Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1966 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
681 Ratings
  1. "Love my team and love what we do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I feel so supportive and appreciated. I have worked at a few places in my career and I have never felt so happy

      Cons

      Took a slight pay cut to go to Citizens but my last job was so stressful, so it was well worth it.

      Citizens Bank2019-04-17

      Citizens Bank Response

      May 6, 2019Sr Project Analyst

      Thanks for your response! We're happy to hear you appreciate and work well with your team. Keep up the great work.

    • "....."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

      Pros

      I like my colleagues

      Cons

      Stressful jobs and tons to turnovers

      Citizens Bank2019-05-03
    • "Management sucks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Personal Banker 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Some branches don’t have Saturday hours

        Cons

        Poorly put together employee meeting bc the company is so cheap with the employees.

        Advice to Management

        Unappreciated by management. I’ve worked at all. Credit union and wish I never left it. Felt so appreciated there and the company made you want to do good Bc they were so good to you.

        Citizens Bank2019-05-22
      • "Great Bank to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Cranston, RI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good place to work for

        Cons

        Career growth takes time here

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Citizens Bank2019-04-10
      • "Universal Banker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Universal Banker 

          I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

          Pros

          Predictable Schedule, Nice Coworkers, decent pay, great benefits

          Cons

          Overworked due to lack of coverage/employees at each branch

          Citizens Bank2019-04-21
        • "A bank"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Executive in Boston, MA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Great people and strong culture

          Cons

          Expense culture don’t trust management

          Advice to Management

          Trust your peopke

          Citizens Bank2019-04-19
        • "It's not bad"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Manager 

            I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

            Pros

            40 hours, decent salary. work isnt very hard

            Cons

            Not a lot of growth opportunities and upper management micromanages

            Citizens Bank2019-04-04
          • "Relationship Banker"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Relationship Banker 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Benefits are Good Bankers Hours if you Work in a Traditional Branch Bonus Incentives Great Colleagues to Work With Numerous Opportunities Outside the Branch for Advancement Training Program

            Cons

            Goals are Constantly Changing Heavy Sales Orientated In Store Branch Hours Technology is a Little Behind for Consumers and Branch Technology Even Though the Training Program is Good if You Do Not Have a Sales Background You Might Not Pick It Up Quickly

            Advice to Management

            Needs to be less sales orientated and more advice based. The Citizens Checkup is a great tool and needs to be used more often rather that focusing on what we are able to sell. The Retirement Checkup if great as well and needs more focus as well.

            Citizens Bank2019-03-31

            Citizens Bank Response

            April 18, 2019Sr Project Analyst

            Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate the honest and constructive feedback. Keep up the strong work, and please keep sharing your observations - it will help us continuously improve as a bank!

          • "A lot of Great People"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Strategic Sourcing Manager in Cranston, RI
            Doesn't Recommend
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Citizens has a lot of really great people who are dedicated to what they do on a daily basis. I consider my former colleagues at Citizens are some of the finest people I've worked with over my career.

            Cons

            Unfortunately, many of those great people are managed by inept managers who are more concerned with CYA and checking boxes than actually accomplishing things. It seems that The Peter Principle is the driving force behind much of leadership change.

            Advice to Management

            Very often it seems that activities are geared more toward justification for Managers of their positions by creating all sorts of busy work that doesn't really provide value. There is more focus on checking boxes than whether those boxes actually provide value.

            Citizens Bank2019-04-15
          • "Excellent training"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Universal Banker 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Health insurance is very good. The training citizens offers is excellent.

              Cons

              Systems are very outdated

              Citizens Bank2019-04-11
            Found 1966 reviews