Craig Swapp & Associates Paralegal/Case Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Craig Swapp & Associates Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Craig Swapp & Associates CEO Craig Swapp (no image)
Craig Swapp
17 Ratings
  1. "One of the best firms to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Firm genuinely cares about their clients and employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Craig Swapp & Associates2020-01-07
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical Assistant in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Craig Swapp & Associates part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were friendly. Management was fair. Nice offices.

    Cons

    I didn't have any problems with the company.

    Craig Swapp & Associates2019-09-11
  3. "Been here several years, love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the work I do as well as the fantastic people I work with.

    Cons

    Nothing that sticks with me, I have been treated very well at the firm.

    Craig Swapp & Associates2019-06-04
  4. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons

    Craig Swapp & Associates2019-05-08
  5. "WORST PLACE EVER - DON'T WORK HERE - RUUUUNNNNN!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal/Case Manager in Spokane Valley, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got nothing good to say

    Cons

    Unethical company that is run by a bunch of misogynistic Mormon men. You are only valued as an employee if you are Mormon. This is by far the worst company I have ever worked for. They are currently being sued for their unethical practices. Their main man is a shady used car salesman at best. Very little of actual practice of law. Turn em and burn em settlements. If you got a small settlement your case was likely actually worth much more. No work/family balance (unless you’re Mormon). If you have any legal experience whatsoever, don't bother. They don't want educated people working there. They want you dumb'd down so that you can't be a whistle blower to their unethical practices. The day I started I was advised to keep my head down and my mouth shut. I could not get out of there fast enough!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try operating with integrity

    Craig Swapp & Associates2019-05-01
  6. "Legal Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best part about working at CS is feeling valued. I give my best and it's appreciated. At CS, we are family, we work as a team.

    Cons

    Not a darn thing.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, just a THANKS to my bosses and managers who continue to support our efforts.

    Craig Swapp & Associates2017-07-03
  7. "I love working at Craig Swapp & Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Litigation Paralegal in Spokane Valley, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked in the legal field for 20+ years and have worked at several firms and feel very fortunate to have been given the opportunity to work with all the wonderful people at Craig Swapp & Associates. I am treated with respect and kindness and have been compensated generously. I love what I do and enjoy coming to work at Craig Swapp & Associates daily.

    Cons

    Not a thing to complain about!!! I love my job!!!

    Craig Swapp & Associates2017-06-29
  8. "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great firm to work for. The firm is operated like a big family and is family friendly. Great benefits package (insurance, 401k, dental, paid time off, etc.). Despite a celebrity like treatment received from being on TV a lot, the firm owner is down to earth and truly cares about his employees and provides fair pay and incentive opportunities at all levels. Great working atmosphere and the location in Spokane Valley is easy to get to from Spokane, Post Falls or Coeur d'Alene, right off I-90.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at this time.

    Craig Swapp & Associates2017-06-21
  9. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Representative in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can always tell a good work place when most of the employees have been here 10+ years. I enjoy working for Craig and have no plans to leave either! I appreciate Craig's genersosity and concern for his employees. He genuinely cares about his employees and makes an effort to get to know each one. I also enjoy the people I work with and have seen many go the extra mile to help a client in need.

    Cons

    So far so good! I can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Craig Swapp & Associates2017-06-13
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Craig Swapp & Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Good pay and benefits. I truly enjoy coming to work and the type of work I do. I have an amazing boss and work with great people.

    Cons

    It can be stressful, but that is to be expected in this line of work.

    Craig Swapp & Associates2017-05-26
Found 21 reviews