Citizens Bank Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Banker Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 514 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
179 Ratings
  1. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule, PTO, Holiday Pay, Empowered

    Cons

    Can feel like you hit a plateau in only a few years

    Citizens Bank2019-08-14
  2. "Never had a bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Elizabethtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is twice what I was making at Santander , branch environment is awesome, some of my best friends are from work, management helps you grow within your career, incentive plan for bonus’s are easy to obtain, upper management knows you by name

    Cons

    Turnover, leaves branches always short staffed, seems like the training process is 6 months

    Advice to Management

    Tellers are becoming a thing of the past, please bring them back, gives everyone a chance to drive sales

    Citizens Bank2019-08-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for such a shining review! We're so happy to hear you are growing with us at Citizens Bank, and that you've become close to your team. Keep up the amazing work!

  3. "I enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance . Hours are good

    Cons

    The incentive plan is not the best and pay rate is low

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting! We're glad you are able to achieve a solid work-life balance here. We think it's really important our colleagues have time to unplug and recharge. Have a great day!

  4. "Great apportunity to work in Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice workplace.Specially they provide training which give you all knowledge about banking even person does not have any background of finance or banking.

    Cons

    Too much responsibility at work.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We totally agree - working at a company that provides ample training is so valuable. Have a great day.

  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community, great people work for this company.

    Cons

    High stress. A lot of pressure when it comes to sales.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-06

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting. We're so happy to hear you're loving the colleagues you work with. Congrats on over year of amazing service - keep it up!

  6. "Didnt like instore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    None. It's the same as other banks.

    Cons

    Hours were terrible. No work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    No one is going to the bank at 7pm. Shorten in store hours

    Citizens Bank2019-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Staff, salary is okay, benefits are good

    Cons

    Customers are rude, management is always on you for more sales

    Citizens Bank2019-07-17
  8. "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really care about there good employees

    Cons

    Incentive plan is really hard to understand

    Citizens Bank2019-07-18

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting, and glad to hear you’ve been with us for 3 years. If you're having trouble understanding our incentive plans, call the HR service center at 1-866-472-8234, they can help you with any questions you have!

  9. "This is a review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank part-time

    Pros

    Good team environment and reasonable benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes boring and the job is routine

    Citizens Bank2019-07-23
  10. "Great place to work if you likes sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, office environment - great pay - networking and connection opportunities

    Cons

    very sales driven (which isn't for everyone) - mediocre health coverage

    Citizens Bank2019-07-08
Found 514 reviews