Citizens Bank Relationship Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Relationship Banker

Citizens Bank Relationship Banker Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
27 Ratings
  1. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Room for advancement is good

    Cons

    Sell sell sell sell sell

    Citizens Bank2019-08-19
  2. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule, PTO, Holiday Pay, Empowered

    Cons

    Can feel like you hit a plateau in only a few years

    Citizens Bank2019-08-14
  3. "Never had a bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Elizabethtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is twice what I was making at Santander , branch environment is awesome, some of my best friends are from work, management helps you grow within your career, incentive plan for bonus’s are easy to obtain, upper management knows you by name

    Cons

    Turnover, leaves branches always short staffed, seems like the training process is 6 months

    Advice to Management

    Tellers are becoming a thing of the past, please bring them back, gives everyone a chance to drive sales

    Citizens Bank2019-08-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for such a shining review! We're so happy to hear you are growing with us at Citizens Bank, and that you've become close to your team. Keep up the amazing work!

  4. "I enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance . Hours are good

    Cons

    The incentive plan is not the best and pay rate is low

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting! We're glad you are able to achieve a solid work-life balance here. We think it's really important our colleagues have time to unplug and recharge. Have a great day!

  5. "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really care about there good employees

    Cons

    Incentive plan is really hard to understand

    Citizens Bank2019-07-18

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting, and glad to hear you’ve been with us for 3 years. If you're having trouble understanding our incentive plans, call the HR service center at 1-866-472-8234, they can help you with any questions you have!

  6. "Licensed Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Eighteen days of PTO, Nice 401k

    Cons

    Lots of turnover, Hard to move into specialty roles

    Citizens Bank2019-06-28
  7. "Good Pay, Horrible Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay for the area. Easy to learn the position.

    Cons

    The company does not back you up even when customers become physically violent with you.

    Citizens Bank2019-06-25

    Citizens Bank Response

    July 2, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thank you for your review. Please be assured we have strict policies in place that prohibit and address violence of any kind and we take the safety and security of our colleagues very seriously. Any colleague can report immediate concerns for their safety to Alertline 24/7. Additionally, ...

    Show More
  8. "a good stepping stone for getting started in a carrier in investments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 
    Recommends

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    thought the company I got series 6, 63, life and health insurance licenses. Citizens gave me two weeks off paid study to pass the 6, two weeks for the 63, and one week for life and health. It was like a crash course. I passed each on the first try. if you don't pass on the first attempt they give you one more try and you have to study on your own time. if you still do not pass they offer you another position. even...

    Show More

    Cons

    the computers we worked on were very old and slow. a lot of the time the window would not load or it would freeze.

    Advice to Management

    upper management was very involved and pushed us to be accountable for our success.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-03

    Citizens Bank Response

    July 12, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Wow! We're totally jazzed you appreciated the paid study program and that you we're able to secure all your FINRA licenses. What an accomplishment! We hope your time with us helped your career in investments. Good luck as you move forward!

  9. "boring work no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    steady and easy to complete job tasks

    Cons

    mundane with no outlook for career growth

    Citizens Bank2019-05-21
  10. "Micromanaged and unrealistic goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Banking Relationship Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Base salary is about it

    Cons

    Negative culture, increasingly difficult to earn incentive, managers are out of touch with market, extreme micromanagement and product pushing, expected to work overtime during the day and plug in to do admin work during the evening

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees to do the job that you hired them to do

    Citizens Bank2019-06-04
Found 53 reviews