Continental, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Continental, Inc. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Judy Nagengast
6 Ratings
  1. "Supplier Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Developemnt in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work culture, Lot of training, Global exposure

    Cons

    Individual growth, Compensation for the old employees is not good.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly look for the growth of the employees who has been serving the company for long years

    Continental, Inc.2015-04-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job, position and people for a Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Anderson, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great to work with. They give you all the support you need to get the job done.

    Cons

    so far cannot think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the outstanding work environment,

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  3. "General Labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental, Inc. part-time

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for and I always got paid on time.

    Cons

    I didn't have a chance to go full time.

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  4. "Stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None that I can readily think of.

    Cons

    No bereavement pay as the owners are hardcore scientologist. Forced Scientology training on numerous staff and even start off almost every interview with the standard "IQ Test" (aka: scientologist personality test). Promise of bonuses to multiple staff but by the time accounting is done manipulating the numbers the bonus paid is nowhere near what is actually owed.

    Advice to Management

    Shut the doors.

    Continental, Inc.2017-01-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Continental is THE WORST company I have ever worked for in my life!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. There are absolutely no pros to working for continental. I suggest that you apply with another company. Do not apply with continental.

    Cons

    Lousy pay. Lousy management. Lousy company. They don't even pay you. Yes, you read that correctly. They don't pay you. On numerous occasions people would not receive their pay checks and you have to wait a week before they might pay you "a loan". Then the following week they will deduct what they "loaned" you!! Then, you will have to argue with management about the money that they "loaned" you, that was actually really...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Being a manager at Continental is no better than being the lead french-fry frier at McDonalds. Golden future ahead.

    Continental, Inc.2016-07-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Continental, Inc.

      Pros

      Pay is good for the job and the work isn't too bad

      Cons

      Work environment is dim and there's always someone looking over your shoulder

      Advice to Management

      Find a way to make the workplace more enjoyable to be.

      Continental, Inc.2016-06-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Assembler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Continental, Inc.

      Pros

      It is very easy to get this job. Get some work experience.

      Cons

      Management confusion, lack of supervision

      Continental, Inc.2016-04-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      excellent place to work for me

      Cons

      no negative issues for me

      Advice to Management

      keep it up..you are headed upward

      Continental, Inc.2015-08-11
    • "Low Software Engineer Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI

      I worked at Continental, Inc.

      Pros

      Decent 401k match, smart people

      Cons

      Starting pay is okay, but it takes awhile before you get promoted, and average software engineer salary is significantly below market average.

      Advice to Management

      Raise software engineer salary to comparable market value. Learn how to retain young software engineer talent. Many co workers are always mentioning the substantial pay differences at other large companies such as Google...

      Continental, Inc.2015-08-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lousy company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Fremont, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Continental, Inc.

      Pros

      Immediate hire. (They'll hire anybody, I mean ANYBODY)

      Cons

      Low pay. No room for advancement.

      Advice to Management

      Be more competent

      Continental, Inc.2015-07-10
    Found 13 reviews