Co-op CTM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Co-op CTM Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
15 Ratings
  1. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Availability of overtime was high

    Cons

    Management ridiculously strict with holidays, left alone on tills even when busy

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-06-25

    Co-op Response

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We always advise our employees to discuss any issues with their managers and if this is not possible then we have a supportive HR team ready to help.

    Continue reading
  2. "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay for what you do

    Cons

    Won’t give you set regular hours everyday e.g 10-6 Monday- thursday

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-05-12

    Co-op Response

    May 31, 2019

    Thanks for your review and recommending the Co-op. We are happy that you are pleased with your flexible working hours and pay.

    Continue reading
  3. "Ok for a short time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CTM 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First official job so enjoyed it for a year or so

    Cons

    Classic retail situation, team members aren't valued

    Co-op2019-05-23

    Co-op Response

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review. Our employees are our number one priority and we are sorry that you are currently feeling undervalued. We would always advise having a chat with your manager.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Part Time Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support local causes and charities Flexible working hours Friendly colleagues and management

    Cons

    Dealing with drug users Too much overtime

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-02-02

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are aware of all the work Co-op does with local causes and charities, and that you are benefitting from flexible working hours. ^Sam

    Continue reading
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CTM in Upholland, England

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work at events like Leeds festival and Download

    Cons

    Due to the shop being open late it means working some unsociable hours

    Co-op2019-01-29

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to hear you enjoy working alongside your Co-op colleagues, and that you got to work at some great events. ^Sam

    Continue reading
  6. "Management is terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount Banter with staff Depending which managers is on it can be a fun shift

    Cons

    Managers only care about themselves. On a 8 hour shift in entitled to 2x15 minutes and 30 minutes, which you never gets. Managers seem to be except from certain rules, like serving family members, keeping stock to reduce later, you name it. Whatever you do its your fault, whether it was or not.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-02-18
  7. "Poor Management People Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in New Mills, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Holidays, Very Friendly Helpful Staff Who Were Also Supportive

    Cons

    Management It is poor they can get away with bullying and harassment of staff. A few instances pay was altered leaving you with less than what you worked for if you challenged it you were met with intimidation and anger, holidays where difficult to get authorised as management made sure they got theirs in first, holiday diary was always hidden. You could be one of the best with customer service skills and management would frown up on it.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2018-12-08

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. We have a zero-tolerance approach to harassment and bullying. You are able to call our Bullying and Harassment Hotline on 0844 728 0165 should you wish to discuss your experience. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

    Continue reading
  8. "A lovely place to work, but has downfalls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Eastleigh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely team of colleagues. Management all get involved in work. Really can make good friends at work here. Lots of customer interaction.

    Cons

    Short staffed a lot of the time. Terrible self scans. Very little support from head office. Long hours. They rely too much on only a few members of the team. Everyone else can get away with what they want. Unreliable delivery times. Never get any visits from anyone from head office.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2018-11-07

    Co-op Response

    November 30, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you recommend Coop as a place to work, and that you enjoy working alongside your colleagues. ^Sam

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CTM 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CTM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly management (mostly) able to get a good work life balance. Never any issues with store manager he was always very helpful and approachable

    Cons

    Particular staff in my store were obvious favourites and full time staff were condescending and got away with murder

    Continue reading
    Co-op2018-08-03

    Co-op Response

    October 22, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work/life balance available to you. All the best with your future career. ^Sam.

    Continue reading
  10. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Chirnside, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work for a big branded name and also work with people I like as well

    Cons

    Having to travel to walk for instance I have to walk to work but its not too much of a problem

    Continue reading
    Co-op2018-06-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews