Comcast Employee Reviews about "free cable"

Updated 19 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
5,066 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits; agile work culture(in 1416 reviews)

  • "really everything about this company is fantastic, - free cable(in 833 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "free cable"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Boring"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Business Account Executive III 

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Health care and Vision amazing. Free cable no big deal

    Cons

    Channel conflict - Comcast is a publicly traded co. and doesn’t care who brings in the deal; as well as how they brought in the deal. Stale work environment. No new strategies on the same old coax /fiber spin. Turnover on both the coax and fiber teams is ridiculous.

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will ensure it reaches the appropriate people.

  2. COVID-19

    "Good Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time off, Free cable, Work environment

    Cons

    Long hours, metrics for promotion during COVID are not all relevant

    Comcast Response

    December 7, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.


  3. "Not worth the stress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company as a whole takes care of its employees. Great perks and benefits (free cable is lovely). Loves to hire within so there’s room for advancement.

    Cons

    Management is focused solely on metrics and how well the department is doing. Does not care about well-being of employees and will constantly add on more work or new policies with very little training. The small pay is not worth the stress you will endure or the toll on your mental health. Good starter job but I wouldn’t get comfortable.

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our customers and our employees. We'll be sure to share your feedback around management with the right people.

  4. "Pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, almost free cable with all the discounts for being an employee.

    Cons

    At will company, will let you go for anything.

    Comcast Response

    December 7, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re so sorry you didn’t have the best experience and would like to gather some more information to help make it right. Please feel free to email us at: comcast_careers@comcast.com and someone will follow up with you.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Management in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free cable Flexible Great work/ life balance

    Cons

    Negative culture Indecisive upper management with a lack of people skills

    Continue reading
  6. "Xfinity"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Upper Saint Clair, PA

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, free cable nice 401k match

    Cons

    Management is terrible don’t care about personal life

    Comcast Response

    November 9, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with management at Comcast. Our goal is to provide you with resources and mentors who invest in your growth and development. These conversations are very important to us, so please reach out to us by emailing: comcast_careers@comcast.com with any additional feedback or information so we can improve.

  7. "Comcast"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits include free cable

    Cons

    There is a lot of reorg confusion

  8. "great company. awesome position with great opportunity to move up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TCOE Agent in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ample pay, lower positions are a good place to start. lots of room to grow a culture based around tpersonal growth, work from home. all in all a great company, fantastic benefits. management works hard to make sure we all understand they're also part of the same well oiled machine. really everything about this company is fantastic, - free cable

    Cons

    starter pay (while ample) could def be better beyond that, nothing else

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    November 3, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

  9. "Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Voorhees, NJ
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks, Free Cable, Schedule, Co-workers, weather.

    Cons

    Pay, Job satisfaction, Co-workers, Growth, weather.

    Comcast Response

    November 3, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your review. We want our employees to have the best experience possible working at Comcast and your feedback is important in achieving that goal.

  10. "Frontline"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Technician in Berlin, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free cable used to be a big deal.Nobody cares about Cable tv anyone WiFi is King

    Cons

    Overwork you, under pay. Progression system is like a Ponzi scheme. For the pay is not worth it. That’s why there’s a high turnaround for new technicians. Trust u will makes more Delivering packages thank being a cable tech these days. If u want the technical experience go for a help desk job.

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    November 23, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our customers and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 833 English Reviews