Convergys Customer Service Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Convergys Customer Service Agent Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Convergys CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
16 Ratings
  1. "It's a fly by job until you can get something else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jacksonville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    steady pay and hours and some overtime

    Cons

    horrible pay, terrible management, if you don't get "in" with certain groups, then you will never ever advance...if you are not black, latino or gay then you dont have much of a chance of ever being promoted...at least not at the site I worked at

    Advice to Management

    Stop preferential treatment towards your "groupies" and family members. There are some very intelligent people there but they don't stay because of the racism & bias.

    Convergys2019-04-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "absolutely dire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    difficult to find any if i am honest

    Cons

    do not work here!!!! this place caused me depression and anxiety. you are literally a number to them not a human being. I was constantly being pulled in for meetings over the smallest thing, I ended up staying here over 12 months simply because they eroded my confidence in myself so much by making me feel worthless that I almost gave up on life. They kept using the approach of 'trying to teach grandmother to suck...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay people the living wage if you look at what people are being paid for the same role at reputable companies you will see you are short changing people massively which is going to have an effect on staff morale as we are not just numbers but rather members of society just like you are. Moral of the story is if you want to have high performing staff then provide them with the means to provide a reasonable standard...

    Show More
    Convergys2019-04-06
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Culiat, Quezon City

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good salary, managemnt ok.. More on night shift

    Cons

    I cannot think of any. At the momemt

    Convergys2018-08-22
  4. "typical outsource that only want you to drive and not giving a good experience and benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    good stepping stones, as you got good enablement and training from L&D team

    Cons

    the upper management is only focus on the business and didn't hire the matured operation manager. salary increment is very low, increase small portion only. benefit was limited

    Advice to Management

    do a proper hiring for upper management that can drive good result. update your salary benchmark.

    Convergys2018-08-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fortnightly pay cantine sell lovely food

    Cons

    one massive clique in managment change of work circumstances with days notice such as hours, breaks, systems 11 hour shifts worked there for 7 months without a failed call and no commision training is appalling managers do not care about the happiness of staff unless it affects stats

    Advice to Management

    treat your staff like humans not numbers, do not expect them to change all plans and holidays for a rota change 3 times in 6 months with days notice. Do not penalise workers for being ill

    Convergys2018-08-01
  6. "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jacksonville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, descent pay, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Scheduling, points system- 12 points & you'll be fired, it's easy to gets points but takes forever to get them off. Not excuses for Legal/medical notes. Floor/chat support isn't sufficient. Work area is hot.

    Advice to Management

    Point system should be revised, where notes can be used to have points removed & there should be more of an opportunity to earn points back.

    Convergys2018-05-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Many chances but irrational company policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Many chances, good team members people

    Cons

    irrational company policy. you can't use mouse right click, can't bring mug cup and tissue, no windows open, no bonus, there are almost no salary increase, noncompetitive benefits.

    Advice to Management

    dictatorship, no improvement IT team

    Convergys2018-01-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, great pay/benefits. Advance from within

    Cons

    Hours can be demanding, not all holidays off.

    Advice to Management

    I loved my job, I only left because I moved out of the area. I'd love to work from home for them.

    Convergys2018-01-12
  9. "Good call center experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good hours. Supervisors are generally nice and helpful. Training was thorough and I learned many skills here.

    Cons

    Scheduled days were randomized and it was difficult to ask for needed changes. Management congratulates good sales, but makes loud background noise, making it hard to focus on work.

    Advice to Management

    Please be considerate of background noise, especially for a call center. Loud noise is distracting for employees and customers can hear it.

    Convergys2017-12-04
  10. "Convergys MOA Incompetent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Pasay, Pasay
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    First year in Convergys was good but it became trash as time goes on. I am being specific with Convergys Moa because as we noticed (me and my former workmates)other Cvg site are very competent.

    Cons

    low salary (low incentives), poor management ( people with position are not professional. They used their position to bully their agent. Well I guess it’s a common thing in BPO Industry). Support are not well calibrated because of the employees leaving the company. They don’t have a choice but to promote a not calibrated agent.

    Advice to Management

    be professional. You should know how to handle and take care of your employees.

    Convergys2017-10-24
Found 48 reviews