Clark Construction Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Clark Construction Group Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Clark Construction Group President and CEO Robert Moser
Robert Moser
138 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company out of school to learn and grow. Thrown into a lot of important situations early on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company places you in important, decision making situations at a young age.

    Cons

    Not very flexible, often an always-on job.

    Advice to Management

    Need better training to get employees up to speed so it isn’t always trial by fire.

    Clark Construction Group2020-01-11
  2. "Great place to work - highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Construction Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clark has a great atmosphere which I’ve experienced with almost every single person I’ve met from the company. People will make or break a job and I think Clark puts great effort into choosing the best people. Health benefits and retirement accounts are also very good.

    Cons

    Heavy work load and certainly some challenging jobs. Sometimes this can also be seen as a pro as you may not get opportunities like this in other companies but I certainly see some of my coworkers feeling stressed and overworked.

    Clark Construction Group2020-01-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Coordinator in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Construction Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Clark for about seven months and I'm very happy here. The work I am doing is challenging, but fulfilling. Everyone here is passionate about the projects they are building and proud to represent the company. Management encourages us to continue learning and training, or pursue certifications in new skills. As a member of the company who isn't involved in construction or engineering, I've learned so much in less than a year.

    Show More

    Cons

    High stress environment at times.

    Clark Construction Group2019-11-15
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator 

    I worked at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice staff and co workers, everyone is friendly

    Cons

    long hours, low pay, no medical benefit \s

    Clark Construction Group2019-11-12
  5. "Ideal Interactive Development Opportunity for Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Construction Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great community with upper level management that is extremely involved in the development of on coming Engineers.

    Cons

    Some Project Executives are more hands off than offers.

    Clark Construction Group2019-10-16
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Superintendent 

    I worked at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are motivated, intelligent, and friendly.

    Cons

    Work-life balance (at times) is tough.

    Clark Construction Group2019-10-12
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place. Nice people, fun place.

    Cons

    Flexibility is not available. Hours not good.

    Clark Construction Group2019-10-01
  8. "Great Place to Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineering in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is on the higher end, great people to work with, many company events.

    Cons

    Long hours and non-flexible PTO.

    Clark Construction Group2019-09-20
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Bethesda, MD

    I worked at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extensive experience and continuous training

    Cons

    Lack of management support with field operations

    Clark Construction Group2019-10-02
  10. "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clark Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get a lot of experience

    Cons

    They will work you very hard til you burn out.

    Clark Construction Group2019-09-15
Found 283 reviews