Cognolink Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cognolink Reviews

Updated 22 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Cognolink Co-Founder & CEO   Emmanuel Tahar (no image)
Emmanuel Tahar
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Progression is based on merit, you learn new skills after every promotion, and the work environment is very fun(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very strong senior management team which can be trusted to make good decisions(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance is poor as you'll find yourself also chasing leads when you're home at night(in 7 reviews)

  • "Target-driven: it's a business that has growth targets, so you will have monthly targets(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognolink

    Pros

    The culture is amazing, friendly people.

    Cons

    Nthing to commect as such

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2015-09-10
  2. "Easy Job, must be a Goal oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cognolink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - easy job : you only have to find a right expert to speak about the industry

    Cons

    - have to hold the phone / email for 24/7

    Cognolink2019-03-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The worst experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PhD Candidate and Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cognolink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will find nice peers, that being frustrated as much as you are, will share their sad experiences making you feel a little better about yourself.you are not alone out there.

    Cons

    The work per se is AWFULLY BORING. you are called "researcher" or "analyst" but at the end you are working for a call center.The quality of the research is obviously poor. every minute spent in that office is perceived as ten hours. the so-called supervisors/managers are really experts in making you feel bad (and that is their only expertise). They paid me after 4 months, just because I threatened to denounce them. I must say that I had not heard anyone having problems being paid..But I have..so...who it can happen.

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2016-07-04
  4. "Growing company, lots of opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cognolink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. a lot of exposure of different industries 2. smart and nice people around 3. improve your communication and time-management skills

    Cons

    Month to month target would be stressful.

    Cognolink2016-04-19
  5. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cognolink

    Pros

    working with nice people, good platform to get to know the experts in different industris

    Cons

    a little bit stressful because of the KPI to meet every month

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2016-02-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cognolink full-time

    Pros

    Excellent environment, challenging job and good understanding with line management.

    Cons

    Still stuck between a start up and a big player on the market but they're working on it.

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2016-01-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognolink for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, very nice, very friendly. Very open and approachable senior management.

    Cons

    Losing the startup touch - which comes as a result of the growing company

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2015-11-19
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Made the right decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New York in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognolink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    results and efforts are recognized and rewarded, 0 politics

    Cons

    month to month targets can feel like a burden, dominated by recent college graduates

    Cognolink2015-09-23
  9. Helpful (13)

    "An excellent opportunity .... for robots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognolink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very young environment and a meritocratic culture where the most efficient rise to "the top". An interesting and interested senior management and a transparent culture. You will be captivated by their success story. But don't give up your own fulfilment and career ambitions to pursue their dream (see below).

    Cons

    Unstimulating, robotic, thoughtless drudgery is about 90% of what I do. A lot of unhealthy competition with people elbowing each other to get ahead. A generalised psychotic obsession with one's own and everyone else's targets. All this primarily born from the very minimal basic salary which forces people to constantly worry about their monthly bonus, sacrificing their free time and sanity in the process. This job is about becoming as efficient as possible at doing an extremely specific task relying on totally untransferable skills. You can jazz it up all you like in future job interviews, and Cognolink certainly do when they sell it to you, but you're essentially a cold caller in a trendy office.

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2015-11-24
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Tons of opportunity at an early stage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognolink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fun company with great culture, management really works to maintain a collaborative and social environment - Lots of opportunities given at early stages of career with a ton of potential to grow - I got breakfast the CEO my first week starting here, unbelievable access to the management team! Super impressive and accessible.

    Cons

    - You have a lot of responsibility and a ton of tasks so it can feel slightly overwhelming - The fast-paced/target driven environment is not for everyone, it can get stressful

    Continue reading
    Cognolink2015-09-24
Found 77 reviews