great Place to Learn Banking!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. On the job training. 2. Good team atmosphere throughout community. 3. Good place if you wan to start a career in banking.

      Cons

      1. My branch often felt like putting it was putting out fires. 2. A lot of new people and lack of accountability. 3. Archaic software.

      Advice to Management

      I loved working here, but really believe that there should be more of a focus on common practices that all branches must follow within the structure of the bank, instead of being so retail focused. My Theory Is: If you inspire within the branch, and within the team environment (especially with new people): the vision, mission, and practicals within every employees; then selling products will come naturally to everybody....

      Show More
      Citizens Bank2017-06-05
    Found 26 reviews