Credit Acceptance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Credit Acceptance Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Credit Acceptance CEO Brett A. Roberts
Brett A. Roberts
226 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "We pride ourselves at being a great place to work(in 14 reviews)

  • "There are really no cons to working at Credit Acceptance(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "MAM Beware! So many market splits leaves you with an extremely small dealer base."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MAM in Na-Duar
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and stable company

    Cons

    Company has reduced sizes of markets so much it leaves you with little opportunity to grow as a MAM. The focus on the metrics over production is excessive to the point that they only manage via the crm. Extremely high turnover in sales. Be careful when you leave because you are on a non compete and they will come after you if you go to another finance company even if you live in a state where non competes are not legal,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let the MAMs work and grow their markets. If an employee leaves let them go in peace without trying to ruin their career opportunities.

    Credit Acceptance2018-11-24
  2. "The company take care of employees by providing great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repossession 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are alot of work perks. Great benefits, monthly, bonus, 401k, profit sharing and holiday pay.

    Cons

    The bonus structure changed so its not as much. The company made alot of changes

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-19
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Area Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote position, managing a territory, somewhat difficult in the state of CA, good 401k, profit sharing

    Cons

    Management doesn’t listen to MAMs to help get more business by making small changes. The policy is the policy

    Advice to Management

    If you want California to grow, let’s put the resources out there to help

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-14
  4. "Amazing People and Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Area Manager in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule Money People Processes Open-Minded Management Training is second to none!

    Cons

    Some of our computer applications are not user friendly. Too complicated for what we need.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify and speed up the CRM and other tools for the Outside Sales Team

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-11
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Area Manager in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Alignment with leadership. Consistent Goals. Great culture. Management is very fair

    Cons

    Long hours and work required on weekends.

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "MAM and it was Great... For a while."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MAM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are top-notch. Some of the people you work with are fantastic! I absolutely loved this job for the first 4 years I was there.

    Cons

    Andy Stanley said, "Leaders who fail to listen will soon be surrounded by people who have nothing to say." I was a successful MAM for four years growing two different territories; one of which had not seen contract growth for over three years. The company felt like throwing more market area managers into smaller territories would lead to more contracts. This seemed to be correct on the eastern half of the United States....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen. Not everything that comes out of the mouths of struggling market area managers is BS. Remember what the company beliefs are... One of which is, "The people doing the work know the most about it."

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Not a lot of Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, NV
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and everyone is wiling to help in any instance.

    Cons

    The bonuses have been cut substantially and management is clueless they promote people that don't know what they are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Start over need new management. Diversity is lacking in management.

    Credit Acceptance2019-06-19
  8. "We Change Lives... And Not In The Good Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MAM in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good benefits.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Upper management could care less about what the real world needs to grow the business and their PRIDE stops them from admitting major mistakes they have made and a horrible path laid for the future. Resources for MAM’s to do job lack in updated tech. Expectations for territories are unrealistic. BIG CONTRACT GROWTH MAM’s, when you do the investigating, are screaming with fraud yet these people continue...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop acting like you know everything because those who are “closest to the work” have lost faith and trust and can see you don’t care, listen, or trust us. We are here screaming for change and you think we are less because we are in sales so obviously we don’t know anything.

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "DO NOT ACCEPT A JOB as Market Area Manager! ALL HYPE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Area Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Acceptance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits 2 free weeks in Detroit Work Remotely

    Cons

    Lacking in leadership No culture Unprofessional Unrealistic goals Most of the DOS are narcissistic. No direction/ Lacking vision from leadership. Don’t believe the hype with the “Top places to work” total BS!

    Advice to Management

    Try having HR do an exit interview when employees leave. This company is outdated.

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not the greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Area Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits are great. Profit sharing once a quarter depending on how the company does you will receive a bonus which is just a cherry on top.

    Cons

    Very poor when it comes to the west coast. Told one thing but totally different once you are hired into the position. You go into locations and are basically laughed at because our advances are so low compared to other lenders on the West coast. You need to sell them on the “Portfolio” however we are getting beat out by 2k on deals so who wants to wait until you sell 100 cars to get that money down the road?

    Advice to Management

    Be honest when you hire on the west coast. East coast CAC dominates West coast CAC gets dominated. They say you can make 6 figures but that’s very few of the employees on the West coast it’s more like 1-2k in commission each month.. Lets do the math.

    Credit Acceptance2019-07-12
Found 314 reviews