Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 31 reviews)

  • "This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)(in 42 reviews)

  • "They expect you to go door to door six days a week(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hard Work and Ethics Determine Success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base pay plus commissions, W2 Employment, Full benefits package (including 401K, medical, dental, vision, life insurance, discounted stock and more) and positive mental attitude!

    Cons

    Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Combined Insurance2019-10-14
  2. "Combined Insurance Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules to work around family needs. Excellent Company support Team.

    Cons

    Need to set own appointments. Winter weather conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Need to better plan meeting and location schedules

    Combined Insurance2019-10-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people I work with and for are wonderful. I’ve made life long relationships. They have been very flexible with the time I need for health and personal reasons.

    Cons

    There is some negativity you have to deal with as with any job from disgruntled employees but you have to always form you own opinions and not allow others to influence yours.

    Advice to Management

    Involve people and their opinions on changes that will effect them. It’s easy for people to handle change positive or negative if they feel their opinions were at least weighed before changes were made by those not in the trenches.

    Combined Insurance2019-09-27
  4. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is Fantastic and training is beyond great.

    Cons

    There are none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on

    Combined Insurance2019-09-24
  5. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Actuarial Assistant 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Good work and smart people

    Cons

    None that I have today

    Combined Insurance2019-10-07
  6. "Wonderful Company with powerful products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule, excellent training, cutting edge technology, smooth underwriting, and partnership-style management. The sky is truly the limit if you put the work in.

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate your support and encouragement. Keep doing what you are doing!

    Combined Insurance2019-09-18

    Combined Insurance Response

    September 23, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We wish you all the best in your future here with us.

  7. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great training! I get a lot of satisfaction by helping families prepare for the unexpected and protect their financial well being. Very positive team environment. Leaders are always willing to help. Recognition for a job well done is amazing, 2 trips a year to the Caribbean.

    Cons

    Not for the 9-5 job seeker.

    Advice to Management

    Like the Support you give your Agents.

    Combined Insurance2019-09-13
  8. "No Leads with Bad Benefits & Too many Chargeback s."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make your own schedule

    Cons

    Lot's of Traveling & Territory too Large

    Advice to Management

    Don't Chargeback your Agent so much

    Combined Insurance2019-09-25
  9. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a organization that cares about their employees and their reps and always looks for ways to develop and train new talented people Clients are always treated very fair, and pays claims based on information provided by the client and the clients physician

    Cons

    This an opportunity for people who are motivated and want to change there life for the better

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and thank you for giving me a long fantastic career

    Combined Insurance2019-09-06
  10. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100% independent access to great commissions, benefits and incentives

    Cons

    100% independent, need to be self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Pursue agents with books of business

    Combined Insurance2019-09-05

    Combined Insurance Response

    September 23, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and enjoy an entrepreneurial-like career while still being a W2 agent with access to benefits, awards, and incentives. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Show Less
Found 721 reviews