Constellation Brands "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Constellation Brands Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
Constellation Brands President and CEO Bill Newlands (no image)
Bill Newlands
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Stay away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Napa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary is above the rest of the market. Health insurance is great.

    Cons

    Upper management has ruined this company. They no longer care about any of it's employees. Absolutely NO work life balance. Eliminating jobs at a rapid rate.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2019-09-13

    Constellation Brands Response

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. At Constellation, we pride ourselves in our ability to never be satisfied with the status quo. We believe in constantly pushing the boundaries to deliver more for our consumers, investors, communities, and employees. We understand that change presents challenge, and are sorry to hear that your experience did not reflect our hope to provide a rewarding and challenging career in a fast-paced industry. If you’d like to discuss your review in more depth, please talk with us at careers@cbrands.com.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Would not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    Be ready for changing priorities on the dime. Wall street numbers and shareholder satisfaction dictate everything. You can go from a star to being laid off just like that. Very poor transparency and communication from top down. Reorganizations happen every year. Uncompetant people put in charge of key departments. Senior management has no clue about what some of the support functions actually do. Just numbers/head count to them. Better wine companies (Gallo) out there to work for.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2019-06-21
  3. "Field Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, perks, low turn over, etc.

    Cons

    Difficult upward movement in select markets.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2019-04-29
  4. Helpful (4)

    "No loyalty, impossible expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation time and standard vacation time

    Cons

    Constant re-organization, no women empowerment regardless of what they say. Unrealistic expectations no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2019-05-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Wine glass half empty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Product perks, work life balance

    Cons

    Culture, direction of company, leadership, CEO, lack of development opportunities for employees, compensation/benefits

    Constellation Brands2019-03-22
  6. "Overall dynamic business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Compensation Package, product allowance, trips

    Cons

    Continuous Reorganization’s, work/life balance and unrealistic expectations

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2019-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Work hard, play hard atmosphere. Recent focus on work/life balance with significant steps in flexibility, parental leave and various other programs.

    Cons

    Politics seems to be a more and more prominent decision making factor, rather than just making the right choice these days.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2019-01-11

    Constellation Brands Response

    January 14, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad you find the business and culture exciting and rewarding. If you ever want to discuss your thoughts on how we can continue to improve, please reach out to us at careers@cbrands.com. We always appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands

    Pros

    Good work life balance, easy to hit targets. Great company perks.

    Cons

    0 communication with management. They leave you in the dark until the day of any announcement, change or crisis. Very "us and them".

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2018-02-05
  9. "worst manager ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Marketing Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay and benefits. That's it.

    Cons

    no work life balance; no room to learn, grow or be promoted; awful processes without any opportunities for changing; understaffed; terrible management -- the worst I've ever had. There's no respect or support for their team

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2017-07-17
  10. "Find your career here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Constellation doesn't just talk about people being an asset, they act on it. They support your development within your current position and encourage you to take steps outside into other areas. They demonstrate well that getting the right people into the organization and letting them pursue their career within it pays off in employee satisfaction and in company performance. We have an incredible culture to support a healthy work environment and the leadership is accessible and listens to you as a person & employee. A fantastic place to work.

    Cons

    They are making strides in being a more flexible workplace to improve work/life balance. They have made a lot of progress since becoming a larger company and it's only going to get better. If they could get the PTO more competitive, it'd be perfect.

    Continue reading
    Constellation Brands2016-12-14
Found 18 reviews