Citizens Bank Personal Banker Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
68 Ratings
  1. "treated well"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Universal Banker in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really care about their employees

    Cons

    Make it hard to get compensation

    Citizens Bank2020-03-30

    Citizens Bank Response

    April 7, 2020Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, and for 3 great years with us! Know that we regularly evaluate our compensation and benefits to ensure they are competitive and fair for our colleagues. Thank you for your dedication and hard work during this time. Stay safe and well!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very pushy on vulnerable customers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice hours if you have a branch that isn't open until 6. And only every other Saturday til noon.

    Cons

    Very pushy, on you constantly when you're doing your job. Management is unprofessional.

    Citizens Bank2020-02-06
  3. "Long hours, mentally stimulating"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting and endless amounts to learn. Fast paced. Good people. Gratification from helping meets customers needs.

    Cons

    Long days, weekends, endless teller work.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-12-12

    Citizens Bank Response

    December 23, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for your review! So happy to hear you learned so much during your time with us. If our colleagues leave us with more experience and skills than when they started, we consider that a win! We hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

  4. "Universal banker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work Career advancement program

    Cons

    Too much concentration on sales

    Citizens Bank2019-11-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    November 19, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for your thoughtful review! Agreed, Citizens is a great place to grow your career. Know that a lot of research goes into the setting of sales goals, and that the majority of our colleagues achieve those goals year after year. We're glad to have you a colleague!

  5. "High opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Many opportunities But high risk for everything you do

    Cons

    Hard to sell the products since it’s a smaller bank

    Citizens Bank2019-11-03

    Citizens Bank Response

    November 4, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us! Happy to hear you appreciate the culture here. You seem like a passionate colleague — we're happy to have you!

  6. "good manager"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    good manager and district manager

    Cons

    slow system, very sales oriented.

    Citizens Bank2019-11-12

    Citizens Bank Response

    November 19, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting a review! We're happy to hear you appreciated your manager, it's such an important part of workplace satisfaction. Know that a lot of research goes into the setting of sales goals, and that the majority of our colleagues achieve those goals year after year. Best of luck in your next opportunity — we're rooting for you!

  7. "Depends on the branch"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Some coworkers become life long friends.

    Cons

    Long days for in store employees. Favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-10-17
  8. "Great starting point for people interested in financial services."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good place to try different roles within the financial services industry. You will get basic exposure to retail banking, business banking, loan origination, and investmests.

    Cons

    You will hit a glass ceiling at some point, once you have been a banker for a couple of years, there is nothing more to learn and you will need to leave the bank if you want to continue to grow and be challenged.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-09-18

    Citizens Bank Response

    October 3, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting a review! Happy to hear you got some strong exposure to numerous areas of banking. Know that we continue to invest in resources that empower our colleagues to find their next career move. Our new Internal Career Site just went live last week, and our virtual career coach will be launching to the enterprise in October to help colleagues identify the skills they need for their next step. Keep up the strong work in your next role!

  9. "Great Company, A bit strong on the sales side."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They focus a lot on your goals, but give you the training necessary to complete them.

    Cons

    They focus largely on sales.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-15

    Citizens Bank Response

    September 17, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're glad you appreciated the training you received — we hope you were able to learn a great deal. Sales roles aren't for everyone, but as you know our training is intended help our colleagues achieve those goals. Best of luck in your career, we're rooting for you!

  10. "Great apportunity to work in Banking"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice workplace.Specially they provide training which give you all knowledge about banking even person does not have any background of finance or banking.

    Cons

    Too much responsibility at work.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We totally agree - working at a company that provides ample training is so valuable. Have a great day.

Found 215 reviews