Coach "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Coach Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Coach President and Chief Executive  Joshua Schulman
Joshua Schulman
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dress code is very strict, long holiday hours(in 80 reviews)

  • "To run the store well I had very little work-life balance(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Office location is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New office building in Hudson Yards is beautiful. People are amazing.

    Cons

    No work / life balance. Executives aren’t aligned.

    Coach2019-10-15
  2. "Great Brand, Mixed Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Top talent and amazing employee benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance isn't always there, support from corp feels delayed

    Coach2019-09-03
  3. "Cheap company, getting cheaper by the day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach part-time

    Pros

    I like the people I work with and they offer a generous discount

    Cons

    Yearly raises are a joke, we used to get monthly bonuses that have now been cut, NO work life balance, med benefits used to be good but now have also been cut, barely any sick time, impossible to call our if you are sick because so thinly staffed

    Advice to Management

    Listen to associates and what would help them on the sales floor - you wouldn't know since you're never there

    Coach2019-09-05
  4. "good but not the best for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Manager 

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    people, benefits, uniforms, product, product

    Cons

    work life balance, not competitive

    Coach2019-07-27
  5. "It was good, till it wasn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great connection with the staff. Made life long friends, and learned a many great things there. The company has great intentions of working to stay ahead in their industry. Bonuses were great for management when we did get them,

    Cons

    Terrible work life balance, it is retail. Huge disconnect between store management and DM's. They need to rethink their strategy in the outlet side of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Most of the managers that I worked along side with were amazing (retail). The miss came with outlet management. Nothing but favoritism and cover ups which made for a toxic environment and a loyalty lost on my end. I had a great 2 years at Retail and a horrible 3 year at outlet .

    Coach2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Really Enjoyed My Time at Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to run my store, respect from leadership, organized despite many changes within the brand.

    Cons

    Such frequent changes made it hard to gain buy-in and retain key talent at my location, smaller headcount made the SM role challenging when inevitable call-outs would happen. To run the store well I had very little work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being supportive to teams, but you should train all store leaders in change-management and overall HR practices (diversity, inclusion, labor laws, how to properly conduct investigations etc) and don't just focus on sales and service. There is a reason you are losing so many people despite the wonderful pay, benefits and product.

    Coach2019-06-12
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Coach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work life balance, great people

    Cons

    Minimal promotion opportunities and career advancement

    Coach2019-06-28
  8. "Overall had a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager 

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is great for retail. All standards and policies are laid out so that there is no questions and everyone is held to the same standards. The product is lovely. Customer service is exceptional. Amazing benefits and 401k option.

    Cons

    Not a sustainable industry. You are on your feet for nine hours a day and at the time I was working there it was mandatory to wear five inch heels. Zero work life balance. They don't care who dies or what emergency you have happen, your expected to be there. If you are in retail you will never move to corporate no matter what they promise you.

    Coach2019-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and team events. Some great management and great people

    Cons

    Constant back stabbing Politics Senior management is terrified of those beneath them. Tolerance of staff who've worked there for too long and cannot keep up with the times or their workload. People constantly scared of losing their jobs, saw 4 people who either quit or got fired in one week from 1 team. Absolutely zero work/life balance if stuck in the wrong team.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of employees who can no longer do their jobs well and let others who are less high up have progression.

    Coach2019-02-20
  10. "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and good discount

    Cons

    bad work life balance and not nice people to work with

    Coach2019-02-18
Found 118 reviews