Citizens Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
31 Ratings
  1. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and flexible schedules

    Cons

    Weekend hours and branches get really busy at times

    Citizens Bank2019-03-10

    Citizens Bank Response

    March 14, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're glad you had an excellent experience with us. Good luck in your next role.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent job if it paid more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, Great benefits, Reasonable goals, Excellent work environment, Easy to move up

    Cons

    Low compensation, Lots of responsibility, low flexibility

    Advice to Management

    Compensate tellers more for how high-risk and difficult the job can be

    Citizens Bank2019-02-07
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Bank Teller 

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

      Pros

      Room for advancement at the company

      Cons

      Hours not flexible at the company

      Citizens Bank2019-01-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Customer Service Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative/Teller 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The incentive for tellers is nice if your branch has a good customer survey satisfaction. The hours are nice.

      Cons

      Management is beyond unprofessional. You cannot express any of your concerns in confidence because either the manager will threaten insubordination or the manager will tell the rest of the branch or other managers. You either are forced to go to HR or sit quietly. If you don’t like being micromanaged, I highly recommend you don’t work here. You will have someone breathing down your neck every day. Colleagues are cut...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Less micromanaging. You need to be more professional towards your staff. Need to improve on coaching skills. Promote within. Show your staff you want to invest in them instead of an outside person.

      Citizens Bank2018-10-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Loved working there but hated the lies to get you to sell more."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Lancaster, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Consistent, organized, updated, great coworkers,

      Cons

      Wages, pressure to sell, lies

      Advice to Management

      Don’t lie just not fair. Pay your employee better and they will work harder.

      Citizens Bank2018-09-07
    • "Customer Service Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The guarantee of 40 hours a week minimum is one of the best things I could ask for! We have several benefits that you get after 1 month of being there, and PTO starts right away.

      Cons

      The pay could definitely be a little higher since we are handling a lot more money AND basically at a higher risk position than being in retail or the food industry.

      Citizens Bank2018-08-20
    • "I have always had a good experience here, my parents have been banking here for a very long time."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller in West Toledo, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Being able to work with the Community,regular customers and also a variety of people. Being able to help them in every way I possibly can.

      Cons

      I’m sure there are some clients who are hard to make happy, you just have to work a little harder,

      Advice to Management

      Be kind to your Employees

      Citizens Bank2018-05-23

      Citizens Bank Response

      June 7, 2018Sr Project Analyst

      We appreciate your response! Thank you for working hard for your over 10 years with us!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Not great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teller in Warwick, RI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      401K other then that not much they don’t do much for there employees for such a big company you would think that they would have better health coverage

      Cons

      Under staffed micro management so much presser to sell there equipment never works and there system are always crashing all the systems that are used are are not led and out dated

      Advice to Management

      Up grade your equipment

      Citizens Bank2018-05-11
    • "Great career path, unclear path for advancing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment, Superb training, awesome management, caring and active regional managers, great benefits, great work/life balance, good starting pay, fair policies and practices

      Cons

      Chance of stressful customer encounters, training can’t/won’t prepare you for every encounter with customers, unclear path towards career advancement, mandatory monthly customer care reports, difficulty if branch team does not flow well, constant information flow can become overwhelming

      Citizens Bank2018-02-14

      Citizens Bank Response

      February 23, 2018Sr Project Analyst

      Thank you for your thoughtful review – we really appreciate it! We are consistently working to develop our community of retail banking colleagues while cultivating their careers and strengthening our company culture as a top workplace.

    • "Great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Teller Manager in Henrietta, NY
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Start with 18 PTO days and many paid holidays off

      Cons

      Management is lacking here. Prompted based on sales performance not management qualities.

      Citizens Bank2018-02-27
    Found 119 reviews