CouponDunia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CouponDunia Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
CouponDunia CEO Sameer Parwani (no image)
Sameer Parwani
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "The working environment is excellent and peer to peer learning is just amazing here(in 16 reviews)

  • "Flat hierarchy helps people to give their own opinions without any hesitation(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Need to have a bigger office space(in 7 reviews)

  • "Due to the nature of some job titles and less manpower, work hours can sometimes get long(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CouponDunia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, startup culture, tremendous scope to learn and make real difference

    Cons

    As a startup, its somewhat less organised culture can take a little getting used to

    CouponDunia2020-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant place to kickstart your career with a talent pool of people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CouponDunia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture and people. Immense passion and drive among teams to achieve goals. CEO was quite intelligent and open to new ideas. Parties, snacks on the house, team lunches, monthly meetings. Salaries always on time. The best place to deep dive into the e-commerce space.

    Cons

    Like every organisation, there are some low hanging fruits who were put on a pedestal. They made their buck and sucked the whole place dry. Some managers and product managers were clueless.

    Continue reading
    CouponDunia2019-09-11
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CouponDunia full-time

    Pros

    Good culture Amazing people Flexible working hours

    Cons

    I couldn't find anything specific

    CouponDunia2019-09-12
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CouponDunia full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and opportunities for learning

    Cons

    Slow growth and scope of increament is low.

    CouponDunia2019-08-21
  5. "Good Company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CouponDunia full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work culture,People are friendly,entire team is patience and understanding.

    Cons

    Long working hours reduce to 8 hours a day.

    CouponDunia2019-08-02
  6. "Great place for a fresher to start their career at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CouponDunia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steep learning curve and freedom to learn on the job and grow.

    Cons

    Could be a little more motivated.

    CouponDunia2019-06-06
  7. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CouponDunia

    Pros

    Working as an intern I felt appreciated and was given good work and a comparable stipend.

    Cons

    Better work delegation can be there, but no big con.

    CouponDunia2018-10-30
  8. "On the whole, not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CouponDunia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy, lively office environment, free snacks, comparatively less workplace politics than most workplaces, slightly flexible work hours, 5 day work week

    Cons

    Your mileage may vary depending on which team/dept. you are in, official work hours are 9 hours/day excluding breaks (so a 1 hour break means you spend a total of 10 hours in office/day)

    Continue reading
    CouponDunia2018-06-27
  9. "Cool Company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CouponDunia for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome work culture - People are friendly

    Cons

    Not much really except maybe they could shift to newer technologies

    CouponDunia2018-05-17
  10. "Superb team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CouponDunia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot. The team over here is very dedicated and take up a challenge positively. The tech team specially is something where you get to learn honesty in your work. You get a 360 degree perspective of the business and how you can add value. People are helpful professionally and personally as well. You get a perfect work life balance with CD's team.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any till now

    Continue reading
    CouponDunia2018-04-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 126 reviews