Citizens Bank Vice President Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Citizens Bank Vice President Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
39 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Johnston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful new campus, including gym and wellness center; collaborative environment; committed to the community; flexible and casual

    Cons

    No desks available at new Johnston campus so have to find a seat every day I come into office.

    Advice to Management

    Come out of your offices more often and engage with associates.

    Citizens Bank2019-07-22

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 9, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Know that we regularly host 'Let's Connect' sessions - dedicated meeting with senior management and groups of colleagues that are an avenue for two-way conversation and feedback. We encourage you to attend one and bring up your concerns then. Have ...

    Show More
  2. "OK place to work for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President 

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of great co-workers who will go the extra mile to help other colleagues and customers

    Cons

    Stress from frequent reorganizations and expense cuts

    Citizens Bank2019-07-22
  3. "Citizens is fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Financial Advisor in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Look, banking is a tough, competitive industry. And I work for the wealth management division. But I work for the greatest firm, for the greatest boss, with the greatest people.

    Cons

    Bank employee do their best. Let's make sure we acknowledge that.

    Citizens Bank2019-06-10

    Citizens Bank Response

    July 15, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for this great review, and for over 5 years of amazing work with the Wealth Management division. Everyone deserves to be acknowledged, we totally get that. Our new Credo recognition program is helping colleagues recognize each other -- we encourage you and your team to adopt ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A toxic culture, wasting an amazing opportunity to be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great retail presence, and a staff in the field, that I genuinely believe wants to do the right thing and always do the BEST thing for the customers.

    Cons

    Leadership and technology are archaic at best and unfortunately, that trickles down through the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Please make the investment in diversifying leadership. I understand that technological changes require large investments and time to implement, but you can do something more timely with leadership. I understand the concept of "Citizens Listens", but those of us in the field, feel more like the attitude from leadership is "be quiet and listen to us"

    Citizens Bank2019-06-06
  5. "Still Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Dedham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are good to better than other places I have worked. Personally, the commute is good for me and the work is interesting.

    Cons

    As a new person coming into the organization, there are many entrenched colleagues that resist change and have not educated themselves on industry trends resulting in mediocre experiences for both customers and colleagues. Very hard to feel part of the team. Current physical space is the poorest I have worked in however they are building a new facility and moving in the next 18 months.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to bring in more diversity of thought by hiring from the outside and hold existing employees accountable for performance. There are many colleagues that get so much praise for mediocre work.

    Citizens Bank2019-05-16
  6. "Flat organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ability to make an impact is high.

    Cons

    Pre-CFG employees need to keep up with the growth of the bank.

    Advice to Management

    New message to team members should be “elevate or eliminate, choose one”.

    Citizens Bank2019-04-27

    Citizens Bank Response

    May 10, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and thanks for 8 dedicated years with us! We're happy to hear you are making an impact. Keep up the great work.

  7. "Worked here for 18 years...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Vice President in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent Benefits, Vacation Time,

    Cons

    Senior management is less than stellar

    Advice to Management

    Use to be a great place to work and now it has all gone down hill.

    Citizens Bank2019-05-29
  8. "Love the people but too many meetings and not enough staff (yet)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice to work with and Citizens is starting to spend money on IT after not having done so for several years.

    Cons

    Too many meetings at times (which makes it difficult to get things done) and need more IT staff because so many requests are coming in.

    Advice to Management

    You've got to spend money to make money.

    Citizens Bank2019-04-17

    Citizens Bank Response

    May 6, 2019Sr Project Analyst

    Thanks for the honest response. Your feedback helps us improve as a company, so we appreciate you taking the time to share. We hope you continue to grow with us!

  9. "Great Bank to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    Career growth takes time here

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Citizens Bank2019-04-10
  10. "Work in progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTO, health plan, Comp is ok, it a bit on the low side

    Cons

    Lots of red tape - not a nimble company

    Citizens Bank2019-02-11
Found 67 reviews