Cotton On Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cotton On Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 727 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Cotton On CEO Peter Johnson
Peter Johnson
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "50% discount across all brands, flexibility with shifts (especially helpful for university students)(in 123 reviews)

  • "Great staff discount that can be used(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management can push unreachable expectations(in 54 reviews)

  • "Few hours for casuals if working in small store(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stores Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Purbi Singhbhum
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cotton On full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work in store two method LIFO an FIFO. Depend Product Quality and use of the items. . .. . . .. .. ..

    Cons

    This work a retails Shop you have to manage the product you received what process you have to sale out and not be damage or loss.

    Advice to Management

    Not Advice but my practical Experience said that If Store Manager want to get profit for company he can show profit approx 30%. reason is that every product going through Stores so if store manager if check and give you proper time information that can not be damage or never product be old that can the product sale be progress up profit automatically grow.

    Cotton On2018-05-22
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Cotton On full-time

    Pros

    flexible, great opportunities moving upward

    Cons

    lots of competition, high expectations

    Cotton On2019-08-18
  3. "Good Values poor store conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cotton On full-time

    Pros

    The company has amazing values and for the most part treats their employees well

    Cons

    Technology is archaic. Constantly had my registers going down and it had been a problem months before I got there. Unrealistic expectations during floor set. Expected the store manager to move entire floor by themselves. The store was run on one part coverage most of the time making me feel like I wasn’t really able to manage my team.

    Cotton On2019-08-17
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Cotton On full-time

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to learn a lot and the benefits are pretty cool.

    Cons

    Can be a very stressful environment with little to no pro-life balance.

    Cotton On2019-08-15
  5. "Cotton on is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Cotton On part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, 50% discount on all products from 7 brands plus regular ‘uniform deals’ at a further discount think full outfit (3 items) for $20.

    Cons

    Management can be very cliquey, promotions and hours are dolled out based on nepotism

    Advice to Management

    More transparency with fostering and expectations being applied fairly to all staff.

    Cotton On2019-08-13
  6. "Cost cutting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cotton On full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun enviroment working with some great people

    Cons

    Cost cutting techniques, very reactive company that implements change at the drop of a hat, poor communication from top to bottom

    Cotton On2019-08-21
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Employee 

    I worked at Cotton On part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount Nice co workers Lots of shifts to pick up at other stores

    Cons

    High management turn over Have to upsell everything

    Cotton On2019-08-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Casual in Riverton
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cotton On part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you meet within the company are amazing, I've made friends that i know I'll keep even after my time with the company is over. 50% off all 7 brands in the cotton on group. Management are kind and understanding when you explain why KPI's might not be met. They give you useful advice on how to rectify issues and meet targets. Relaxed, and fun working environment that encourages hard work and customer...

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard to move up within the company and as a casual my hours are not guaranteed.

    Cotton On2019-08-02
  9. "great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cotton On part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great working environment, everyone is nice and friendly

    Cons

    sometimes intensive multitasking when busy

    Cotton On2019-08-06
  10. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cotton On full-time

    Pros

    Easy to apply leave

    Cons

    Working shift can be tiring

    Cotton On2019-08-04
Found 727 reviews