Clinique Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Clinique Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Clinique President & CEO       Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Samples and gratis- everyone is nice(in 84 reviews)

  • "Excellent rewards system (free products every 4 months)(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unset hours, prepare for pressure, high sales goals, a lot of micro management, I don't know what else to put here(in 15 reviews)

  • "My counter manager was VERY disorganised(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A very good Start, infact the best start one can get as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin-Care Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Management. Good Salary Start. Training in Skin-care and Basic Make-up.

    Cons

    Lack of Growth Opportunity Incentive structure

    Advice to Management

    It has been a great start and so far a good challenging and learning experience. Having said that i'd like to also say that more growth opportunity is what we look forward to. We all like to grow in life and having started nicely, we expect to grow better. Clinique is an international brand with lots of opportunities but outside India. Also the incentive structure is unsatisfying.

    Clinique2013-02-17
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free gratis

    Cons

    The company asks to do parties for customers.

    Clinique2019-11-11
  3. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible hours and schedule swaps -Family environment -Learn ALOT about skincare and skin typing -AMAZING gratis and opportunities to get gratis -People usually know what they want or about Clinique so you just have to add on.

    Cons

    -There is no organization especially within management -Our corporate higher up doesn’t respect the management team or the consultants - Corporate higher up would make promises she couldn’t keep

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to learn how to take control of the team. Just because someone has been there for years or makes the most in sales doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be held accountable for their actions. Also, management needs to have the consultants and other managers’ backs. There’s no loyalty.

    Clinique2019-11-18
  4. "Lack of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counter Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Products. Head office lovely. Good Staff shop.

    Cons

    No support given from area manager they are only interested in larger stores, and as mine was a small store I basically was forgotten and undervalued. Had to leave due to no stock to sell and no help when I requested it . Felt very alone. An awful experience for me. I lost out in commission due to poor management and lack of stock. Very unfair.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees don’t leave them to struggle alone.

    Clinique2019-12-08
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Too much pressure to do other stuff

    Clinique2019-10-13
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinique Consultant in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training Progression Good perks Great products Management is good

    Cons

    Nothing I can thing of

    Clinique2019-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "You're not valued at Clinique."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique

    Pros

    Full-time and decent hourly wage. Good to gain experience.

    Cons

    No gratis even though you're supposed to get gratis. No training besides videos and 4 phone calls. Little support, you have to teach yourself. Great to get experience but I hope I work for a better brand down the line that values their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Consultants shouldn't be doing the shipments, takes over 2 hours, 2 hours that they could've been selling. Consultants should receive gratis if they're expected to know how to use the products and sell them.

    Clinique2019-10-09
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinique part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Hard to get customers in very saturated market

    Clinique2019-09-18
  9. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accredited Consultant 

    I have been working at Clinique full-time

    Pros

    Discount and flexible works hours

    Cons

    Pay is very low - barely over minimum wage. Long hours of work.

    Clinique2019-09-30
  10. "It was a great company, focused to help customers. Now they are only worried about to sell the product in promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Business Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great customers and good products

    Cons

    Nobody controls the managers. They are really rude to employees and easily take their sales and benefits.

    Advice to Management

    The company should control managers' job (sells, commissions, shifts,...)

    Clinique2019-10-19
Found 324 reviews