Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2082 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
724 Ratings
  1. "Model Risk Manager, VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Model Risk Manager in Johnston, RI

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing really. Have great benefits and flexibility

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We're happy to have you growing with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "Never had a bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Elizabethtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is twice what I was making at Santander , branch environment is awesome, some of my best friends are from work, management helps you grow within your career, incentive plan for bonus’s are easy to obtain, upper management knows you by name

    Cons

    Turnover, leaves branches always short staffed, seems like the training process is 6 months

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for such a shining review! We're so happy to hear you are growing with us at Citizens Bank, and that you've become close to your team. Keep up the amazing work!

    Continue reading
  3. "I enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance . Hours are good

    Cons

    The incentive plan is not the best and pay rate is low

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting! We're glad you are able to achieve a solid work-life balance here. We think it's really important our colleagues have time to unplug and recharge. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great workplace environment and career development program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, career development programs, fitness centers, competitive wages and benefits, strategic executive leadership, surveys employees to improve organizational health.

    Cons

    Frequent departmental reorganizations and job eliminations/layoffs

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    10 years, amazing! Thanks for your decade of fantastic service. We appreciate the review - here's to another 10 years!

    Continue reading
  5. "If you can sell products to people who don’t need them, this job is for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was fun. Met a lot of great people. 40 hour work weeks Opportunity for advancement if you perform

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower end of the market. Product Pushing Unrealistic Goals 25+ outgoing sales calls per day 15+ appointments required to be scheduled PER DAY

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-21
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community, great people work for this company.

    Cons

    High stress. A lot of pressure when it comes to sales.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-06

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting. We're so happy to hear you're loving the colleagues you work with. Congrats on over year of amazing service - keep it up!

    Continue reading
  7. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work flexibility and compensation is good

    Cons

    It has a culture of expense reduction which means you are always worried about your employment status

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-17
  8. "Didnt like instore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    None. It's the same as other banks.

    Cons

    Hours were terrible. No work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-08-16
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Campus Opportunity

    Cons

    Small annual Bonus No Long term incentives

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-07-30

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Feedback like this helps us improve, so we really appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Company, but as in any job in retail there are bad days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Teller in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with Pay is decent Good benefits, 401k, medical, educational assistance etc Care about their employees

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals Prepare to work 10 hours a day and always work on weekends depending on the branch

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-07-29

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting a review. Feedback like this is really valuable, so thanks for sharing! Keep up the great work.

    Continue reading
Found 2082 reviews