Cloudera Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cloudera Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 319 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Cloudera CEO Tom Reilly
Tom Reilly
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work in the core technologies used for Big Data applications(in 22 reviews)

  • "Smart people lead to happy customers too, and the roster of customer successes is impressive(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are always going to be growing pains with hyper-growth companies, like figuring out where to put everyone(in 30 reviews)

  • "Too much work, work life balance not very well(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exciting journey in Hadoop & Distributed platform market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudera full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Passionately opensource Strongly advocating the core values

    Cons

    Located in heavy traffic location

    Cloudera2019-03-22
  2. "Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudera full-time

    Pros

    You will get to know many Hadoop eco system

    Cons

    No in dept knowledge of the components

    Cloudera2019-04-30
  3. "technical recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cloudera full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    leaders in Big data space

    Cons

    cant think of any at this moment

    Cloudera2019-04-16
  4. "Excellent firm to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudera full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly with amazing career opportunities

    Cons

    No cons yet as their employees are well taken care of

    Cloudera2019-03-18
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudera full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture in this Company.

    Cons

    As far as I know, it's nothing.

    Cloudera2019-01-03
  6. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cloudera

      Pros

      All are good experience in company

      Cons

      No Cons about the company

      Cloudera2018-09-19
    • "Cloudera review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Customer Operations Engineer in Chennai

      I have been working at Cloudera full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cool work environment, challenging and lots to learn

      Cons

      will post it if i face once

      Cloudera2018-08-01
    • Helpful (7)

      "It is a better company to work!!...."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Operations Engineer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudera full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is a company where lot of innovation happens It is a company with full of great people like Doug Cutting, Yonik, Tom White etc... It offers career growth for every individual. It is a pioneer in the Hadoop Distribution (CDH) It contributes lot of projects to the open source world. It is best company for every engineer.

      Cons

      Interview process is a bit slow. A few facilities for India employees.

      Advice to Management

      For India employees, provide the accommodation at the time of joining. Start office in a few more locations in India like Bangalore.

      Cloudera2015-07-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "All hope is gone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Time Waster 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudera full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Now? They hire people US remote and give them bay area salaries: so if you leave in cheap places you might not care about the abysmal stock price. If you are super lucky you are remote and also have an easy job...

      Cons

      Leadership is in denial...they squandered a great opportunity

      Advice to Management

      Sell the company

      Cloudera2019-05-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Freedom to excel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudera full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      You can pick your speciality and excel if you want to, without sacrificing your life to make the time. Excellent internal communication tools, plenty of help technically at a moment's notice. Good executive engagement, focus on customer and community relationships through the company stack from engineering to support.

      Cons

      The sales team is too quarterly driven in most cases, and tight budgets while chasing profitability over the past few years have led to engineering underinvestment prior to the merger - fortunately both of these are being addressed.

      Advice to Management

      We found success in making big data technology manageable, now we have to make it easy to consume rather than feature-chasing flavour of the moment point solutions.

      Cloudera2019-05-06
    Found 319 reviews