Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2011 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
696 Ratings
  1. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Teller 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    If you are lucky enough to get into the right branch with a good crew, it's not a hassle to go to work.

    Cons

    The pay isn't enough given the responsibilities I'm in charge of.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-22

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Know that we are committed to pay equity at Citizens. Part of this commitment includes ensuring our compensation and benefits are fair and market competitive for all colleagues. Additionally, all colleagues are assessed during their annual performance ...

    Show More
  2. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great co workers, nice office, food benefits, easy commute

    Cons

    No room for growth

    Citizens Bank2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Staff, salary is okay, benefits are good

    Cons

    Customers are rude, management is always on you for more sales

    Citizens Bank2019-07-17
  4. "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really care about there good employees

    Cons

    Incentive plan is really hard to understand

    Citizens Bank2019-07-18

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting, and glad to hear you’ve been with us for 3 years. If you're having trouble understanding our incentive plans, call the HR service center at 1-866-472-8234, they can help you with any questions you have!

  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    There are no cons about cfg

    Citizens Bank2019-07-16

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Wow, a 10-year veteran! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and for the many years of dedicated service. We hope you continue to grow with us for another 10!

  6. "Average experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bank had strong capabilities in Global Markets.

    Cons

    Management’s communications unclear at times.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-29
  7. "I was laid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Remote, management, salary, coworkers, independence

    Cons

    Downsizing, training, support, software system

    Citizens Bank2019-07-09

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting a review and sharing your feedback. We wish you the best of luck in your next career opportunity.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Heartbroken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank

    Pros

    Management is so supportive and always willing to lend a hand. Many tools and resources available to help navigate tasks. Customers were always great, and make being there worthwhile.

    Cons

    No consistency with staffing, let go for a mistake but others stay that intentionally do far worse. Absolutely devastated about how it was handled. The technology could also use a little bit of touching up.

    Advice to Management

    Coach your employees before hammering the iron fist. Simple mistakes and bad judgement calls can be rectified. It’s the ones who consistently mislead and misguide customers that need to be let go.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-21
  9. "OK place to work for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of great co-workers who will go the extra mile to help other colleagues and customers

    Cons

    Stress from frequent reorganizations and expense cuts

    Citizens Bank2019-07-22
  10. "This is a review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank part-time

    Pros

    Good team environment and reasonable benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes boring and the job is routine

    Citizens Bank2019-07-23
Found 2011 reviews