Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1946 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
671 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salaries, better opportunity for bankers to make their sales goals(in 103 reviews)

  • "Not a lot of growth opportunities and upper management micromanages(in 102 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great entry level banker position.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Citizens Bank2019-05-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    May 23, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for your review! We're glad you've been able to jumpstart your career with us. We hope you continue to grow with us -- keep up the great work!

  2. "boring work no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

      Pros

      steady and easy to complete job tasks

      Cons

      mundane with no outlook for career growth

      Citizens Bank2019-05-21
    • "Life at Citizens Bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RM1 in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Citizens has a great training programs for all their employees and they take pride to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to succeed and grow within the organization

      Cons

      I don’t have any negative comments about the organization

      Advice to Management

      Training for talent is so vital for the growth of the organization, please encourage everyone to participate

      Citizens Bank2019-05-06

      Citizens Bank Response

      May 23, 2019Sr Project Analyst

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're pumped to hear you appreciate our training programs. Developing new skills and honing existing ones is the best way to take strides in your career -- we love that you are doing so!

    • "Digital Leadership by fear"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Johnston, RI
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

      Pros

      The new building is very nice

      Cons

      The digital consumer business group under Lamont is lead by fear. No respect for team members unless you are in their "clique". Huge ego issues, everyone is only out for themselves. One man in particular had brought multiple of my female coworkers to tears with insults and disrespect. stay away from this space

      Advice to Management

      There needs to be a review of employees attitudes and morale in this space, everyone needs to think about how they interact and treat coworkers

      Citizens Bank2019-05-21
    • "Still Neutral"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Dedham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The benefits are good to better than other places I have worked. Personally, the commute is good for me and the work is interesting.

      Cons

      As a new person coming into the organization, there are many entrenched colleagues that resist change and have not educated themselves on industry trends resulting in mediocre experiences for both customers and colleagues. Very hard to feel part of the team. Current physical space is the poorest I have worked in however they are building a new facility and moving in the next 18 months.

      Advice to Management

      My advice is to bring in more diversity of thought by hiring from the outside and hold existing employees accountable for performance. There are many colleagues that get so much praise for mediocre work.

      Citizens Bank2019-05-16
    • "Flat organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Ability to make an impact is high.

      Cons

      Pre-CFG employees need to keep up with the growth of the bank.

      Advice to Management

      New message to team members should be “elevate or eliminate, choose one”.

      Citizens Bank2019-04-27

      Citizens Bank Response

      May 10, 2019Sr Project Analyst

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and thanks for 8 dedicated years with us! We're happy to hear you are making an impact. Keep up the great work.

    • "Okay level entry for a first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Personal Banker in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice work team, nice work culture.

      Cons

      Low Salary and hiring process

      Citizens Bank2019-05-09
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Small Business Banker 

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

        Pros

        One of the best support groups of any bank I've ever worked for over my 10-year career so far.

        Cons

        Cold Calling is annoying

        Citizens Bank2019-04-24

        Citizens Bank Response

        May 10, 2019Sr Project Analyst

        Thanks for posting such a rosy review! We're glad you're enjoying your experience, and hope you continue to grow with us into the future.

      • "Not recommended!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Glen Allen, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good pto amount. Good benefits and insurance

        Cons

        Office politics to the hilt! Great expectations with mediocre pay. This comes from senior management. Not a good opportunity for advancement.

        Advice to Management

        Senior level leadership needs to be replaced or trained in dealing with people. Do not foster a positive working environment.

        Citizens Bank2019-05-06
      • "Love the people but too many meetings and not enough staff (yet)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Vice President 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone is really nice to work with and Citizens is starting to spend money on IT after not having done so for several years.

        Cons

        Too many meetings at times (which makes it difficult to get things done) and need more IT staff because so many requests are coming in.

        Advice to Management

        You've got to spend money to make money.

        Citizens Bank2019-04-17

        Citizens Bank Response

        May 6, 2019Sr Project Analyst

        Thanks for the honest response. Your feedback helps us improve as a company, so we appreciate you taking the time to share. We hope you continue to grow with us!

      Found 1946 reviews