Constellation Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Constellation Brands Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Constellation Brands CEO Rob Sands
Rob Sands
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CBI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Specialist 

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Best atmosphere to work

    Cons

    Shift timings is not suitable for me

    Constellation Brands2019-05-07
  2. "Always Changing but Engaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Napa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engaged and passionate people. Most people love the work they do and you can tell people take pride in the wine and spirits they are a part of. Good ESPP, for salary positions there are flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Can be demanding, lots of change, need to be self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Set a direction and stick to it. New SVP Robert Hanson is great.

    Constellation Brands2019-10-03
  3. "Moving fast and working on analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst 

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Free flowing environment, and bar with draft beer

    Cons

    Too many "innovation" products that don't seem to fit the market

    Constellation Brands2019-10-08
  4. "Fun work but high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Mid management, fun work

    Cons

    Hours can be odd, operations team is always high stress

    Constellation Brands2019-10-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great people but a bit far apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and easy to make a lot of friends since the company is so large. The team acts as a family & there are plenty of after work events. There are several opportunities to continue to move up in the company.

    Cons

    With any large company, there are several offices so get used to working with a lot of people on different time frames.

    Constellation Brands2019-08-28

    Constellation Brands Response

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad you find the business and culture exciting and rewarding. That said, we're constantly pushing ourselves to be better at Constellation. If you ever want to discuss your thoughts on how we can continue to improve, please reach out to us at careers@cbrands.com. We always appreciate your feedback.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A shell of former glory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Sterling, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of resources and great on paper

    Cons

    Epitome of corporate greed, upper management doesn’t really know or care about who is below them.

    Advice to Management

    Try connecting with your employees and building career paths, not shedding to prop up false stock prices

    Constellation Brands2019-08-28

    Constellation Brands Response

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for sharing your review. At Constellation, we strive to support you in building a stellar career at a company focused on growth, but we understand that change can present challenges. Please know that we take your feedback seriously as we continue to strive to be the best organization, where every employee can thrive in a collaborative and supportive culture. If you’d like to discuss your review in more depth, please talk with us at careers@cbrands.com.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Napa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary is above the rest of the market. Health insurance is great.

    Cons

    Upper management has ruined this company. They no longer care about any of it's employees. Absolutely NO work life balance. Eliminating jobs at a rapid rate.

    Advice to Management

    Eliminate all of the upper management and replace with people who care. Return the company to its former glory.

    Constellation Brands2019-09-13

    Constellation Brands Response

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. At Constellation, we pride ourselves in our ability to never be satisfied with the status quo. We believe in constantly pushing the boundaries to deliver more for our consumers, investors, communities, and employees. We understand that change presents challenge, and are sorry to hear that your experience did not reflect our hope to provide a rewarding and challenging career in a fast-paced industry. If you’d like to discuss your review in more depth, please talk with us at careers@cbrands.com.

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good brands, generous employee stock plan.

    Cons

    Terrible culture of leaders who reward tenure over talent during reorgs and are left with people who are not the best in the business. People fail upward into roles and managers have their own agenda of people to take care of instead of trying to attract and retain the best talent. Most job decisions are made politically well before the interview process begins. This was a good place to work, but not anymore.

    Advice to Management

    You don't have the right people in place, but it doesn't really matter if the plan is just to sell off every brand that those people mismanage. Constellation is in big trouble when Modelo starts to face the same industry pressures as the rest of the industry.

    Constellation Brands2019-08-23

    Constellation Brands Response

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Constellation, we strive to be a place where all our passionate and talented employees can build a stellar career -- and do so in a collaborative and supportive culture. We're sorry that your experience did not reflect that and understand how disappointing that must have been. Please know that we take your feedback seriously as we constantly strive to be the best organization we can be.

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (2)

    "People no longer a core value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Through acquisition of many successful companies Constellation enjoys a diverse pool of highly talented employees

    Cons

    Sadly the Wine & Spirits Operations Leadership Team do not empower those same talented employees who possess tremendous expertise and experience. Rather the Operations Leadership think they are smarter and more talented than their employees. Current business results would indicate otherwise.

    Advice to Management

    *Trust your employees. Empower them by giving them ownership over their roles, with accountability. *Create a flatter organization *Stop ruling by fear

    Constellation Brands2019-08-16
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Category Analyst 

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good benefits, good office,

    Cons

    Hard to transition to new roles

    Constellation Brands2019-07-25
Found 236 reviews