Credera Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Credera Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Credera CEO Justin Bell
Justin Bell
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work-life balance is great for consulting(in 20 reviews)

  • "Credera is a company that balances the corporate world and it's challenges while still holding true to certain convictions and core values(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains exist that are common for firms at this stage of growth(in 9 reviews)

  • "Consulting as an industry can make maintaining a work/life balance harder than defense(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company but low wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Credera full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice employees to work with

    Cons

    The salaries that are offered are very low

    Credera2019-06-23

    Credera Response

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoy working at Credera! Our people are the most important thing to us and we are glad you are on our team! For any additional thoughts or ideas, feel free to reach out to leadership directly, or share your thoughts in this anonymous survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CrederaGlassdoor

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company...great culture...bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Incredible team. Pound for pound more talented than anywhere I've worked. The team really cares for each other. Bright future with career growth opportunities that are very interesting.

    Cons

    fast paced and challenging work (I view these as good, but not for everyone)

    Credera2019-10-08
  3. "People that actually care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time

    Pros

    Really talented management and peers who care about your career

    Cons

    Non a good job for people not looking to be challenged

    Credera2019-09-06

    Credera Response

    September 13, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience with us. We are glad you feel cared for and challenged. Our culture is one that we value. Feel free to share any ideas or feedback directly with our leadership team. We’d love to hear from you!

    Continue reading
  4. "Company that cultivates growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at Credera for a year now. In that time, I have been granted opportunities to stretch myself professionally with grace from team members. I am consistently inspired and motivated by the high-caliber employees Credera recruits. My mentorship experience is unparalleled - I am grateful to have a mentor who invests in my professional career growth and personal life as well. Colleagues quickly and easily become friends because we share core values.

    Cons

    Periodically, I've felt a lack of support from the leadership team while on client projects. With that said, I don't think bad intentions drive these feelings; rather, it's a matter of our leaders being stretched too thin across a dozen different areas of focus.

    Continue reading
    Credera2019-09-06

    Credera Response

    September 13, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience. We’re glad you’ve found value in mentorship and stretch opportunities professionally as well personally. We are grateful you are on our team. We are sorry that your experience has not met all of your expectations, and we value your ideas and welcome all feedback on how we can increase support while we continue to grow. We encourage you to share your ideas and thoughts with our partner team.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The Real Review Comes from the Average Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to start your career out of college for technical skillsets, if you want to keep travel to a minimum

    Cons

    Average tenure is ~3 years which is about half of the time compared to big 4 consulting firms (and Credera's travel policy is much less). Very few see this as a long term option for employment due to lack of progression. The first time diversity and inclusion was acted upon by leadership was 2018 (decades behind industry). This timed up well with their acquisition by a public company when their dirty laundry was aired. Same leadership is around that drove this policy.

    Credera2019-09-03

    Credera Response

    September 5, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback and we are glad to hear Credera provides a great career foundation. The average tenure at Credera is very much in line with other comparable firms and is impacted by the rate that we are growing and adding more and more team members. We are grateful you are on our team, and we are sorry that your experience has not met all of your expectations. We value your ideas and welcome all feedback on D&I as we continue to make progress on this particular strategic objective. We encourage you to share your ideas and thoughts with leadership, including our new CEO or four new Partners, so that you can be a part of these conversations.

    Continue reading
  6. "Grateful to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was referred to Credera by a friend who thought the company's culture was one I would thrive in. Years later, she couldn't have been more right. I am grateful every day to get to work with the people at our firm - they challenge me and inspire me to be the best version of myself. Over the years, Credera has found a way to consistently hire people that are both smart + humble, which is a rare breed in the consulting world. Because of this, I've come to admire and respect my colleagues, which is something I don't take for granted as this has not been the case for me at previous employers. At Credera, I have been able to own my career growth. I am given autonomy and opportunities to stretch myself frequently. I truly can see my impact on the business, which I value as I know that is rare at a company our size (and growing). On that note... the company is going through a season of growth and change... but I believe we're getting ready for some of our best years yet.

    Cons

    We are learning through some current growing pains what we need to do and what changes we need to make to prepare for scaling the firm.

    Continue reading
    Credera2019-08-14

    Credera Response

    August 17, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback and glad our culture is one of growth and inspiration for you! We are grateful you are on our team. We appreciate our people's contributions and believe that together we achieve more. We encourage you to continue to share your ideas and thoughts directly with our leadership team so you can be a part of these conversations.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Ship with an *Extremely* Lousy Captain!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credera

    Pros

    Great talent in my peers and I get to work with top notch people. Fair work-life balance.

    Cons

    CEO is just too full of himself, very patronizing and has shockingly low EQ. A good business guy at best but not sure how and why our directors tolerate him.

    Continue reading
    Credera2019-08-03

    Credera Response

    August 19, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback and sharing your thoughts. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with talented colleagues as well as a balanced work life. We also welcome your input on how we can improve as we scale and encourage you to be a part of these conversations by reaching out to leadership directly with any specific recommendations or ideas. We are grateful for Rob Borrego’s 15 years of leadership, and we are excited to announce the promotion of Justin Bell to Chief Executive Officer. As a long-tenured leader and someone who has grown his professional career from within our organization, Justin’s vision for growth will position Credera to flourish and provide more opportunities for our people and continue to serve our clients in new and innovative ways.

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Architect in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love working for this company. I have been given lots of freedom to pursue different opportunities, and felt fully supported by management.

    Cons

    Growing very fast. Need more office space.

    Credera2019-06-14

    Credera Response

    June 19, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback and so glad you love working at Credera! We are grateful to have you on our team and happy to hear you feel supported by leadership. For any other thoughts or ideas, feel free to reach out to leadership directly, or share your thoughts in this anonymous survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CrederaGlassdoor

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing People and Humble Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Leadership truly cares about employees, wants to hear their opinions, and humbly lead the firm - Entrepreneurial spirit that empowers employees at every level to dig into things they are passionate about even outside of their assigned client work - Getting to work with smart people who pursue excellence and put others (both clients and fellow employees) before themselves - Growing rapidly with exciting clients and projects - My coworkers are my real life friends!

    Cons

    - Many people wear lots of hats at this firm because there are so many opportunities to try new things in order to grow. I see it as more of a pro but this could be a con to some.

    Continue reading
    Credera2019-04-24

    Credera Response

    April 28, 2019

    Thank you for providing your thoughts and feedback. We are so glad to hear that you feel cared for by leadership, enjoy being able to pursue passion areas here, and are able to call coworkers your friends. For any other thoughts or ideas, feel free to reach out to leadership directly, or share your thoughts in this anonymous survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CrederaGlassdoor. We look forward to many more years with us!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Firm, Great People, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - smart, caring, growth oriented people - "do the right thing" culture - it is like a high performing team, everyone knows their role is does their best to do their job as effectively as possible - great clients, both local and global

    Cons

    - not a 9-5 job, if you don't like that, don't apply, you have to be willing to be flexible and actually enjoy your work. clients are paying lots of money for high quality consulting services and some people are cut out for that kind of work or just don't want to do it. save yourself the headache if you aren't performance oriented and don't like making a difference. people who work at credera like to make things happen. I don't really see this as a con, but couldn't think of anything else.

    Continue reading
    Credera2019-04-23

    Credera Response

    April 24, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy the culture, employees, and client work. We really appreciate your candid thoughts on what motivates our employees and what is takes to really thrive here. For any additional thoughts or feedback, feel free to provide it in this anonymous survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CrederaGlassdoor. We are so thankful to have you in the Credera family and wish many more years with us.

    Continue reading
Found 154 reviews