Citizens Bank Teller Reviews

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
36 Ratings
  1. "Learning experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Working in a small branch I got to know my colleagues very well and learn a lot from them

    Cons

    Pay, training, schedule, basically were forced to do whatever despite objections

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2020-05-12

    Citizens Bank Response

    May 18, 2020Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We’re pleased to hear you had a strong learning experience and got to know your colleagues well — a collegial work environment is a huge plus! Know that we're committed to pay equity, meaning we continuously evaluate our practices to ensure they're fair. Additionally, if you feel you had to do something in your role that you objected to, please let us know. Consider contacting the HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or call us anonymously via Right Call at 1-877-495-4727 to share more information about what you experienced so that we can look into and address as appropriate.

  2. "Extremely Supportive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Citizens truly cares about their employees safety. They are very supportive and willing to help in any way.

    Cons

    I’m a fairly new employee, and I haven’t come across any cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2020-03-30

    Citizens Bank Response

    April 7, 2020Project Manager

    Thank you for sharing such a warm review! So glad you've joined us and feel supported so far. Here's to many more years!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Bank Teller in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job with decent benefits.

    Cons

    Inconsistent Schedule Unfriendly work environment Tellers gossiped about each other with management. Boring day to day is repetitive.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2020-02-27
  4. "Pretty good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Montpelier, VT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good group of people/positive team environment

    Cons

    Occasional Saturday hours and sales goals

    Citizens Bank2019-10-22
  5. "Alright"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and stuff you know

    Cons

    Not so good you know

    Citizens Bank2019-10-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most coworkers are really nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Branches are under staffed, management only seem to focus on the negative and are never satisfied. People are always leaving.

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-11-07
  7. "Teller"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Bank Teller in Boston, MA

    I worked at Citizens Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people all around the company

    Cons

    Lower pay than being at a big investment bank

    Citizens Bank2019-09-18
  8. "Thorough Onboarding with Great Career Growth!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Lots of thorough training -Great opportunity to move within the company -Great company mission and employee volunteer opportunities -Fantastic hours in traditional branches

    Cons

    -The beginning is very high stress- lots to learn if you have no banking experience -Some facilities are not equipped to deal with the type and amount of traffic the branch gets

    Continue reading
    Citizens Bank2019-09-06

    Citizens Bank Response

    September 11, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting such a thoughtful review. We appreciate all the honest feedback — this is what helps us improve the experience for our colleagues! Keep learning and we know you'll continue to excel.

  9. "Fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Teller 
    Recommends

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work good hours

    Cons

    Everything was great no cons

    Citizens Bank2019-08-26

    Citizens Bank Response

    September 11, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for the review — short, sweet and to the point! Best of luck in your next career opportunity.

  10. "Citizen's Bank working experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Teller in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment as a team. Good community involvement.

    Cons

    I could not find Cons at the moment

    Citizens Bank2019-08-25

    Citizens Bank Response

    September 11, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing. We can't find any cons with your review, either! Have a tremendous day.

Found 137 reviews