Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 of over 176 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) President and CEO Clint E. Stein
Clint E. Stein
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have decent benefits at Columbia Bank(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work life balance and friendly environment(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, terribly low amount of pto days, and very uncompetitive benefits that they advertise as competitive such as 40lk dental/medical(in 7 reviews)

  • "Mean People: Some of the meanest people I've ever met, I encountered in the halls of Columbia Bank(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 15, 2022 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong work-life balance and great company culture.

      Cons

      Technology systems can be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 8, 2022 - Personal Banker in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very understanding and supportive and a family feel

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good People

      Aug 25, 2022 - Branch Manager III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was lucky enough to find an incredible mentor at Columbia bank. I was also surrounded by a team of fearless employees that worked well together well and embraced our branch based culture of development and team work.

      Cons

      During COVID, staffing was an issue and training was stripped down to a minimum. This is a paper heavy environment that stretches the capacity of ABM's.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      just ok

      Sep 8, 2022 - Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      not the best, not the worst

      Cons

      just a job, no more, no less

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall Good

      Aug 23, 2022 - Operations Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive, stable, culture, community, clients

      Cons

      Growth, salary, mergers, rigid, diversity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Aug 15, 2022 - Learning and Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay Management Coworkers Culture Leadership

      Cons

      Slow to update systems, but that's normal in the financial world.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No Training Schedule Here

      Aug 25, 2022 - Small Business Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a job that pays the bills.

      Cons

      No program, position or process training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Abusive Assistant Branch Manager

      Sep 13, 2022 - Personal Banker in Nampa, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits (read cons) My branch manager/ Co workers Almost everyone at the company is great to work with including upper management ( all very genuinely good people)

      Cons

      Overall I loved my branch however I ended up quitting due to our ABM being very covertly abusive and I was pregnant so I couldnt stay any longer for health reasons. Then the company that I thought had great benefits and integrity then asked me to repay vacation time that I had used because it technically wasn't accurred yet within the year, funny thing about that was I was forced to take it because of their strict covid policies. I got covid in the beginning of the year and instead of unpaid they used my vacation time. Columbia doesn't give you an unpaid option if you have vacation time. So I technically had the vacation but because I quit I was required to "reimburse them" for this benefit. Pretty tacky if you ask me especially since I was forced to quit over severe harassment not because I wanted to. Zero empathy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not work here.

      Aug 30, 2022 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Literally none. Do not work here.

      Cons

      Horrible pay. I got the same job elsewhere for literally twice what Columbia paid me. Horrible training. They train you by making you drink from a fire hose then making you feel bad for making mistakes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice people

      Jul 25, 2022 - VP, Business Banker III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most people care about doing well

      Cons

      Process for loans is crazy slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 170 Reviews

    Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) Reviews FAQs

    Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 176 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID). This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

    61% of Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID)? Share Your Experiences

    Columbia Bank (WA, OR & ID) logo
    or