Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Cognizant Technology Solutions CEO Brian Humphries
Brian Humphries
2,812 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    good company to work

    Cons

    everything can be managed. no other cons found

    Continue reading
    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-12-04
  2. Helpful (480)

    "Not a company worth working for, specially for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst Trainee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I joined Cognizant in August, 2015 as a fresher and fortunately, I am going to leave it in few days. There are not much pros. After thinking hard, I was able to come across with few of them. 1. If you do not want to work much or stretch yourself, this is a place for you. It is a relaxed kind of job for freshers like any government job 2. Basic amenities and infrastructure of any location are very good.

    Cons

    1. It is often tough for a fresher to get his/her first project after the completion of training. 50% of them remain in bench for a lond period of time which does not count to their professional experience much. 2. Even if some freshers get deployed into project immediately after the training (the lucky ones), they may get maintenance work, ticketing etc. which is a sheer waste of their talent. Only around 20% of the people ( who are deployed into the project) get some good work like that of a developer. Hence, we see that around 10% of the freshers manage to get some good stuff. 3. Salary is very bad for the freshers. Hike is also extremely poor. 4. Unlike other IT companies like Infosys, low level management is extremely bad. There will be absolutely no one to guide you if you want some kind of help. They do not care about freshers. Many a times, it is like you are on your own. 5. Bad training. Seriously, their only aim is to anyhow complete the training. 6. Deployment of freshers into the project is completey random. A guy who is not much technically sound can get a very good project while the deserving guys may get the bench. 7. In terms of transparency is absolutely 0.

    Continue reading
    Cognizant Technology Solutions2016-03-14
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Bad Management, Bad Working Environment

    Cons

    Good Projects, Good Hike and Salary

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-31
  4. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chennai

    I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Job security Work life balance Work culture

    Cons

    Management domination. Cab for only specific projects. Micro mgmt (depends on team) Low hike Low variable pay back

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-31
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PAT in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cognizant is very good company and which is giving very good opportunities to the freshers.

    Cons

    Nothing bad about this company.the only thing is we should work very hard to place our company in the 1st place

    Continue reading
    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-30
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with cutting edge tools but based in project you are tagged in

    Cons

    Promotion process slow and can be improved on employee level to management level

    Continue reading
    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-29
  7. "Overall Descent service based MNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health Insurance, Brand name, 2 months notice period, Employee friendly depends on the project.

    Cons

    less salary, less hike, no cabs for general shift, no free food, immediate supervisor should be good otherwise no one can help you in progressing.

    Continue reading
    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-30
  8. "Working in cognizant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice work culture.Better opportunities.COMPANY POLOICIES ARE GOOD.

    Cons

    hectic work.NO WORK-LIFE BALANCE.NO APPRECIATION OF HARD WORK.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-30
  9. "It has been a rewarding career full of learning and adding value to myself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning, Salary, Exposure, Constant need to learn

    Cons

    Nothing specific as things were same as other organizations

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-29
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Cochin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Can explore more teams domains technology

    Cons

    Not much other than big company issues

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2020-03-29
Found 35020 reviews