Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
364 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some growing pains associated with acquisitions(in 16 reviews)

  • "Herausforderungen durch schnelles Wachstum kann sich entsprechend auf die Work - Life Balance auswirken(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Best Place I have EVER Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing company culture. A true meritocracy where hard work and contribution are appreciated and rewarded and silly politics don't get in the way of doing the right things. I've never had the privilege of working at such a great company before. I love the bias for action and the fact that it is ok to make mistakes and learn from them rather than a bunch of CYA and people scared to take risks. I also love the upside down org charts that really reflect the way leadership is there to support and enable people rather than just go on a power trip and tell people what to do like I've seen at other companies.

    Cons

    There are no 'sacred cows' at Coupa as we continue to grow and scale the company. This means things frequently change and you need to be able to adapt. For most this is exciting, but for those that previously worked in big companies where you could hide out in a division somewhere and just keep your head down, Coupa is not that place.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-01

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 8, 2019VP, Talent

    Wow! Thank you for sharing; your experience is exactly what we aim to cultivate here at Coupa. We believe strongly in supporting our employees, moving forward from mistakes, and being innovative through collaboration. These are the tools that have led us to where we are today, and we believe these same values will lead us into our success in the future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Very good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cloud Software Engineer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined newly in Cloud Operations. 1) Amazing work culture 2) Highly talented people 3) Peers are very helpful

    Cons

    Nothing too mention as such

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-02-16
  3. "Coupa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company so far, totally professional.

    Cons

    Did not find anything on cons.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-02-05

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 6, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Best place to work for a passionate engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Highly skilled and brilliant people. 2. Core values of company percolates to work you do. 3. Very people oriented company as everyone is empowered and respected, thats Coupa village. 4. Pune office got equal facilities to that of Coupa HQ (some of them are even better like pantry).

    Cons

    Coupa's business is growing very aggressively and lots of acquisitions are going on. This affects hiring and resource allocation.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-27

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 6, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for the great review!

    Continue reading
  5. "It takes a village !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Collaborative team members -Constructive feedback mechanism -Timely appreciation -Helpful and knowledgable seniors -Healthy environment -Work-life balance

    Cons

    -Very high Salary parity between India employees and foreign employees. -Pune office space is very cluttered -Too many back office employees causing dilution the Coupa values.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-26

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 6, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Proposal Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Transparent management policies, flexible work schedules, employee-centric policies, honest and understanding colleagues. The best manager setting the right vibe, supreme team collaboration across global timezones.

    Cons

    Work-life balance and chasing deadlines.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-23
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. Company lives by its core value and believes strongly in customer success, which in turn makes us successful. The village acts as a strong team effort towards common goal. Company is very transparent in terms of its performance. Flat structure, you can reach out to anyone.

    Cons

    Work life balance Deadlines are sometimes very tight Slow delegation of work

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-31

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 6, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review. It really does take a village!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, but lagging employee care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    1. Good Compensation 2. Time Off Benefits 3. RSU's 4. Talented people

    Cons

    1. Working culture across the globe - Sometimes few people wants things to be done their way instead of understanding the culture of different country, a strong management team should be present in order to overcome such situations. 2. Favouritism 3. Employee Satisfaction

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-12-13

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    December 17, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your review. Our goal is to develop practices that are global and take into consideration different cultures and geographies. We're always open to looking at doing things differently if it makes sense for the business. I urge you to bring up topics and things you believe we can be doing differently to support employees in different regions, and we can work together to constantly innovate Coupa as a whole.

    Continue reading
  9. "Data Management Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Management Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Too many opportunities for learning - Flat hierarchy at office making the reachability as not a query - Extremely awesome work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-11-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No Career growth and No technical growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company growth is excellent Provide RSU at Joining

    Cons

    No Career growth and No technical growth No entertainment program for employee Lot much repetitive kind of work No Skip level meetings with middle level employees No time for director for 1-1 with team

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 418 reviews