Credit Suisse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Credit Suisse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3917 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Credit Suisse CEO Tidjane Thiam
Tidjane Thiam
837 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance(depends on project and criticality of issue if any but mostly chilled out)(in 544 reviews)

  • "Very friendly collaborative work environment(in 198 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very good people Very flexible work schedule great facilities high basic pay - it make mandatory high savings in terms of PF deduction (so people might not like it but i think its great as if your PF balance becomes heavy early in your career then just apply compounding and you have a really good retirement amount)

    Cons

    Mostly people managers rise not the technical / Subject matter experts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Credit Suisse2019-02-09
  2. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Exempt Non Officer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The firm has a good culture

    Cons

    The learning from the roles could be minimal

    Advice to Management

    Bring more value add roles to India

    Credit Suisse2019-05-20
  3. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Relatively flat hierarchy..good work culture and collaboration

    Cons

    Longer working hours..less than satisfactory compensation

    Advice to Management

    Incorporate a competitive compensation and benefits structure to retain good employees..facilitate internal mobility

    Credit Suisse2019-05-20
  4. "Review Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Good Organisation to build your career. Good exposure for your career.

    Cons

    Timings can occasionally be ok due to outsourcing work otherwise very good work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, engage employee and continue provide promotions.

    Credit Suisse2019-05-17
  5. "Decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

      Pros

      Good set of people with high talent

      Cons

      Long working hours with little focus on work life balance

      Advice to Management

      Change the incentive

      Credit Suisse2019-05-17
    • "Assistant vice president"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

      Pros

      Employee friendly Encourages internal mobility

      Cons

      Many organisational changes in recent past

      Credit Suisse2019-05-15
    • "As balanced as it could be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Credit Suisse ENO in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Wide range of project and technology options, streamlined processes, easy access to management, flexibility, Work life balance, above average pay.

      Cons

      Dependence on legacy systems and slow migration results to more cutting edge and reliable tools and technology

      Credit Suisse2019-05-10
    • "Assistance Vice President"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

        I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Very good company to work. Great people are already in system, where you can enjoy working.

        Cons

        I do not think anything exist.

        Credit Suisse2019-05-05
      • Helpful (2)

        "ENO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - ENO in Mumbai

        I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Work Culture No Strict Timings No Pressure

        Cons

        Quality of work is not that intellectually stimulating No Gym or other activities in Office Premises

        Advice to Management

        Free up office space to include other activities.

        Credit Suisse2019-04-29
      • "Team lead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good space to work and wellbalanced

        Cons

        None I can think of

        Credit Suisse2019-05-01
      Found 3917 reviews