Commonwealth Bank of Australia Technical Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Commonwealth Bank of Australia Technical Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Commonwealth Bank of Australia CEO Matt Comyn (no image)
Matt Comyn
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place with a diverse culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Business Analyst in Darling Harbour
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning, work life balance, Casual wear welcomed, flexible working as managers are not fussed about where you work from as long as the work is done. Decent pay i wouldnt say they are the pay masters but everything else about the bank is WOOOW

    Cons

    Organisation going through lot of re-structuring and may take 6 more months to settle down.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-09-29
  2. "Good place to learn and stay happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Things are bit slow but still good

    Cons

    The work environment is good

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-09-19
  3. "Death by governance for little benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Bank of Australia for more than a year

    Pros

    Processes very well defined, advance leading edge technology, office space modern and new.

    Cons

    Location at Sydney Olympic Park felt too isolcated. Not much transparency at upper management level, bound by red tape. Some long time permanents who possess a sense of entitlement can be difficult to deal with. I had to resign from my 18-month contract because there was one particular data architect who had all the authority but no accountability. Very unprofessional, belittle other staff, regularly screams and storm out of meetings due to having a different opinion to others.

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-09-07
  4. "CBA Wrap Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CBA offers great flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    The STI & remuneration process is flawed

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2017-11-01
  5. "Evaluate employee's potential to benefit the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Bank of Australia

    Pros

    Flexibility in work Big 4 bank

    Cons

    GM level driven by selfish motive as seen to be doing something, rather than adding value to the company Big redundancies where low performers sucking up to GM and or EM favoring GM survived Good people made redundant mostly found better jobs with competitors

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2016-10-22

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia Response

    November 7, 2016Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for your post. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Raising this issue through HR Direct would enable us to follow up this matter internally. You can do this by calling 1800 989 696 Monday to Friday 8:00am to 7:00pm AEST and AEDT.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia

    Pros

    Very energetic teams always push for high quality outcome

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2016-01-08
  7. "Senior Technical Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia

    Pros

    Good culture, Innovation, Agile, Management is focusing on customer focused products

    Cons

    A lot of Red Tape

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2014-12-23
  8. "Cutting Edge Technology and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is very advanced - it's about getting things done, not being overly political. Technology is the most advanced for Australian banks

    Cons

    Same as any organisation - nothing specific to CBA.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2014-01-02
  9. "Good culture, good people, slow progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Bank of Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good culture - Teams are friendly & supportive - Good if you want to stay for a long time

    Cons

    - Because people generally stay, promotions generally take longer

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2013-03-30
  10. "Good work culture and there is a transparency in the System."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Bank of Australia for more than a year

    Pros

    - Workculture - Established Processes - Opportunity to learn and share - Work-life balance

    Cons

    - Living away from the home country

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2012-06-24
Found 13 reviews