Convergys Customer Service Agent Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
13%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Convergys President & CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
17 Ratings
  1. "Pros and Cons"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere Good way to start your Career in a foreign country

    Cons

    Poor Management Lack of understanding employees needs By 6 months, you feel like stuck at work

    Continue reading
    Convergys2020-03-17
  2. "Poor management, no room to improve"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers - that’s all what I can name as pros

    Cons

    Very average salary. Poor management, no room to grow up. No increase of money, endless increase of tasks. Food in the canteen- just AWFUL!!! Can’t recommend the place to anyone.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2020-01-25
  3. "It's a fly by job until you can get something else"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jacksonville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    steady pay and hours and some overtime

    Cons

    horrible pay, terrible management, if you don't get "in" with certain groups, then you will never ever advance...if you are not black, latino or gay then you dont have much of a chance of ever being promoted...at least not at the site I worked at

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "absolutely dire"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    difficult to find any if i am honest

    Cons

    do not work here!!!! this place caused me depression and anxiety. you are literally a number to them not a human being. I was constantly being pulled in for meetings over the smallest thing, I ended up staying here over 12 months simply because they eroded my confidence in myself so much by making me feel worthless that I almost gave up on life. They kept using the approach of 'trying to teach grandmother to suck eggs' and making me have coaching, not that I required the coaching because I lacked skill but I rather lacked the will as the fact I was being paid barely enough to survive let alone to be able to plan for any kind of future had simply eroded my spirit. This was picked up on when my calls we're listened to but rather than them asking if there was anything bothering me they tried to teach me customer service skills as though I was 16 yet I am a fully grown adult.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-04-06
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Culiat, Quezon City

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, managemnt ok.. More on night shift

    Cons

    I cannot think of any. At the momemt

    Convergys2018-08-22
  6. "typical outsource that only want you to drive and not giving a good experience and benefit"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good stepping stones, as you got good enablement and training from L&D team

    Cons

    the upper management is only focus on the business and didn't hire the matured operation manager. salary increment is very low, increase small portion only. benefit was limited

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-08-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service agent"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fortnightly pay cantine sell lovely food

    Cons

    one massive clique in managment change of work circumstances with days notice such as hours, breaks, systems 11 hour shifts worked there for 7 months without a failed call and no commision training is appalling managers do not care about the happiness of staff unless it affects stats

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-08-01
  8. "Customer Service Agent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jacksonville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, descent pay, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Scheduling, points system- 12 points & you'll be fired, it's easy to gets points but takes forever to get them off. Not excuses for Legal/medical notes. Floor/chat support isn't sufficient. Work area is hot.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Many chances but irrational company policy"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many chances, good team members people

    Cons

    irrational company policy. you can't use mouse right click, can't bring mug cup and tissue, no windows open, no bonus, there are almost no salary increase, noncompetitive benefits.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-01-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, great pay/benefits. Advance from within

    Cons

    Hours can be demanding, not all holidays off.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2018-01-12
Found 50 reviews