Constellation Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Constellation Brands Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Constellation Brands President and CEO Bill Newlands (no image)
Bill Newlands
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CBI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Specialist 

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Best atmosphere to work

    Cons

    Shift timings is not suitable for me

    Constellation Brands2019-05-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director in Napa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of good people.

    Cons

    Terrible senior leadership. Bad and costly business decisions being made. constant pressure to save $$ with little concern for erosion of quality of products. Very top down culture.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2020-03-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Industry but declining work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, work from home is flexible, great coworkers.

    Cons

    Very limited opportunities to advance, there has been no stability throughout the past year +, employees are either laid off or leave for companies with better pay and security.

    Constellation Brands2020-02-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Don't let the Glass Ceiling...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good insurance and perks Some great people

    Cons

    The glass ceiling is real. You're either going up or going nowhere. The nepotism is also very real. Dedication and commitment don't go very far.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2020-02-10
  5. "Great people, fun industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun working in the beer industry. Most employees are highly skilled and passionate about the work. Company is committed to building and maintaining great brands.

    Cons

    Stability and tenure across middle- and upper-management make it challenging to rise quickly.

    Constellation Brands2020-01-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Do Not Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well. Good benefits. A few nice people.

    Cons

    I left Constellation Brands on my own to pursue another opportunity. This job had no job security due to Constellation going through the sale of some of their wine and spirits products. No one could give me a solid answer if my job was going to be safe after the sale so I decided to leave on my own. I gave 3 weeks instead of 2 because I knew my department was short handed. During my last 3 weeks my manager put in her 2 weeks and left before I did. The turnover at this company is extremely high. I was never given an exit interview to ask questions prior to my departure. My HR generalist never reached out to me to make sure I was all set before leaving. While I enjoyed me department and the people I worked with - the disorganization in other departments at this company is an issue. The people here are cold and unfriendly. My advice - stay away from this company. Your happiness is more important than free alcohol.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2020-02-18
  7. "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, development opportunities, global opportunities

    Cons

    Large company, lots of competition internally, lack of passion for product, profit driven

    Constellation Brands2020-01-13
  8. "Leadership improvement needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Leader in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company has many great people, products, and perks!

    Cons

    Company lacks great (even good) leadership in several key areas. If leadership gaps are corrected, Constellation should thrive for years to come!

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2020-01-02

    Constellation Brands Response

    January 13, 2020Manager, Digital Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Constellation, a key to our rise from humble beginnings in 1945 to Fortune 500 has been leadership's continual ability to push boundaries . That means thoughtfully listening to both our customers and employees to seize opportunities that have allowed us to be successful today, and positions us for more growth tomorrow.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company fun portfolio, be careful of individual team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great portfolio and overall good company with competitive benefits.

    Cons

    Skill sets of those in Director/VP roles vary widely so large variance in team dynamic, work environment, etc. Company has unfortunately maintained some Directors who are simply toxic.

    Constellation Brands2019-12-03
  10. "Constellation Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in Victor, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for a future career

    Cons

    Don't have much of cons

    Constellation Brands2019-11-18
Found 242 reviews