Citizens Bank Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Personal Banker Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 198 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
64 Ratings
  1. "Lots of good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training with Reimbursement for expenses

    Cons

    Unreal quotas, no bathroom in the in store branches, must use the retail store bathroom. yuck.

    Advice to Management

    Set better expectations and if someone leaves you should give them their commision for that quarter.

    Citizens Bank2019-05-28
  2. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Personal Banker 

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work at

      Cons

      Stressful environment and goals you have to achieve

      Citizens Bank2019-05-24

      Citizens Bank Response

      June 10, 2019Sr Project Analyst

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your hard work with us. Keep up the great work.

    • "Personal Banker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Personal Banker 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great entry level banker position.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Citizens Bank2019-05-09

      Citizens Bank Response

      May 23, 2019Sr Project Analyst

      Thanks for your review! We're glad you've been able to jumpstart your career with us. We hope you continue to grow with us -- keep up the great work!

    • "Okay level entry for a first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Personal Banker in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice work team, nice work culture.

      Cons

      Low Salary and hiring process

      Citizens Bank2019-05-09
    • "Management sucks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Personal Banker 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Some branches don’t have Saturday hours

        Cons

        Poorly put together employee meeting bc the company is so cheap with the employees.

        Advice to Management

        Unappreciated by management. I’ve worked at all. Credit union and wish I never left it. Felt so appreciated there and the company made you want to do good Bc they were so good to you.

        Citizens Bank2019-05-22
      • "Low Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Personal Banker 

        I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great people, not much to say

        Cons

        low pay, no promotions

        Citizens Bank2019-04-03
      • Helpful (3)

        "Sales Dog"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Personal Banker Universal 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Time and a half on Sundays

        Cons

        Sales is all that matters. Have people invest in annuties even if it doesnt make sense. Zero professional development. You'll quit in about a year.

        Citizens Bank2019-03-19
      • "Good place to learn about financial services"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Personal Banker 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        401k Colleagues PTO Bonuses Sundays time and a half

        Cons

        Schedule/long hours In store enviroment Pressure Sales goals

        Citizens Bank2019-01-24
      • Helpful (2)

        "Not terrible, just generally poor and outdated"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Personal Universal Banker in Rochester, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Their branches serve both affluent and low income neighborhoods in Rochester. They focus on convenience and accessibility which I believe in.

        Cons

        They don't know how to pick managers. They pick their best salespeople to be managers with no consideration at all whether they have management skills or not. The result is they promote their best salespeople out of sales positions and none of their managers know how to actually manage. It results in lower sales and frustrated employees. Also their equipment is grossly outdated and they don't staff their branches...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Hire more people, have a separate leadership/management training program then hire managers based off of the results of those trainings without considering sales. The best salespeople make the worst managers, the two skillsets are frequently mutually exclusive.

        Citizens Bank2019-01-09

        Citizens Bank Response

        January 15, 2019Sr Project Analyst

        Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your time with us has not been positive. Our Time Reporting Policy requires that colleagues report all time worked and that all time work will be paid. If that is not occurring for you, we encourage you to contact the HR Service Center ...

        Show More
      • "Great Experiance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Personal Banker in Hampton, NH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Co-workers and flexible work schedule.

        Cons

        None - great place to work!

        Citizens Bank2018-12-17
      Found 198 reviews