Costa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Costa Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Costa CEO Jill McDonald
Jill McDonald
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "free drinks and 50% OFF on food while on shift(in 102 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, especially if working a second job or being student(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours due to staff sickness that effects whole team(in 87 reviews)

  • "No cons unless you dislike hard work and a busy fast environment(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "How to do hard work for success.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Costa

    Pros

    Familiar staff with anyone and everyday could be learning day if you want...

    Cons

    How to complete and satisfied Customers expectation and quarry

    Continue reading
    Costa2020-02-22
  2. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Costa part-time

    Pros

    Good food and drinks

    Cons

    Low pay, feel part of some big corporate system

    Costa2019-10-03
  3. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Costa full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Not pay master, need to work on appraisal policy

    Costa2019-05-24

    Costa Response

    June 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We will take all your feedback and pass to the relevant teams to help us improve.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in South West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Costa for less than a year

    Pros

    training, free coffee. Busy business and nice customers.

    Cons

    Not nice environment to work with . No measure for good or bad performance . It depends on favourite .

    Continue reading
    Costa2017-05-02
  5. "spent great time in costa coffee...but higher management in india in DIL is unable to solve the problems of a single caf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier/Barista in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Costa for more than a year

    Pros

    it is the second largest brand in coffee world.

    Cons

    cafe which are outstations always face lots of problems

    Costa2015-09-15
  6. "its great to work in costa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Costa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good employers are in costa

    Cons

    i m pursing graduation so wnt some financial help

    Continue reading
    Costa2013-03-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "careless management not taking care of staff needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Costa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    brilliant coffee taste good training manual and standards

    Cons

    senior management behavioral are very rude helpless and threatned

    Continue reading
    Costa2013-02-09
  8. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Costa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Knowledge, Working culture, Growth, Customer focus, Good top management

    Cons

    little more employee oriented and more beneficial towards existing employees

    Continue reading
    Costa2012-10-11
  9. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager - Human Resources & Administration in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Costa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good amount of liberty to perform at regional level, no threat of job security for support functions, unless there is a gross error.

    Cons

    Not much to learn newer concepts, bad increments.

    Continue reading
    Costa2012-08-03
  10. "Lovely Staff, Awful Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Costa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Good pay * Friendly team * Regular training opportunities

    Cons

    * Tiring (non-stop work for shift duration) * Verbally abusive customers (resulting in extremely high work volumes)

    Continue reading
    Costa2020-04-01
Found 1135 reviews