Citizens Bank Senior Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Senior Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
9 Ratings
  1. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Teller 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    If you are lucky enough to get into the right branch with a good crew, it's not a hassle to go to work.

    Cons

    The pay isn't enough given the responsibilities I'm in charge of.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-07-22

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Know that we are committed to pay equity at Citizens. Part of this commitment includes ensuring our compensation and benefits are fair and market competitive for all colleagues. Additionally, all colleagues are assessed during their annual performance review. We encourage you to bring up you concerns with your manager. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great family oriented work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Teller in Arlington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was a great career start and fun place to work.

    Cons

    Too large of a company. Employees are not valued and you are just a number. Pay is horrible too.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2018-02-06
  3. "Senior Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Teller in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved working for Citizens Bank . I looked forward to seeing my customers each and everyday . My branch manager was amazing and my coworkers became like family .

    Cons

    There were no cons to working at Citizens Bank left due to better opportunities for advancement and a promotion . Also for personal reasons that I wish could have been resolved .

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2017-10-27
  4. "Sr teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Rochester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my job

    Cons

    You get to meet different people .

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2017-10-20
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Most horrible bank I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Turnover is tremendous because management has a different set of rules for the same job roles. Management only tells you what you want to hear. I read these negative reviews and thought, not me. These people are too sensitive, surely this bank cannot be that bad. All of the reviews are spot on....IT IS BAD! Do not work for this bank.  It is made known that you are an expendable employee no matter how hard you work or what skills/ideas bring to the table. Way too many changes in applications and programs so you're always having to learn a new way to do something and handle customer dissatisfaction/corrections when it goes wrong-and it always goes wrong. No Leadership.  Communication is one way and supervisors are not concerned with what is going on from day to day. Undisciplined, unethical, and unprofessional! If you work here and have any amount of integrity; it will be compromised by the time you leave. No matter how hard HR tries to sell you on how great this bank is, don't buy into it. Most coworkers hate being here and cannot wait to get out....including me, (HORRIBLE) environment....!

    Cons

    Highly stressful environment, i remember days without having lunch, everyone throws each other under the bus!

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2017-04-16

    Citizens Bank Response

    April 24, 2017Senior Employer Brand Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for sharing this information with us. We would like to hear from you to learn more about the concerns you have raised so we may look into them. We have a number of channels for communication including your Branch Manager, your HR Business Partner, the HR Service Center 1-866-472-8234 or the alert line if you prefer to remain anonymous 1-877-495-4727.

    Continue reading
  6. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a bad place to start a career.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best but you have the opportunity to build your way up

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2017-02-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no drug test! Upward mobility in company. Corporate training is a relaxing, enjoyable environment. HR department was wonderful throughout the hiring process.

    Cons

    The old women at the branch I worked at were awful to work with. One Universal Banker was rude to everyone "beneath her" and to customers daily. She lost a substantial amount of money when she worked the teller line, yet management loved her and allowed her to order others around. She also would not give credit to the tellers who gsve her leads to make commission. Instead she claimed one of her teller friends had spoken to them beforehand. The teller manager was always nice to me, but treated other employees so poorly it was disgusting. I could not keep working in such a negative environment so I quit without giving notice. Going to work was so awful I began having panic attacks. I quit Citizens over 3 months ago and still have yet to receive any of my commission checks. Vacation days were unavailable to use because others already took those days (See advice tonmanagement). Out of the 20+ people in my training class only 8 remained with the company after 2 months of employment.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2016-11-28

    Citizens Bank Response

    December 7, 2016Senior Employer Brand Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for sharing this information with us. We encourage you to utilize one of the many avenues to raise your concerns so that we can look into them. You can reach out to the HR Service Center 1-866-472-8234 or if you prefer to remain anonymous, the Alert line is available 24/7 1-877-495-4727.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is half way decent.

    Cons

    I feel like i work in a small high-school. Never been so uncomfortable in a work place before.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2016-11-01
  9. Helpful (6)

    "No upward mobility - company only interested in profits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Salem, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sometimes has flexible hours. The longer you've been at the company the better, but your direct management will be the most important to have your back and give push back when necessary.

    Cons

    Lots and lots of cutting corners. Basic office workplace items such as chairs and water coolers are removed for maximizing of profit. Sales are heavily weighed, even though there is an incredible amount of pressure to beat an unfairly weighted "customer satisfaction" measurement system. Company looks for ways to make sales goals unattainable and therefor not pay out any bonuses or pay increases. Long time staff do not have any incentive to stay within the company. New hires are undertrained and often not the right fit for the company. Company touts to the employees in a derogatory manner about employee pay and by law provided benefits (i.e. health insurance) being "worth more" and therefor trying to shrug off potential hourly pay increases. Staff are overworked for salaries that are stagnant. Locations are understaffed, but by company standards, are "overstaffed". Company claims to be in line with industry standards for pay, health benefits, and others, but either provides no raise touting industry standard reasoning, or insulting pay increases that do not cover cost of living increases year to year or health insurance premium increases.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2016-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers. great health insurance. Systems are east to use. Don't need paper and pen to make a transaction at the teller window.

    Cons

    Citizens doesn't care for their employees. Out side of the health insurance they do nothing for the employees. We feel unappreciated

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2016-10-07
Found 22 reviews