Commerce Bank & Trust Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Commerce Bank & Trust Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Commerce Bank & Trust President & CEO    Brian W. Thompson (no image)
Brian W. Thompson
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Commerce Bank & Trust for less than a year

    Pros

    Charismatic coworkers, good benefits and great customers

    Cons

    Hours of operation for employees

    Commerce Bank & Trust2018-11-15
  2. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commerce Bank & Trust full-time

    Pros

    Employees in same position as I were good to go to for support.

    Cons

    Overwork their hourly employee with way too many projects. Demanding managers that ask for the impossible.

    Commerce Bank & Trust2018-02-22
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commerce Bank & Trust full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits Management is fair and approachable

    Cons

    Room for advancement is lacking in certain departments

    Commerce Bank & Trust2017-08-03
  4. "Stagnant & backwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commerce Bank & Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of any to be honest. Good location downtown perhaps? Some interesting projects here and there. My boss was understanding.

    Cons

    Too old school in the way they think. No forward movement in your role. Once you are hired, you're their until you leave or die. The "old boys" club is at full effect here. Out of touch, older management prevail here. Many people drop the ball and others need to pick it up. Absolutely no repercussions for doing things the wrong way. Management turns their head lots of times.

    Continue reading
    Commerce Bank & Trust2016-05-27
  5. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Commerce Bank & Trust

    Pros

    Sales and customer service professional

    Cons

    Slow paced environment needs more customers

    Commerce Bank & Trust2016-03-05
  6. "Good pay, deal with angry customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Teller in Worcester, MA

    I worked at Commerce Bank & Trust part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, growth opportunities, learning experience. It was overall a good job and atmosphere. A lot of training to make sure you do well.

    Cons

    You get angry customers when you can't give them what they want. It can be a stressful environment with a lot of customers at once and a lot of multitasking. My boss was also very mean to the employees and unprofessional, which is why I chose to resign.

    Commerce Bank & Trust2016-01-05
  7. "Commerce bank in a nut shell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commerce Bank & Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Train employees well, room for growth, knowledgable co workers, good benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, small raises, high turnover. Better hiring procedures. More test for computer skills such as typing

    Continue reading
    Commerce Bank & Trust2015-07-14
  8. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commerce Bank & Trust part-time

    Pros

    Easy job, not a lot of work

    Cons

    Not appreciated, pushed referrals, lots of favoritism, insensitive to family emergencies

    Commerce Bank & Trust2014-06-06
  9. "A very team oriented & enjoyable place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Commerce Bank & Trust

    Pros

    The people who work here are wonderful & have become like a second family to me. Everyone cares about the people they work with & is interested in what happens in your life.

    Cons

    It is sometimes harder to move up at the smaller branches.

    Continue reading
    Commerce Bank & Trust2014-05-09
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Commerce Bank & Trust part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, flexible schedule. I was a college student and most of my team were my age.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great and customers could be difficult.

    Continue reading
    Commerce Bank & Trust2013-11-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews