CredAvenue Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 50 reviews

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CredAvenue CEO and Founder Gaurav Kumar
Gaurav Kumar
43 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Rocketship that cares for its employees!

    Sep 7, 2021 - HR-Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our CEO believes in his employees and genuinely cares for their well-being. These are not just words but the underlying point of discussion during my interview sessions. I was hired to lead the HR Operations team at CredAvenue, whose primary focus is to improve employee’s experience at every stage. This team is dedicated to ensure statutory compliance, resolve of employee grievances, design effective compensation, implement and administer benefits and is responsible for the employee onboarding / offboarding operations. Given the fact that this organization is a start-up, isn’t it exciting to imagine that there is a team working towards employee satisfaction ? Now, that is why we call ourselves a Rocketship! So what are the factors that make our employees feel that their voices are heard? 1. Frequent sessions to educate the employees on the structure of their compensation and advising them on certain tax saving investments; 2. Sessions with External Subject Matter Experts for assisting the employees in filing their income-tax returns before the due date; 3. Personalized floor walk on Day 1 for all the new joiners to make them feel-at-home; 4. Dedicated HR operations helpdesk to solve employee’s queries with less than 24Hrs turn around. 5. Employee’s upskilling is on us! We have a budget of INR 75,000 per employee per year that can be used for pursuing learning programs / certifications / attending conferences, etc. Other generous employee well-being benefits offered by CredAvenue: 1. Medical insurance cover for the employees and their dependents for 5L; 2. Life insurance (10X of Fixed annual CTC) and Critical Illness cover (5X of Fixed annual CTC); 3. Holistic wellness support through 1on1.net for both you and family. The employee’s mental health is as important as their physical well-being. CredAvenue’s concept of pre-onboarding check-ins by HR and virtual meetups with the concerned manager is to make you feel a part of the team even before you join. Do we actually hear our employees out ? Yes, it is an amazing fact that this organization conducts townhall (discussion forum) every Friday to give updates of what the Company has achieved so far, its short term/ long term plans and a session for the employees to provide feedback / suggestions on what could be improvised. CredAvenue not only has talented resources and employee friendly policies but also great infrastructure to provide a comfortable working environment. This Rocketship has kick started and its path is only onwards and upwards!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of at this point of time.

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Changing Debt markets without outstanding products

    Aug 29, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. High growth filled with learning every day. What I learnt in 5 years in my last org I can do that within a year 2. Product first company, no comparable globally with lots of room to innovate 3. Best in class compensation and wealth creation opportunities 4. Support during COVID has been outstanding, my entire family was down. Right from the CEO to admins focus was my well being 5. Best CEO I have seen across companies I have worked. His Vision, customer obsession, team focus and his work ethic and humility is inspiring

    Cons

    1. Need balance between product and engineering org

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. What people are saying about CredAvenue

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place to grow your career if you are ready to hustle

    Aug 13, 2021 - Data Scientist in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Challenging work. Opportunities to learn 2. Potential to become next Fintech unicorn 3. Transparency at leadership level 4. Rewards based on output only 5. Work with some of the best minds

    Cons

    1. Work pressure is high 2. Flexibility in terms of WFH or from office is less. Expectations to come to office

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Nepotism at its best

    Aug 31, 2021 - Senior Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Learning curve Pioneer in finance domain

    Cons

    Asking employees to leave the company by telling silly reasons. If the wish to send you out, management use the template word called performance. Recruiting people from a specific organization. (Better change your company name) Politics plays a major role in a concerned team.(The team who consider themselves as the Godfather of the company)

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It's not as rosy as it seems to be!

    Aug 9, 2021 - Senior Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    +Works like an enterprise company +Has competitive benefits for employees +CEO is obsessed about customer experience +Groundbreaking product that will the next big thing in Fintech +They invest in niche and diverse roles and teams, pretty new for a startup of 3 years

    Cons

    -Severely micromanaged, they run a tight ship -If you are joining this company from the other new age tech companies/Product companies you will find this place very restrictive -There is no cohesiveness with cross-team, tend to point each other for mistakes - There is an air of mistrust, you constantly feel scrutinised -Employees are burnt out, esp the tech org, but nobody talks about it -They want to achieve too many things, overtly ambitious which is ok if you are actully an enterprise company. -They don't have good pay ranges(they like to think so) but they are not. their standards are high but budgets are low( I can say this because I was part of the hiring team) - The Leadership, esp the CTO is non empathetic and rude towards employees. Sometimes it feel like employees are in school. There are snide comments that are passed and always a mistrust with the leadership that employees are just warming their chairs. - They have a 90 day notice period for employees which is non negotiable

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work

    Jul 30, 2021 - Data Scientist in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good package ESOP Many Learning opportunity Supportive co workers and Managers Employee friendly policies Amazing onboarding process and support from HR very open and transparent culture Every Friday townhall meeting with CEO& Founder Very good leave policies and Sat Sunday off

    Cons

    If you are working here then none of your relatives can join this company. No matter if they are your spouse or first cousin or anyone. Its a company policy There is no exact timing for office hours, so people work till late night and on weekends, seeing others working you also sometimes end up working even on your offs. But no one forces you to work its up to you only.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    ---

    Aug 12, 2021 - Vice President - Technology in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues. Great place to earn money. Good CEO.

    Cons

    1. Management doesn't care about employees. They are vaccinating us to force us to come back to office. 2. There is zero trust from the management towards its employees. 3. Almost every review written here is by the management side. 4. Management is very rude towards the employees. 5. Long working hours - 10+ hours everyday. 6. They say it's a startup but it has around 250+ employees.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible place to be

    Sep 10, 2021 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company CEO is smart Huge space Great interiors

    Cons

    Long working hours They give Vice President designation but make them work on weekends, make them do sales I think they don’t understand the meaning of VP No one can stay for long and they can never grow like this

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A lot of room to grow

    Jul 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wouldn't call it an actual startup since its well established at this point but still got a lot of room to grow and a lot more to learn every single day. The employee benefits is also an amazing addition.

    Cons

    A little bit of micromanaging here and there.

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good potential for growth & wealth creation in long term

    Aug 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am an Software Engineer working from past few months. I would say - the problem CredAvenue is trying to solve is quite interesting in FinTech domain. Good place for those who have interest in both finance & technology. Plus given the series A funding was recently done, it has good potential for wealth creation through ESOP plan. Unfortunately, the ESOP vesting plan is not upto industry standards at all - Its 10-20-30-40 model instead of 25% each year. Unless you plan to stick here in long term, it does not make much sense to join. Pros: - Hiring standards are good, so good talent to work with. - Weekly town-halls where CEO speaks about company updates, future ideas & takes question from employees. - CEO is visionary & has great ideas, and keeps customer first approach. - Leadership is transparent & reachable to a new engineer in the team - Comp factor in my opinion is at part with industry standards. - Employee policies were quite strict before but are improving gradually to keep it employee friendly. - Given the current depth of debt market in India(which is very low compared to US), this company has tremendous potential - so the company ESOPs can have tremendous future returns.

    Cons

    Cons: - Many developers are very tightly biased towards RubyOnRails & unwilling to adapt to any other language choice as the beginning members were from RoR background. - Very bad ESOP vesting plan - HR needs improvements to deliver what they promise as benefits. - Too many meetings - management need to plan better for proper focus time. - Work culture is just all about work, and there is not much fun element involved for team building.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Work at CredAvenue? Share Your Experiences

or