Compuware Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Compuware Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 482 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Compuware CEO Chris O’Malley
Chris O’Malley
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is excellent and there is a very positive energy(in 27 reviews)

  • "good company , good benefits and perks(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Somebody just buy out this company, please."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Compuware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not that I can think of quickly

    Cons

    Too much focus on APM with little growth prospects - total revenue is miniscule with lacklustre average deal size APM revenue is overly dependent on a few customers - sooner or later, the customers will get smart and dump Compuware and it will be the end (at least it will be quick) The revenue is not sufficient to sustain the number of employees and infrastructure Major mainframe revenue is quickly depleting with no...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Seriously consider buyout offers while there are still options Being privately held will weed out the non-performers as current leadership is incompetent Company behaves like an old-school mom-and-pop shop including archaic finance and sales processes led by impassive employees

    Compuware2013-04-05
  2. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Database Administrator 

    I worked at Compuware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company , good benefits and perks

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    Compuware2019-06-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unless you want to be a mainframe-only developer, I wouldn’t recommend working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Compuware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people Low pressure Casual work environment

    Cons

    Non-mainframe products are given extremely low priority Tech stack is very out of date. 5-10 years behind Any attempts to modernize the tech stack was ignored It’s hard to translate any tech skills/knowledge to future jobs. Unless you plan on staying in mainframes for your entire career. It can really limit future prospects.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage innovation/modernizing in non-mainframe products. Or else your going to lose out on a lot of good developers that find more exciting/modern companies

    Compuware2019-05-16
  4. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Compuware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good team work good place to grow

    Cons

    management style old inefficient needs revamp

    Compuware2019-03-13
  5. "Pre-sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Compuware full-time

      Pros

      Has great products that really add value to the market that Compuware operates in.

      Cons

      There are not really any cons since the PE investment.

      Compuware2019-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Financial Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Compuware full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly work environment, good work life balance.

      Cons

      Small options for career progression

      Compuware2019-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior UX Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Compuware full-time

      Pros

      fun place to work with

      Cons

      hard to communicate with upper managers

      Compuware2018-12-03
    • "Software Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Compuware full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere, good location in detroit, amazing people

      Cons

      Not a lot of benefits and money is not that great

      Compuware2018-12-12

      Compuware Response

      December 13, 2018HR Director

      Thank you for your response. As a current employee, I welcome the opportunity to speak with your to better understand your comments about our overall benefit offerings. Please call or email me: Terrina Murrey, HR Director, 313-227-0265 or terrina.murrey@Compuware.com

    • "Sales Exec"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Compuware full-time

      Pros

      Amazing people and likewise the tech

      Cons

      None that I have found so far

      Advice to Management

      Keeping doing it

      Compuware2018-10-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Surprised they're still around"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Compuware full-time

        Pros

        They're still around and making money

        Cons

        Kind of a dying company; everyone I know left

        Compuware2018-09-19

        Compuware Response

        September 20, 2018HR Director

        Yes we are still around and doing some amazing work! It sounds like it has been a while since you last worked at Compuware. The company has undergone a tremendous transformation over the last several years and in fact, is now growing.

      Found 482 reviews