Cornell University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cornell University Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1218 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Martha E. Pollack
119 Ratings
  1. "Graduate Research Assistant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornell University part-time

    Pros

    You get to work with some of the best minds in the industry

    Cons

    None at all ! I love it here

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cornell University2017-01-09
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant 

    I worked at Cornell University full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people, and encourages interdisciplinary work.

    Cons

    poor work life environment and attitudes by some

    Cornell University2019-08-20
  3. "Great job with ANSC Dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Undergraduate Teaching Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Cornell University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job with a good group of students

    Cons

    Professor wasn’t always organized

    Cornell University2019-08-14
  4. "My time at Cornell University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Facilities 

    I have been working at Cornell University part-time

    Pros

    Good Hours Excellent Staff Friendly Working Environment

    Cons

    Cant think of any i mean, its pretty awesome

    Cornell University2019-07-31
  5. "Great work study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Library Assistant 

    I worked at Cornell University part-time

    Pros

    Quiet space to decompress, workload is not difficult

    Cons

    Sometimes boring, but that’s not really an issue

    Cornell University2019-07-20
  6. "Growth and Belonging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training and Orientation Coordinator in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornell University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff with in my department are extremely supportive and push for both personal and career growth. There are also a of learning opportunities and professional development opportunities available to you. The management aslo appears to really care about you and work balance life.

    Cons

    Cost of living in Ithaca is horrendously high, so you sort of have to live farther away in order to afford anything truly livable.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow the community and keep fighting for us to maintain a work balance life.

    Cornell University2019-07-19
  7. "Cornell University in Ithaca, Assistant Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Director 

    I have been working at Cornell University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    location, expensive to live, hard to be young

    Cornell University2019-07-18
  8. "Very good for research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Cornell University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quite and beautiful campus with a lot of collaboration across labs

    Cons

    Can be challenging for social life

    Cornell University2019-07-08

    Cornell University Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! Socializing can be a challenge in a new town, but with all that's going on at Cornell as well as in the lively Ithaca community, it's often a matter of knowing where to look. A new website called liveinithaca.org features some great resources ...

    Show More
  9. "excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornell University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture as an ivy. In my department, PhD students get very professional instructions from amazing advisors and we are allowed to take courses freely offered by different schools over the university due to the inter-discipline nature of our research. Good life-work balance.

    Cons

    The location is a little isolated, but it is ok if you want to focus on your research.

    Cornell University2019-07-01

    Cornell University Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cornell University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well given cheap cost of living

    Cons

    none that ic an think of

    Cornell University2019-06-26

    Cornell University Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

Found 1218 reviews