Clearwater Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Clearwater Analytics Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Clearwater Analytics Chief Executive Officer Sandeep Sahai
Sandeep Sahai
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "but Clearwater more than makes up for it with work life balance (no death marches here) and empowering people to make a difference(in 32 reviews)

  • "Awesome work environment with the greatest people(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "More people are finding out about Boise(in 14 reviews)

  • "In Client Services, you are dealing with clients, of which some are very difficult to work with(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great product, passionate people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product is great for the target segment - institutional asset owners and managers. The team is very driven and will work hard to solve client issues

    Cons

    nothing that comes to mind

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Analytics2019-11-07

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    January 10, 2020Talent Acquisition

    thankyou for the wonderful endorsement. While we agree we are amazing, we also acknowledge we can always do things a little bit better than before. Please always feel free to voice your opinion and ask questions during the many Q&A sessions and townhalls we have scheduled throughout the year

    Continue reading
  2. "Great starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Corporate Merchandiser 

    I worked at Clearwater Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and be challenged

    Cons

    Low pay and sometimes very stressful

    Clearwater Analytics2020-01-22
  3. "Not worth the effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clearwater Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good stepping stone to BlackRock.

    Cons

    Appalling management, no empathy and blatant nepotism. Long work hours and less pay than other financial institutions in Edinburgh , all worked under threat by management. Turnover in the edinburgh office was over 30% in 2018. Not much better in 2019, but the office is full,of graduates whilst all experienced individuals leave and head off to BlackRock predominantly. Would not advise it, the company is not worth the effort. Avg tenure is currently less than a year and a half

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Analytics2020-02-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay but great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Data Analyst in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people and a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Low raises combined with a low salary, so unless you're hired in at a high base pay, don't expect to have much growth.

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Analytics2020-01-07

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    January 10, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for endorsing our people culture. We believe that a positive work-life balance leads to a healthy and happy workforce and stand solidly behind it. While we believe our compensation is at the top end of the market, we continue to evaluate it and implement improvements where needed.

    Continue reading
  5. "Clearwater Analytics is a Very Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Software Analyst in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    * Smart, nice people who care about doing a good job * Good benefits * Successful, growing company * Lots of autonomy in your daily work * Downtown location

    Cons

    * Having to be on-call is disruptive and burdensome. * Not many quiet/private spaces for introverts to go work when they need a break

    Clearwater Analytics2019-12-27

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    January 10, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your contributions in making Clearwater a leader. We agree with you that we have some of the nicest and smartest people and a welcoming culture. Our employees are an enthusiastic bunch so there is always something going on but we do hope you can take in a quiet moment in one of our many patios and balconies!

    Continue reading
  6. "Reasonable workload reasonable challenge not very competitive benefit package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable workload reasonable challenge

    Cons

    not very competitive benefit package

    Clearwater Analytics2019-12-23

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    January 9, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. At CW we value our work-life balance and are glad to note that you have one. We have revised many of our policies this year and hope you've had a chance to see them. Please do meet with your manager or the HR director in case you have any questions

    Continue reading
  7. "Lot of opportunities and good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reconciliation Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Encourage personal development and are happy to provide tools

    Cons

    With such large growth there has been issues with processes and internal tools are not up to par at all times

    Clearwater Analytics2019-12-05
  8. "Excellent company with strong growth prospects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clearwater Analytics is an excellent company with strong growth prospects. -Good teamwork among the different depts, and it's generally a pleasure to interact with other colleagues in the company. -Talented team throughout the company, who are dedicated to their tasks and responsibilities. -Outstanding CEO, CFO, and new mgmt team. -Shift towards becoming a global company (as opposed to a locally-based Boise company). -Company DNA is changing in a good way as mgmt is embracing change and improvements throughout the business. -Robust client base that is growing each year. The growth trajectory of company is bullish. -Employee diversity is also improving too -- which is in line with the above-mentioned shift towards becoming a global company.

    Cons

    There are still a few things that the company needs to further improve in order to get to the next level/next stage of company development. This is something that the mgmt knows about, and is already planning for it.

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Analytics2019-11-03

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    November 7, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your confidence in our product and culture. Please always feel free to raise awareness and questions during the many Q&A sessions and town halls we hold through the year

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First, the people. We work with the brightest young talent in the valley. When you're dealing with a hard problem, you have adequate resources to your clients a reasonable and timely solution. Second, the culture. Due to the rigorous interview process, it takes a certain type drive and/or intellect to work here. Those similarities make teamwork/chemistry very easy. Third, the "see it to completion" mentality here. If you identify a problem, you own it to the finish, which I love. There isn't any "passing the buck" here. Fourth, great vacation policy. Fifth, great insurance

    Cons

    Parking Training - the learning curve here is very steep due to the proprietary systems in place, so even if you have years of work experience, it doesn't mean you're going to jump right in and know what you're doing here

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Analytics2019-10-18

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback on what we can do better. We hear you on the training and learning curve part and our new Head of Enablement is working with our CHRO to roll out many learning initiatives over the next few months. Stay tuned.

    Continue reading
  10. "Fast Growing and Engaging Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Team Lead in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture of collaboration and innovation that exist in the Client Services department are rarely found in accounting and finance jobs. The empowerment of employees to chase down and solve large, hairy problems for clients makes every day unique and interesting.

    Cons

    Hours can be long during peak times like quarter or month ends. They aren't any longer than traditional accounting roles at large companies.

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Analytics2019-10-15

    Clearwater Analytics Response

    October 16, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for being a part of the CWAN family. We take pride in CW culture which fosters innovation and collaboration. While we are reviewing our existing processes and creating new ones, we are mindful of staying nimble and innovative.

    Continue reading
Found 171 reviews