Conagra Brands Employee Reviews about "conagra"

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 1,464 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
513 Ratings
Pros
  • "A challenging environment while still having work life balance(in 109 reviews)

  • "They have good pay and benefits(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The only true downside to Conagra was the location, Omaha was not somewhere I saw myself living full time(in 82 reviews)

  • "Reputation is still questionable in Omaha(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "conagra"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      dont trust them

      Nov 30, 2021 - Forklift Operator in Newport, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      overtime is plentiful or was,401k was good as well as the pay

      Cons

      managment is out of touch with the hourly employees, no job there is secure or facility is secure, i no longer work there because our plant was closed we were the top producer, nobody should feel secure at conagra brands, Sean Connolly wants rid of there southern facilities

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 24, 2021 - Supply Chain Intern in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful company with so many people willing to help an intern succeed

      Cons

      The only true downside to Conagra was the location, Omaha was not somewhere I saw myself living full time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Conagra has a lot of development opportunities for growth such as training and tuition reimbursement. People are friendly and leadership is supportive. There are a lot of great benefits and health and wellness programs such as a fitness reimbursement, perks and discounts and overall a great work life balance.

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment. Been with Conagra for over 4 years and they are continuously improving their culture and employee engagement.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great experience EXCEPT for the recent push to bring sales and marketing back to the office 4 days a week.

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good PTO, 9% 401k match, and good opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      The only CPG pushing to bring employees back into the office 4 days a week. For all of the good at ConAgra. this one seems like a great way to lose a lot of good employees. Not sure why this is such a push, especially when their peer set is not doing this. Talent is going to flood out of the gates.

      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Think twice

      Jul 15, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      401k matching, PTO, summer hours

      Cons

      My experience at Conagra was an absolute rollercoaster, with more downturns than up. Prior to COVID, I knew it was an old school company but 2020 really highlighted what an archaic perspective senior leadership hold. They required employees to return in the summer of 2020 when COVID was in full swing. They say they’re a modern workplace but then require employees to return to office 4-days a week as if that’s a gift. Their policies make it evident that they are most concerned about the bottom line and not about their employees well-being. If you want to do well and be promoted, you better hope you’re on the “good list” because favoritism runs rampant. They say you have to do rotations with a set amount of time in each rotation to be considered for promotion, but then that all goes out the window if they just don’t want you to be considered for an opening. They do not train you to succeed, often they hire externally, and they say your career is your own responsibility while many factors are out of your control. So yes, CAG has great benefits (401K matching, PTO), and it’s a great place if you’re looking to work on name brands and build your CV. But know the runway of opportunity is short and the politics are strong.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Conagra doesn’t value their employees

      Aug 14, 2021 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues are great, 401k, my desk goes up and down, solid brands, I wish there was more pros, grab and go vending area

      Cons

      Conagra is putting the employees health at risk by mandating a full return to office. Our desks are no longer 6 ft apart, no one wears a mask, including Senior leaders, and we are getting constant emails about positive cases in the office. It should be voluntary to work out of the office. Our peer set has extended remote working from home. Good talent is walking out the door, those left behind have low morale as they are expected to pick up the slack. Conagra cannot recruit talent as it’s reputation is horrible in the market place. We are in a death spiral because our CEO isn’t willing to change course. You can get more money outside of Conagra with more flexible working arrangements. Toxic culture where ppl are afraid to speak their truth.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New to Conagra, but already regret my decision to come work here.

      Jul 5, 2021 - New Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Pay, Benefits and Excellent 401k Program.

      Cons

      - Very poor training. I have been expected to learn my role almost entirely by myself with no support from my immediate supervisor. I am also expected to write documentation surrounding key processes that I have not fully learned. -Coworkers consistently tell me that they always are expected to be "online", and I often receive emails from them late at night. When I've asked if this is the type of work environment where I can set boundaries between my work and home life, I am told that that isn't possible here, and that managers won't respect the boundaries if you set. -The "always available" mentality managers expect from their team ruins employee work life balance. -Conagra is not flexible and does not listen to their employees. We are being forced to come back in the office 4 days a week starting soon when no one wants to. Management is old fashioned and has to have people physically present, but the reality is that people have been successful with working from home. Instead if adapting to changes in the workplace, Conagra is resisting change. This goes directly against one of their values. -Feedback from employees is ignored, and not encouraged.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Management

      May 28, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Darien, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation Days, "Occasional Days", Great Employees (mostly)

      Cons

      This review is more towards Pinnacle Foods. Conagra Brands bought them out in late 2019. So, all Department Managers are leftover from Pinnacle and they do not adhere to the culture Conagra would like to bring to the facility. They're stuck in their ways. Refuse to try new ideas to improve efficiency. HR is HORRIBLE for 3rd Shift Employees (Shift ends at 6:00AM and an HR representative would not show up until 8:00AM). Department Managers have no idea what they're doing. They love to pass blame down the ladder and never stand up for their Supervisors.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Apr 8, 2021 - Weigh Personnel in Russellville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime galore if you want 7 days a week

      Cons

      No life outside of Conagra

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A decent place to work, but not necessarily worth it.

      Feb 11, 2021 - Food Production Technician in Menomonie, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and good benefits, partially through the union. Plenty of availability to change departments.

      Cons

      Too much mandatory overtime. No real incentive for newer employees. PTO is cumulative, and increases with time, but is very limited for new employees. Lots of employee turn over, especially in some departments. Conagra doesn't seem to have much consideration for employees needing time away from work. We almost never seem to be able to adhere to the schedule.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Conagra Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Conagra Brands? Share Your Experiences

    Conagra Brands logo
    or