Cloudwick Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cloudwick Reviews

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome Company, Management and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Big Data Engineer in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cloudwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some people confuse this with a consultancy because it started as a staffing company 7-8 years ago, but it has come a long way. It is operating as an established partner service partner with almost every big name in the Big Data industry - Cloudera, Databricks, Datastax, Hortonworks, AWS to name the top few; has its own funded products and projects. 1. Small teams or individual level projects. 2. Hardworking employees who are passionate and up to date with the latest technologies in Big Data. 3. Growing number of internal projects and their own products / solutions. 4. Pragmatic management and great leadership. 5. Competitive salaries, transparent payrolls. Shorter appraisal cycles than any other company I have heard.

    Cons

    I did not come across any major con or any false promises which were made by the management. It is operating as a very competitive and individual focused start up. If you are an asset to the company, the CEO will make sure you are paid well and your growth does not stop. If you are not, well then you would not resonate with it. I have seen people work on new projects every few months and others who have found their comfort zones in supporting legacy projects and like to stay in them. Those people cannot really complain about the work or money.

    Continue reading
    Cloudwick2017-03-28
  2. Helpful (16)

    "Performs malpractices. Markets fake resumes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cloudwick full-time

    Pros

    I wish there were any. Don't go with positive comments. Those are most likely been written by internal staff. Not worth of a single star apart from a decent training.

    Cons

    Right from the very first call that one will receive from a lady who talks about recruitment to the CEO of this company to the end all are fraud and manipulator. Don't fall prey to that lady's american accent. Do they cook up resumes and asks their candidates to tamper resumes as per Job description - Yes Do they pay during training - No Do they pay while on bench - No Do they comply to the benefits and salary that they mention in offer letter - No Given this, you can decide what sort of company you feel it is.

    Continue reading
    Cloudwick2017-03-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hadoop Engineer in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cloudwick full-time

    Pros

    get to learn lot of things

    Cons

    small teams which is good we et to work on lot of things

    Continue reading
    Cloudwick2016-10-18
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Big Data Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cloudwick full-time

    Pros

    It is one of the best companies to work for specially if your goal is learn big data and its industry. They provide one of the best training and really take the pain to make you learn. It depends upon person to person how much knowledge he or she could soak. But they provide tools for you learn and progress.

    Cons

    Some people take this as a guarantee that once they are in Cloudwick, they can now relax. But as mentioned in the Pros, it is entirely upto the individual that how much he learns and takes every opportunity provided by this company more seriously. Some folks blame the company in the end but they are accountable for their own actions. They can really make this company as a ladder to their success. This company does not have any big cons, in fact one of the best consulting companies around in the field of big data.

    Continue reading
    Cloudwick2016-08-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cloudwick full-time

    Pros

    You learn so much here specially when you are a newbie. It is not like a typical desi consultancy. it is a door to lots of opportunities. The company has lot of potential and growing quickly. Interview From my experience the it is way better than the other consultancies. The lady who initially interviews seems to be very professional and is detailed in explaining the company and the process . From the start of the interview itself, I had the feeling that I am choosing the right place. The CEO is a great guy and overall my experience was really good working here. I had to leave due to personal reasons.

    Cons

    There are not many cons for this company. One of the cons is that sometimes your resume is not picked up or reviewed and can be embedded unless it is an experienced resume and catches their eye or you know someone in the company who could forward it to the right people. They receive many resumes and that might be the reason for this..

    Cloudwick2016-06-02
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Hadop Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cloudwick

    Pros

    Good Salary, nothing more except that

    Cons

    No further growth, Same old job

    Continue reading
    Cloudwick2016-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hadoop Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cloudwick

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow yourself in the field of Big data. Cloudwick has many got talented and hardworkng employees.

    Cons

    I don't see any. Everyone working hard for the growth of company

    Cloudwick2016-05-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Big Data Engineer in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cloudwick

    Pros

    Lots of learning which is fun. Cool products and technologies you can read up on. Don't let others scare you: it's not as hard to understand as people say it.

    Cons

    The company is still small and growing, not much of internal business processes that you might see.

    Cloudwick2016-05-06
  9. "hadoop engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cloudwick

    Pros

    you will get many things to learn

    Cons

    not many cons for this company

    Cloudwick2016-02-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews