Co-op Customer Service Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Co-op Service Customer Advisor Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
10%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
1 Ratings
  1. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Addlestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice manager. Get paid for breaks. 10% off nearly everything. If you’re on shop floor it’s easy to just get on with your tasks. In depth online training modules.

    Cons

    Wasn’t given proper till training, had to work it out for myself or call someone over every time I needed help. Felt like some staff members were sarcastic with me when I called them over because I didn’t know how to do something. Late night working until 11pm. Constantly cold in there as working with chillers. Didn’t get my uniform in the month I worked there even though I was told it had been delievered, they never actually gave it to me.

    Co-op2019-09-10
  2. "Not Impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Skelmersdale, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is very good in the classroom Good team members and made good friends

    Cons

    Salary poor Not enough phone training Coaching is conflicting Expected to take calls not knowing what you are doing. Systems aren’t good enough

    Continue reading
    Co-op2018-08-18
  3. "Co-op Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice, vibrant environment. Co-op has a high standard of ethics for all stakeholders and he working environment reflected that

    Cons

    Career progression opportunities to work in a different department didn't really exist.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2017-08-17

    Co-op Response

    August 20, 2017

    Hi there, thanks for the feedback, we'll make sure this is fed back. Thanks, ^Scott

    Continue reading
  4. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a customer service advisor for motor insurance. When you begin you get 5 weeks of training including 3 weeks in a class room and then 2 weeks on a supervised team so you can easily get help. It really prepares you for the job and doesn't throw you in at the deep end.

    Cons

    There are a lot of tests

    Co-op2016-12-13

    Co-op Response

    December 23, 2016Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thankyou for your comment and feedback. It's great to hear that you feel like you were given ample training to jump into your job. I hope you continue to enjoy your job and take part in future training. ^Catherine

    Continue reading
  5. "Customer advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with public. Empathy with customers. Learning all the time.

    Cons

    Shift working Travelling time Food in restaurant

    Continue reading
    Co-op2016-09-09

    Co-op Response

    September 28, 2016Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for getting in touch. Was it your commute into work that you found difficult? Thanks, ^Sophie

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "If you want to know what micromanagement is then work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op

    Pros

    City centre location, casual office, leaving the company.

    Cons

    The office is ugly and obviously hasn't been redecorated in 30 years with dirty flee ridden carpets, ripped up chairs and cramped working space, Awful management with no people skills, you will be treated like a child in school.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2015-12-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Don't Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time

    Pros

    I made good friends and enjoyed working as part of a large team. My team manager was the only decent one there.

    Cons

    Staff are treated appallingly. You are given very little training and then thrown in the deep end. There were only training systems for the simplest procedures - the more complicated and difficult ones you had to learn for the first time with a customer on the other line. Senior management had a very clear "three strikes and you're out" policy - three "breaches" (for example, not reading a script) and you were sacked, regardless of how long you had been working for the company. One guy was sacked for this after working there for 6 years. Everyone lived in constant fear of getting a breach and being sacked. How long you took for your break and lunch was also closely monitored - if you took 11 minutes rather than 10 they wanted to know why. You also had to deal with appalling systems that had been in place since the 1960s (that is not an exaggeration) which came up with error messages constantly, which meant you would have to explain to a customer that you couldn't insure their car that day and would have to ring them back when the system was working. The hours were also terrible - an 8 or 9 hour shift and at one point we were walking an eight day week every fortnight.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2015-06-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Aweful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Dorchester, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No reasons bar the money & even that isn't very good.

    Cons

    No prospects, no respect & no pride in job.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2014-03-07
Found 8 reviews