Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32265 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Cognizant Technology Solutions CEO Brian Humphries
Brian Humphries
1,417 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work culture in Cognizant. Opportunity always be available at every level to grow in their career.

    Cons

    No cons. Good company to work

    Advice to Management

    Please do not lose existing talent people. Pay appropriate salary based on their skills set and performance.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-06-03
  2. Helpful (452)

    "Not a company worth working for, specially for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst Trainee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I joined Cognizant in August, 2015 as a fresher and fortunately, I am going to leave it in few days. There are not much pros. After thinking hard, I was able to come across with few of them. 1. If you do not want to work much or stretch yourself, this is a place for you. It is a relaxed kind of job for freshers like any government job 2. Basic amenities and infrastructure of any location are very good.

    Cons

    1. It is often tough for a fresher to get his/her first project after the completion of training. 50% of them remain in bench for a lond period of time which does not count to their professional experience much. 2. Even if some freshers get deployed into project immediately after the training (the lucky ones), they may get maintenance work, ticketing etc. which is a sheer waste of their talent. Only around 20% of... the people ( who are deployed into the project) get some good work like that of a developer. Hence, we see that around 10% of the freshers manage to get some good stuff. 3. Salary is very bad for the freshers. Hike is also extremely poor. 4. Unlike other IT companies like Infosys, low level management is extremely bad. There will be absolutely no one to guide you if you want some kind of help. They do not care about freshers. Many a times, it is like you are on your own. 5. Bad training. Seriously, their only aim is to anyhow complete the training. 6. Deployment of freshers into the project is completey random. A guy who is not much technically sound can get a very good project while the deserving guys may get the bench. 7. In terms of transparency is absolutely 0.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lots of. I am listing only few of them. First of all, respect your freshers. Make the system little transparent. Apply some kind of meritocracy instead of random and haphazard process for the selection of freshers in the project.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2016-03-14
  3. "job exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance good and supportive management

    Cons

    no cons it is doing good

    Advice to Management

    doing good

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
  4. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good culture. Gud people, work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing found in my tenure

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Hikes Nice culture No pressure Easy going team mates

    Cons

    Recent daily in hikes are a con but you get arrears so issue

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-14
  6. "One of the best in service based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Transparency 2. For the employees 3. Sense of security 4. Good academy

    Cons

    1. Onsite opportunities are reducing 2. Some age old managers take things for granted

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
  7. "Associate Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Data Scientist 

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, environment, work pressure depends on department. It's good

    Cons

    Low hike. Low salary. Rest depends on department

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
  8. "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Can work in different projects

    Cons

    Salary hike, short term projects

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work and grow

    Cons

    Bad appraisal and politics based on religion

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
  10. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Depends on the vertical you are in. Global opportunities

    Cons

    Not competent in salary compared to market

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-10-13
Found 32265 reviews