Credera Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Credera Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Credera CEO and President  Justin Bell
Justin Bell
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work-life balance is great for consulting(in 20 reviews)

  • "Credera is a company that balances the corporate world and it's challenges while still holding true to certain convictions and core values(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "We are learning through some current growing pains what we need to do and what changes we need to make to prepare for scaling the firm(in 10 reviews)

  • "Also the annual review process is a nightmare, though changing(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company but low wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Credera full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice employees to work with

    Cons

    The salaries that are offered are very low

    Credera2019-06-23

    Credera Response

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoy working at Credera! Our people are the most important thing to us and we are glad you are on our team! For any additional thoughts or ideas, feel free to reach out to leadership directly, or share your thoughts in this anonymous survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CrederaGlassdoor

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Culture, Fantastic People and Lots of Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hands down, the people. From top to bottom Credera is filled with quality people. The leaders care about the individual and do a great job balancing the typical client service expectations with healthy work-life integration.

    Cons

    Some growing pains as the company rapidly grows and scales

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-03-12
  3. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Architect in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are very highly skilled as well as genuine great people.

    Cons

    The bar is set really high, so keeps everyone on their toes, in a good way!

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-02-25
  4. "The Best People Hands Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The kindest, most talented, best people I've ever worked with. They not only care about their work but also about you as a professional and human being.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly seemingly without the vision or support to handle it.

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-02-22
  5. "Healthy Growth and Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In my time working at Credera, we have weathered a lot of change in an admirable way. In my experience with previous employers and my observations of change at some past clients, change is always hard when you're in it, but Credera has approached change in an open and honest way - all the while seeking the best for our employees and clients. Credera has done a good job of maintaining its identity during recent changes. Some things have changed due to growth or joining the Omnicom Group, and other things have changed because the leaders have identified better approaches or blind spots in our historical practices. Regardless of the change or the reason for it, I feel like Credera's leaders are truly striving to do the right thing. Sure, no one is perfect, but I appreciate that Credera leaders work hard to make the best decisions for our people (and take ownership of any missteps that may happen along the way)

    Cons

    The growth at Credera is great and is making us stronger/better/faster, but with that growth, has come even more very bright individuals seeking to make their stamp on the world (and on Credera specifically). I doubt that an organization of our size will ever full agree and that's probably good because diverse ideas make us better and illuminate blind spots, but it can at times seem like there are too many cooks in the kitchen.

    Credera2020-02-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Quality People, Quality Work, Quality Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Credera is a growth-oriented environment and allows you to flourish wherever you are at in your career. You will learn from people who will pull the best out of you, and help you discover your potential. Not to mention develop great relationships :)

    Cons

    Client site can be self-contained. 40 hour minimum billable requirement can encourage pressure on the employees. While this is not a strict requirement, it is highly encouraged to meet your billable hours, because this is what helps Credera meet its bottom line. The new ownership of Omnicom also brings with it the corporate functions of a large conglomerate i.e. punctuality in time and accounting reporting, legal checking for management decisions, etc.

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-01-27
  7. "Antiquated Culture - Slow Career Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some very caring individuals in this organization that are working themselves to the bone to make Credera more accepting and diverse.

    Cons

    I have been extremely disappointed by my experience at Credera. Based off the majority of the Glassdoor reviews here, when I started my position I thought I was going to be treated with equality and respect. I thought I would have great mentorship that challenged me and believed in me. This, unfortunately, has not been the case. Although I came in as an experienced hire, I am constantly compared to co-workers a few months out of college. I have even been told that these people are my “cohort” or “class”, despite multiple years of work experience prior to joining Credera. Leaders who have never met me therefore think I am a recent college graduate and, despite having very direct conversations about the years of experience I had prior to joining Credera, it has been a limiting factor in my ability to advance in my career at this firm. I had multiple “mentors”, all who left the firm within my short time here. The guidance I received from some of them has been misdirected and misaligned with more senior leaders. The review process - the once a year opportunity to highlight your accomplishments and once a year opportunity to get a promotion - is incredibly biased and does not accurately represent the individual in question. A room of people who don’t know you determine if you’re ready for a promotion by going over sheet of paper that is prepared by someone else who doesn’t know you very well. A pretty obvious recipe for disaster. Credera often brags about their culture. They say that the pay gap compared to other companies (which they do admit to) is made up for by a great culture. Do the above details sound like a great culture? I am aware that the experience I am describing above is not true for all people. I am aware that others have felt supported, challenged, and accepted by this firm. But, to this, I ask you to take a look at the archetype of individual who has been able to advance in this firm. If you look across leadership (even low to middle manager and above), you will see that most people have at least 3 of the following 4 traits - male, white, straight, attended a Texas University. I know that Credera will respond to this, and I ask them - for which percentage of Senior Consultants and above are at least 3 of these 4 traits true? Manager and above? Senior Manager and above?

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-02-03

    Credera Response

    February 5, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback – we’re disappointed to hear you were discouraged by our performance review process and your experience advancing within Credera’s consulting model. As you know, we hire through campus recruiting and by bringing in experienced professionals like yourself from a variety of backgrounds, and we assess everyone against the same framework. We care deeply about our people and their growth, which is why we built a detailed performance management program focused on developing our people to their greatest potential in the areas of practice skills (core craft), client service and development, company development, and delivering and leading in light of our culture and values. Promotions are taken seriously and performance standards are high, so if we don’t believe someone is ready for the next level, we will give them a thorough explanation for our rationale and developmental recommendations. It is our greatest joy to promote our people and watch them flourish at the next level, which is why we only promote someone when we believe they are ready for it. We are grateful for our diverse leaders and are proud that we continue to grow in diversity at leadership levels year over year through promotions and external hires. Texas universities are currently common at our firm because 80% of our employee base resides in the state of Texas right now (but that will evolve quickly as we continue to expand into new markets at a faster pace than ever before). We cannot speak to percentages as we do not track the sexual orientation of our employees. We hope you will bring this feedback to our leadership team directly so we can discuss how to set your 2020 up for success.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Potentially great if you live in Dallas. Growing pains is an understatement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - very talented and caring majority - good opportunities to acquire competitive skills quickly (stretch roles can be numerous) - growing project variety in new geographies and industries

    Cons

    - lack of leadership and coaching in the Denver office (there has not been an office lead physically living in Denver for almost 2 years; there is a severe lack of senior people to coach the junior majority and create structure in the office) - decision making (promotions, staffing, strategy) is all done in Dallas; satellite offices have an unfair disadvantage when it comes to the results of these decisions - unfair and inconsistent performance evaluation practices (you must be staffed on the "correct" projects with the right leadership visibility in order to advance, something that is totally out of your control as a junior employee) - blatant favoritism (a select few across offices, practices, and levels consistently receive opportunities to shine and excel; they are talented and work hard, but inherently have a level up) - lack of investment in employees beyond project experience (very few opportunities to receive formal certifications and remain competitive on paper if you are not in a technical practice or not interested in Salesforce) - high turnover at the middle and upper management levels and with experienced hires (people are brought in under false pretenses and/or don't advance quickly enough and/or aren't supported for success) - lack of progress in the areas of diversity and inclusion (efforts really only began to take form in 2018 and it took until the end of 2019 to launch the first LGBTQ resource group... progress has been made but continues to move at a snail's pace despite grassroots efforts) - lack of commitment to and investment in the Denver office (the office space is too small for the number of people and lags way behind the other offices, let alone the competition) - lack of brand recognition and client base in the mountain west region despite having a physical presence in Denver for 6+ years (competitor firms continue to dominate) - terrible internal tools and SaaS suite, especially with project budgeting and forecasting

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-01-24

    Credera Response

    January 29, 2020

    Thank you for providing your review and thoughts on our company – we’re grateful to hear you’ve had good opportunities to grow competitive skills quickly and work with talented and caring colleagues. We regret that your experience has not met all of your expectations, especially as it relates to your concerns specific to the Denver office. We have experienced incredible growth in Denver, doubling office revenue and experiencing a 4x increase in our number of talented team members in Denver over the last three years alone. While we have not had a Partner-level leader living in Denver recently, we have leaders living in Denver at all levels of our firm, as well as senior leadership from other geographies involved in the weekly operations of Denver. We’ve also had senior leaders traveling consistently to our Denver office from Dallas to care for our people there, and our hope with this model was that our Denver team members would receive the investment they were seeking from leaders who sit in Dallas to keep growing in their careers. Our metrics for 2019 indicate that our Houston and Denver geographies both had more personnel promoted than Dallas, as a percentage of employees, and we continuously evaluate people data associated with things like career progression, staffing, and compensation to make sure that each geography is handled consistently and is growing and prosperous. We are excited that in 2020 we’ll be investing more in learning and development for our people to keep growing and seeing success at Credera, and we are proud that our programs dedicated to Diversity and Inclusion continue to make a measurable difference at our firm through increased inclusion sentiment shared by our people and greater diversity at all levels of our firm. We are confident Open Pride Credera (OPC) will be set up for quick success thanks to the Crederians leading the group’s efforts and the support structure it has through Omnicom, which once again recently earned a 100% on the Human Rights Campaign’s Corporate Equality Index for LGBTQ-inclusive workplace policies and practices. We hope that you would be willing to discuss this with our leadership so that we can fully understand your concerns.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to grow a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Others look to help you grow and develop rather than tear you down to get ahead. Lots of growth happening and opportunities for leadership within the company.

    Cons

    Smaller company means you don't always have control over what sector you're working in. If you're early in your career the first few projects you get can define your experience.

    Continue reading
    Credera2020-01-04
  10. "Great Culture and Amazingly Talented People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about Credera is the people. Everyone is really good their job. I really enjoy working with high caliber colleagues.

    Cons

    The benefits are not as great as other places I have been at. Especially, when PTO have to be used for sick days.

    Credera2019-10-26
Found 163 reviews