Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
751 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sales goals were sometimes unrealistic(in 109 reviews)

  • "Upper management is totally disconnected from the reality(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    depends on team which you got

    Cons

    depends on people your r working with

    Citizens Bank2019-10-18
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facility Customer Service Representative in Johnston, RI

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with great co workers as well. A lot of room for growth and ability to move up.

    Cons

    There was nothing wrong with working here.

    Citizens Bank2020-01-25
  3. "Small Fish in Big Pond"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn bout the banking industry. They teach you all about operations and sales process

    Cons

    Eventually you become part of the norm and its difficult to find more opportunities

    Citizens Bank2020-01-24
  4. "So happy with my choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Senior Business Support Manager II in East Providence Center, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After a long and arduous job search, I received offers from three companies in one week. Choosing Citizens was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my career. Solid growth opportunity, strong leadership, kindhearted colleagues who live the credo, great benefits... just a few of the positives. If you’re talented and hungry, come work here!

    Cons

    Internal technology has some catching up to do.

    Advice to Management

    Internal technology has some catching up to do. Also, investing in face-to-face wellness initiatives vs. all digital would increase participation.

    Citizens Bank2020-01-14
  5. "Survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Building great customer service

    Cons

    Under paid Need more tellers less bankers

    Citizens Bank2020-01-13
  6. "Aggressively progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outlet Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Great culture Consistent training. Upward mobility

    Cons

    Technology Aggressive sales goals Demanding work environment

    Citizens Bank2020-01-27
  7. "Good experience low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Fun coworkers and it can be interesting

    Cons

    Sales environment, sell, sell, sell

    Citizens Bank2020-01-25
  8. "Exhausting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Underwriter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Work from home, presence of overtime

    Cons

    Lack of training, lack of hands on management, lack of process and procedures. Processors and sales are held responsible for nothing. They do not review documents before they are pushed to underwriting. You are bombarded with rushes constantly, without a rush process in place. Everything is on fire and you are expected to drop what you are doing at any moment’s notice. Loans are submitted the afternoon prior to closing (sometimes morning of) with insufficient documentation. No amount of explicit notes and communication from underwriting seems to matter. Processors aren’t even reading the documents pushed to underwriting and we are expected to work miracles at the 11th hour. I genuinely feel terrible for our customers. They are jerked around and scheduled to close before the loans are anywhere near cleared.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Force processors to actually read/review what they are submitting to underwriting. Accountability and following processes goes a long way. Allow underwriters to focus on their jobs - underwriting of loans - rather than loan setup and chasing documents. Track how many times a loan is reviewed for CTC - clearly it’s an issue.

    Citizens Bank2020-01-24
  9. "Pays the Bills...sort of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are nice and there are good benefits. I like the networking opportunities that Citizens has given me.

    Cons

    There are strict sales expectations. This causes tension among coworkers.

    Citizens Bank2020-01-24
  10. "Great atmosphere to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Is good for beginners

    Cons

    Less growth prospects For seniors

    Advice to Management

    You must pay attention to new comers

    Citizens Bank2020-01-24
Found 2120 reviews