Comcast Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 29 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
5,034 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits; agile work culture(in 1416 reviews)

  • "really everything about this company is fantastic, - free cable(in 833 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Universal Agent in Livermore, CA

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has great benefits

    Cons

    Job security, jobs are moved to other states all the time

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Comcast, we believe it’s critical to invest in our employees. We offer a variety of perks and other benefits – including tuition assistance, commuter discounts, highly discounted TV and internet service, and discounts/special offers at our Universal Resorts. We’re happy to hear that you’ve been able to take advantage of some of these perks.

  2. "Awesome company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great PTO. And love the energy.

    Cons

    Goals change and sometimes unreasonable

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback and will ensure we pass along this information to the appropriate people.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company but high stress level"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Macomb, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Flexible with time off

    Cons

    High stress level Every department is never on the same page

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has great benefits Has good work/life balance Has career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Big company so lots of red tape Salary could be more competitive

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

  5. ".."

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Great pay great benefits program

    Cons

    Moral and focus on moral

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback and will ensure we pass along this information to the appropriate people.

  6. "Decent company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great at Comcast.

    Cons

    The pay needs to improve

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Comcast, we believe it’s critical to invest in our employees. We offer a variety of perks and other benefits – including tuition assistance, commuter discounts, highly discounted TV and internet service, and discounts/special offers at our Universal Resorts. We’re happy to hear that you’ve been able to take advantage of some of these perks.

  7. "Cool"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Residential Technician in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    They offer great benefits for employees

    Cons

    The pay could be a little better

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Comcast, we believe it’s critical to invest in our employees. We offer a variety of perks and other benefits – including tuition assistance, commuter discounts, highly discounted TV and internet service, and discounts/special offers at our Universal Resorts. We’re happy to hear that you’ve been able to take advantage of some of these perks.

  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, constant training, amazing people.

    Cons

    Need thick skin to deal with rejections.

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your review. We want our employees to have the best experience possible working at Comcast and your feedback is important in achieving that goal.

  9. "Great starter job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Account Executive in Woodridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and career opportunities.

    Cons

    They could use better management.

    Comcast Response

    January 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your review. We want our employees to have the best experience possible working at Comcast and your feedback is important in achieving that goal.

  10. "Comcast Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits for the employees

    Cons

    Blatant Favoritism by the regional manager.

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    December 31, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re so sorry you didn’t have the best experience and would like to gather some more information to help make it right. Please feel free to email us at: comcast_careers@comcast.com and someone will follow up with you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,416 English Reviews