Citizens Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 of over 3,127 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Citizens CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
1,220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, health benefits(in 163 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits as well as really good pay(in 161 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Must make sales goals every quarter(in 141 reviews)

  • "Corporate America Upper management stressful(in 126 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Citizens

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    2m

    an 

    Analyst

    If CITI is exiting from Asia and Australian markets, Then what about people working with CITI? Will CITI IT employees/Teams will be continuing their work with the new employer(Acquiring company) or CITI IT employees needs to resign?? Citi Citi Bank Citizens Bank JPMorgan Chase Morgan Stanley Wells Fargo Standard Chartered Deloitte Tata Consultancy WiproHCL Technologies Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad State Bank of India Infosys Microsoft Google Bank of America Bank of Baroda

    2

    6 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Overall great place to work

      Nov 24, 2021 - IT Security Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The Work/Life balance-Citizens offers a great work/life balance and management understands you have a family and may need to take off to go take care of whatever comes up even at a short notice. -Career Opportunities. There are many career opportunities available but you have to be willing to take advantage of the great resources that are available to the employees. You have to be in charge of your career and let your manager know how you want your career to progress.

      Cons

      -Compensation in terms of no cost of living raise and the yearly raise is minimal. -IT equipment still outdated but is improving. -No reduced rates for public transportation/Parking fees. If you do not work at the main campus in RI, then you have to pay full price for public transportation or parking garages when going into the office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, but more importantly for choosing us for your career home for the past 10 years! We're so happy that we've been able to provide the work/life balance and career support you need. We also strongly believe in providing the benefits and compensation our colleagues deserve while ensuring we're in a strong financial position to continue to grow and serve our customers, colleagues and communities for years to come. If you want to discuss more about your concerns, give our HR Service Center a call at 1-866-472-8234.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A good company to work

      Nov 18, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary , work life balance and growth mind set people.

      Cons

      Decision making process are slow compare to fast moving market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for sharing your experience! It's good to see that you've found so many benefits of working at Citizens. We are, though, committed to innovation and finding new and better ways of doing things. So, if you'd like to share more about your decision-making concerns, we're ready to listen. Just call our HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing company, great people

      Nov 10, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, people, work life balance.

      Cons

      Technology (actively being improved), upward mobility.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for the great analysis! We couldn't agree more about our amazing team of colleagues! And one of the ways we strive to retain them is to offer training and development programs to help them build skills and advance their careers. If you'd like to discuss your specific concerns about upward mobility, please don't hesitate to call our HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An outstanding culture!

      Nov 4, 2021 - Business Banking Relationship Manager in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management! Culture! Good pay & benefits Excellent work/life balance

      Cons

      None! I have a long drive each day but I don’t care! I love my job!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      There's nothing that pleases us more than knowing our colleagues love what they do! Thanks for your kind words and for being a part of our amazing team!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture and taking market share

      Oct 18, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Growing platform *People are mostly terrific *Opportunity to take on a lot more responsibility than your "title"

      Cons

      *Depends on the group, but some groups are less supportive of your out-of-office life...i.e. little to no work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for the high five and your honest feedback! Though we do love a great rating and happy colleagues, we're always looking for ways we can improve. So if you want to share more specific feedback or suggestions to help you achieve work/life balance, give our HR Service Center a call at 1-866-472-8234.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fraud operations specialist

      Oct 14, 2021 - Fraud Specialist in Pittsburgh, ND
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Great employees / team Positive environment

      Cons

      Dealing with angry customers Handling high volume call center

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for your review and for the years you spent helping protect our customers. We wish you much success in your career!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Below market comp. no bonus or additional benefits

      Oct 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, stress free

      Cons

      Poor pay, promotions take years, don’t value colleagues that have been here for a long time instead focus on throwing money at new hires

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us, and that your experience did not match your expectations. If you'd like to share more, please consider contacting the HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 so that we can further discuss this matter.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company , great interview process and an offer that exceeded my expectations!

      Sep 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company offering work / life balance, competitive pay and benefits!

      Cons

      No cons so far … the hiring process was a bit long but this is a new group so it is understandable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      We couldn't ask for a better review! Thank you! We're so happy that you've decided to bring your talents to Citizens. We can just tell you're going to love it here!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Citizens Bank

      Oct 13, 2021 - Personal Universal Banker in Upper Darby, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co workers, great start to your banking career.

      Cons

      No work life balance, company did not care for its emoloyees except for their bottom line, managers got worse through the years of working there. Closing of branches which made the location (which was already busy) even more busy without adding more staff, no place for growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your time with us wasn’t what you hoped it to be. We take all concerns seriously and would like to better understand your perspective. Please consider contacting the HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 to share more information about what you experienced so that we can look into and address as appropriate.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent

      Sep 29, 2021 - Retail Banker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay Work life balance Friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      Cold calling Dated technology High sales goals ( in a poverty demographic area)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for your review! We so appreciate your feedback. We can tell you that we continually evaluate our sales goals and that the majority of our colleagues meet and exceed them. We would be happy to learn more about your concerns if you want to call our HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234. Thanks again!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 260 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Citizens Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Citizens? Share Your Experiences

    Citizens logo
    or