Cover image for CoinDCX
Logo

CoinDCX

Engaged Employer

CoinDCX

Add a Review

CoinDCX Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 17 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 153 of over 154 reviews
4.7
95% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 154 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CoinDCX Co-Founder and CEO Sumit Gupta (no image)
Sumit Gupta
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "Understands work- life balance and actually respects that(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good work culture Great product and technology to work on(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "none - nothing bad to say about CoinDCX(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    What people are saying about CoinDCX

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work & Learn!

      17 Nov 2021 - Relationship Manager Trading Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance/Employee centric Management/Best colleague's very helpful .

      Cons

      No cons as of now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      It's great to know that you are having a good experience working with CoinDCX. More power to you!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company, Great environment

      7 Oct 2021 - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The best thing about the company is the HR team. Very friendly and helpful. Always reachable. 2. Good benefits and new initiatives almost every month from HRs. Employees are valued. 3. Senior management has a clear vision and goals set. The company has started growing exponentially. 4. You work on things for which you have the expertise and are hired. All are supportive. 5. Company focuses on hiring the best and right talent for the job. Great colleagues to work with. 6. Work-life balance is good. Holidays are good. (Reviews are based on WFH)

      Cons

      The team is working hard and there are no specific cons. But listing few areas of improvements; 1. Plan, organization, and distribution of the work can be improved by the mid-management layer to achieve the highest productivity. 2. There is a need for technical experts to make CoinDCX a really strong tech-oriented company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We will actively work on your recommendations. regards

    3. Join the CoinDCX team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      20 Sep 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great colleagues to work with - Lots to learn - Work life balance

      Cons

      Can't think of anything right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for your encouraging feedback! Regards, Mudita

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great Company to work for

      15 Sep 2021 - QA Manual Tester 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Company growth and advancement 2) Team provides regular communication, listen and consider new ideas and continually encouraging growth both personally and professionally 3) Understands work- life balance and actually respects that 4) the place i can call home. 5) friendly team 6) Opportunity for professional Development

      Cons

      None, Absolutely no cons .

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      We are glad you have found another home in us :) Thank you for sharing for matters the most to you and we will continue to focus on making this a better place . Regards, Mudita

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      7 Sep 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Can learn a lot of new things. 2. Great work/life balance. 3. HR Team is organising a lot of enjoyable fun sessions. 4. Really cares about Employee.

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thanks for your encouraging feedback!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      7 Jul 2021 - DevOps Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome & passionate team members, no micro management, open to new technologies, great work life balance, Healthy HR practices.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of as of now,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for the positive encouragement. We believe in empowering our employees to learn, grow and deliver their best. Looking forward to continued engagement with you ! Regards, Mudita

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      "Awesome & Inspiring Place to work"

      7 Apr 2021 - Security Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work Culture, Happy Environment, Work Life Balance

      Cons

      There is none. All Perfect

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Dear employee, thank you for sharing the positive feedback. Your encouragement keeps us going and to deliver better. We are glad to have you with us to help build the most secure cryptocurrency exchange. Regards, Mudita

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happy environment

      4 Feb 2021 - Software Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Principal architect is talented and calm in his thoughts, a good mentor - Work-life balance is there. - Good learning.

      Cons

      Alternate Saturdays are working. No PF.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad are glad to confirm that starting 1st April we are moving to a 5 day week. We will continue to work on your inputs.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      4 Jan 2021 - Software Developer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture. Nice team to work with. You will get good system to work on. Fun activity. Work life balance is there.

      Cons

      Not every Saturday is off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you recognise the great ecosystem we have crafted to inspire and encourage you. We hear your feedback on alternate Saturday working . We are evaluating alternatives and are confident that we should be able to address this very soon.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      5 Dec 2020 - Automation Lead in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empathy towards people Excellent work-life balance Competitive startup Steep Learning curves Generous benefits and compensation Monthly performance reward program for Employees Biweekly fun sessions are conducted by HR for employee engagement

      Cons

      Every alternate Saturday is working

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CoinDCX Response

      Head HR

      Thanks for your feedback! At CoinDCX, we are determined to build one of the best fin-tech organizations in the country. We have carefully designed a structured interview process that helps us identify the right talent at speed. Our entire recruitment cycle from application to offer takes less than 2 weeks where we apply a mix of assessments, hands-on coding sessions & interviews to understand the candidate's strengths, expertise and aspirations. As we grow the team from 80 to 120 in the next few months, we are confident to onboard some amazing colleagues who will take CoinDCX to new heights. We are also evaluating transitioning into a 5 day week and should see this change in the next year.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with CoinDCX Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CoinDCX? Share Your Experiences

    CoinDCX logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    CoinDCX Photos

    + Add Photo
    CoinDCX photo of: February Townhall
    CoinDCX photo of: CoinDCX Plugout - Company Offsite
    CoinDCX photo of: Bangalore Meet - August 2021
    CoinDCX photo of: AMA at CoinDCX Plugout - Company Offsite
    CoinDCX photo of: Panel Discussion at CoinDCX Plugout - Company Offsite
    CoinDCX photo of: Comedy at CoinDCX Plugout - Company Offsite
    CoinDCX photo of: Talent at CoinDCX Plugout - Company Offsite
    See All Photos

    Glassdoor has 154 CoinDCX reviews submitted anonymously by CoinDCX employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CoinDCX is right for you.