Citizens Bank Universal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Universal Banker Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
77 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community, great people work for this company.

    Cons

    High stress. A lot of pressure when it comes to sales.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-06

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for posting. We're so happy to hear you're loving the colleagues you work with. Congrats on over year of amazing service - keep it up!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Staff, salary is okay, benefits are good

    Cons

    Customers are rude, management is always on you for more sales

    Citizens Bank2019-07-17
  3. "Great place to work if you likes sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, office environment - great pay - networking and connection opportunities

    Cons

    very sales driven (which isn't for everyone) - mediocre health coverage

    Citizens Bank2019-07-08
  4. "Personal Banker Universal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Universal Banker in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Run run run! Stay away from the in-sore positions unless you like to over worked under paid and don't have a life. Horrible management, will force you to stay in environment that you're unhappy with, will not allow you to transfer to traditional branches even if you're unhappy in a toxic environment. Favoritism culture. If you stand up for yourself you automatically become a target, retaliation is very big. Management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Horrible management, 7 days a week, no work life balance. over worked and under paid. Sell sell sell, you're just a number not an employee. Huge turn over. Worst benefit package, their medical insurance sucks! Just one insurance option and you're stuck with it!

    Advice to Management

    Transfers shouldn't depend on management's opinions. And managers need to be retrain whenever to keep up with new policies and new computer programs and software and sensitivity training is a must!

    Citizens Bank2019-08-07

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 14, 2019Project Manager

    We're sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Know that we take accusations like these very seriously, and that we do not tolerate a culture of favoritism or retaliation. We have a well-established process for escalating any issues you may be having with ...

    Show More
  5. "Universal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Predictable Schedule, Nice Coworkers, decent pay, great benefits

    Cons

    Overworked due to lack of coverage/employees at each branch

    Citizens Bank2019-04-21
  6. "Excellent training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance is very good. The training citizens offers is excellent.

    Cons

    Systems are very outdated

    Citizens Bank2019-04-11
  7. "THIS IS A SALES JOB!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay for bankers is a good bonus

    Cons

    Your a salesman the only thing that matters to the company is sales and no matter how much sales you get it will never be enough

    Advice to Management

    The banking industry is being taken over by machines in about 20 years everything will be self service so get out while you can combine that with the rise of credit unions which do not consistently push sales there is no future for banking careers so get out while you can

    Citizens Bank2019-04-30
  8. "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    okay job and good co-workers

    Cons

    stressful, to much focus on goals and to many focus on different partners all at once

    Citizens Bank2019-03-13
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, solid training, professional attire

    Cons

    Faced paced, gossip, low pay, unreasonable sales goals

    Advice to Management

    Hire older more experienced people for management roles

    Citizens Bank2019-03-09
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Dog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker Universal 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time and a half on Sundays

    Cons

    Sales is all that matters. Have people invest in annuties even if it doesnt make sense. Zero professional development. You'll quit in about a year.

    Citizens Bank2019-03-19
Found 175 reviews