Citizens Bank Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Branch Manager

Citizens Bank Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Number of job openings says it all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO, bank holidays, 401k Helping customers financially Big initiative for volunteering, community involvement

    Cons

    Upper management and company not authentic Big shift in culture over past couple years Feels more like Jim Jones cult Rapidly changing policies as to not look like Wells Fargo but an incentive plan and extreme pressure to make daily sales goals that don’t align. Very little opportunity for growth for manager Extremely high turnover in store branches leaving managers to consistently work upwards of 50-55 hours a week...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do what you preach. Be good to your colleagues

    Citizens Bank2019-06-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ha"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team I am managing is awesome!

    Cons

    Everything I was warned of before coming to Citizens is 100% true. Read the reviews to understand. Turnover is ridiculous. Bank doesn’t care.

    Advice to Management

    Support your managers with appropriate staffing so they don’t work Sunday through Saturday (In-Store) open to close and the rest of the staff doesn’t get burned out.

    Citizens Bank2019-06-08
  3. "Good People, But High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of PTO and bank holidays Generally good people

    Cons

    High stress on everyone to hit numbers More cold calling than you'd think Lots of corporate speak in too many meetings

    Advice to Management

    Don't train everyone exactly the same Different people react to different styles of coaching

    Citizens Bank2019-03-22
  4. "Love the career support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Connection to the community, Support from my manager, lots of promotion/career support, overall culture, training

    Cons

    TINY budgets, slower technology (although they are working very hard to fix this)

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving branch managers tiny budgets & then asking us to do so many community/employee/customer appreciation weeks. While I LOVE the idea behind these events there simply isn't enough in the budget to cover all of them. Most of the managers I know end up running out by October and paying for their employee's appreciation week in October out of pocket. This isn't right or fair.

    Citizens Bank2019-03-09
  5. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best leaders and management there are. You’re a human, not a number. Director knows you by first name. Company heavily involved in community!

    Cons

    Slow technology system that can be frustrating during account opening

    Advice to Management

    Awesome place to be

    Citizens Bank2019-03-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    March 14, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Wow, thank you for such an enthusiastic review and for your over 10 years of service with us! We hope you continue to grow with us well into the future.

  6. "Branch Manager Get ready for sales pressure & to be micromanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to grow Good pay than competitors to retain employees

    Cons

    Micro-management Sales Pressure Favoritism shown towards promotions and raises Have to wait 1 year for 401K match of 4%

    Advice to Management

    Hold regional managers accountable Reduce sales pressure

    Citizens Bank2019-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Training and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    excellent salary, great benefits, nothing else

    Cons

    poor training, no support, multiple attempts for assistance without relief. worked alone sometimes because of staffing issues without relief, extremely outdated equipment made the job even harder-

    Advice to Management

    provide adequate training, including software training, provide a training course with itinerary, provide staffing and support

    Citizens Bank2019-02-26
  8. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits were great, 401k match.

    Cons

    Micromanagement became insane. As a top performer, don't try to fix something that's not broken.

    Advice to Management

    Have faith in your top performers. If their running an amazingly profitable business, don't try to fix what isn't broken.

    Citizens Bank2019-02-12
  9. "You’re nothing but a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay rate Paid time off Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Make you work when you are ill and throwing up Accuse you of incentive fraud once you start maxing out on revenue in a quarter Branch managers call off whenever they want Regional will threaten you so that you will open more products for her region no matter what it takes

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about your employees more than you do your sales

    Citizens Bank2019-02-26

    Citizens Bank Response

    March 5, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your time with us has not been positive. We do have several different policies that provide our colleagues for time off when they are sick. We’d encourage you to contact our anonymous alert line Right Call at 1-877-495-4727 so that ...

    Show More
  10. "Taught me alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Supportive Management in the Philadelphia Market -Pay -Rates -Products

    Cons

    -Technology is antiquated and creates additional work for colleagues. -Many Unfulfilled Promises -Irrational Decision Making and Implementation Processes -No opportunities for Growth and Development due to Consolidation of Regions in the Market.

    Advice to Management

    -Listen to the Colleagues in the branches who interact with Customers and who utilize the antiquated systems on the Day to Day basis. The only way to make changes and to progress is to listen to Customers and Colleagues. -Analyze the entire situation and effects of decisions and implementation processes before finalizing. -Diversity is a “COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE” in today’s world. Please diversify upper management...

    Show More
    Citizens Bank2019-01-18
Found 142 reviews