Cradlepoint Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cradlepoint Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Cradlepoint Chairman and CEO George Mulhern
George Mulhern
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Like all companies that grow at an accelerated rate, there are growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • "I would ask for a raise but I am afraid that I will be let go, maybe that is fine(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Librarian 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, flexibility, technology and culture

    Cons

    They could work on diversity.

    Cradlepoint2020-01-12
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Boise, ID
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Downtown office. Free snacks.

    Cons

    Benefits. very little 401k match, no bonuses. no stock awards unless you ask for them. Groups within r&D are very silo'ed. Promotions are a mystery. There is no clear path to getting promoted unless you are a member of the "good ol' boys" club.

    Cradlepoint2019-11-12
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Overworked, under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a Python shop. I get to work with some very cool open source tech. Docker, Kubernetes and there is a great mix of engineers to work with.

    Cons

    I am overworked and pay is below scale. Management is sneaky I never know if I am getting an honest answer or they are just clueless or worse, afraid. Seems to me that every decision has to be "approved" by the CTO and he is sending lots of work off shore. We he came on board, we fired some great leadership and the drain continues. I would ask for a raise but I am afraid that I will be let go, maybe that is fine.

    Continue reading
    Cradlepoint2019-08-02
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful leadership at the exec. level!

    Cons

    Communication flow is not great.

    Cradlepoint2019-05-15
  5. "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great work culture, amazing technology with bright future.... 5G ready!

    Cons

    Not many I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Cradlepoint2019-03-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Life at Cradlepoint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping/Receiving Clerk in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning new skills and keeping up with skills learned from the past.

    Cons

    Not a big enough company for personal advancement.

    Cradlepoint2019-02-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, its okay place to work

    Cons

    Not fun, i wouldnt suggest it

    Cradlepoint2019-01-11
  8. "Pretty Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Compensation could be better, particularly with annual raises. Management spends too much energy messing with organization structure.

    Continue reading
    Cradlepoint2018-12-16
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Almost too late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Test Engineer in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great product. Good work life balance. Free snacks.

    Cons

    Lots of cons unfortunately. Management does not listen. They are looking for answers elsewhere, ignoring everything in front of them. The quality of the product has took a huge hit in the last year or so. R&D leadership is in lala land and investing energy into offshoring and the Los Gatos location. Great talent has left the company and there was no attempt to retain them. The culture is a mess. About 3 years ago, Cradlepoint was voted best place to work and they felt like they should do anything to maintain the culture. Teams are siloed and the climate is toxic because the lack of communication makes it where co-workers are rarely on the same page. The company used to have great potential and an attractive culture. It went down the drain a couple of years ago. They scrambled at first trying to fix things by re-organizing R&D, but lately they just gave up. They are oblivious to how damaged the reputation of the organization has declined. The CEO used to care, but he is seeing the damage and doing nothing. People who come here and put a 5 star review are part of the problem. There is no great company that has people quitting regularly.

    Continue reading
    Cradlepoint2018-12-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are all great, and my managers are good communicators who set realistic goals.

    Cons

    Boise is a nice city, but I don't love it.

    Cradlepoint2018-10-31
Found 85 reviews